$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiyana
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 7, 2013

Nice Hotel

The room was very clean and orderly, but a bit small. The staff was nice and helpful with answering any questions I had about my stay. I really liked the location of the hotel, very close to alot of attractions, including Times Square. Overall I can't complain, I enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Time Squares.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Educational vacation
Business
Vallejo , California
Aug 4, 2013

perfect little hotel

staff was excellent, rooms are clean perfect location, location was a time saver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything specially the hop on hop off bus

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pata M
Business
South Florida
Jul 13, 2013

Solo trip

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom very clean with comfortable bed and pillows. Excellent location in the heart of Times Square. Price is very reasonable for this location. Would not recommend continental breakfast, just try the many places out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basera, Indian Food on 9th Avenue.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babynj
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2013

Great location, but staff was unfriendly

Overall satisfied with experience. Staff was very unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kleino
Business
CULVER CITY, CA.
Jun 26, 2013

Into the closet!

We booked 2 rooms. One was adequate and we gave that to our lady associate. Instead of the other room being equivalent, it was the tiniest room I've ever stayed in. There was no desk, no writing surface, no drawers to put clothes in. A tiny room with tiny space around the bed and a tiny curtained hanging space. It was less than minimally adequate. Phone connection to other guest rooms didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're in New York, don't miss walking the HIGH LINE!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Annie
Business
Seattle
Jun 6, 2013

Most convenient hotel in NYC!

I had read a review raving about the lack of bedbugs at the hotel, and noting that the rooms are small and that sometimes the air conditioner in the window can be noisy-- and that the elevator is slow. The lack of bedbugs is a plus, as is the cleanliness of the room I had and the updated bathroom with outstanding shower. The air conditioner seemed noisy to begin with but I solved that problem with earplugs for sleeping. The hotel is steps from Broadway, and from the subway system on which you can go anywhere in the city. I liked the front desk folks also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlen213
Business
New York, Times Square
Jun 6, 2013

Fantastic location

This hotel is perfectly central in times square. The staff were very helpful and the room was comfortable and light. The price was also good given the location. Would recommend it to anybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally up the street!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
m670528
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jun 3, 2013

cockroach stop by!!

Everything is about Average!! At the beginning is the AC making big noisy, they don't have central heat unit. Then I saw a big cockroach walk cross the room, they said its because the construction next door. location is good, but everything else needs to improve!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blythe81
Business
WV
May 26, 2013

keeper

Picked the hotel based on location and parking which was available right across the street!It doesn't get any better.Had a Broadway show to see Friday night, and let me just say that it took 4 min. to get to the theater!Prior to that took a brisk 5 min. walk to the Italian restaurant.Everything was withing walking distance,great perk on a rainy day,NYC got pounded with thunderstorms over the week-end.The room was cozy (only 13 channels on TV but who cares),especially the bed (best sleep ever!).Great value for the price in the heart of the theater district,I'd give the Amsterdam court 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Usually NOT a Complainer
Business
Miami, FL
May 21, 2013

The good, the bad, & the ugly

Good - staff was very understanding & accommodating, location is awesome, the restaurant downstairs (Natsumi) is TO DIE FOR Bad - the continental breakfast was not tasty, there were only 2 temperatures in the shower/sink: BURNING or FREEZING Ugly - the rooms are TERRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the tofu ravioli and fried cheesecake at Natsumi. The sushi and the staff are also terrific.

Back to menu Return to top