$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Educational vacation
Business
Vallejo , California
Aug 4, 2013

perfect little hotel

staff was excellent, rooms are clean perfect location, location was a time saver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything specially the hop on hop off bus

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pata M
Business
South Florida
Jul 13, 2013

Solo trip

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom very clean with comfortable bed and pillows. Excellent location in the heart of Times Square. Price is very reasonable for this location. Would not recommend continental breakfast, just try the many places out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basera, Indian Food on 9th Avenue.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babynj
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2013

Great location, but staff was unfriendly

Overall satisfied with experience. Staff was very unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kleino
Business
CULVER CITY, CA.
Jun 26, 2013

Into the closet!

We booked 2 rooms. One was adequate and we gave that to our lady associate. Instead of the other room being equivalent, it was the tiniest room I've ever stayed in. There was no desk, no writing surface, no drawers to put clothes in. A tiny room with tiny space around the bed and a tiny curtained hanging space. It was less than minimally adequate. Phone connection to other guest rooms didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're in New York, don't miss walking the HIGH LINE!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Annie
Business
Seattle
Jun 6, 2013

Most convenient hotel in NYC!

I had read a review raving about the lack of bedbugs at the hotel, and noting that the rooms are small and that sometimes the air conditioner in the window can be noisy-- and that the elevator is slow. The lack of bedbugs is a plus, as is the cleanliness of the room I had and the updated bathroom with outstanding shower. The air conditioner seemed noisy to begin with but I solved that problem with earplugs for sleeping. The hotel is steps from Broadway, and from the subway system on which you can go anywhere in the city. I liked the front desk folks also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlen213
Business
New York, Times Square
Jun 6, 2013

Fantastic location

This hotel is perfectly central in times square. The staff were very helpful and the room was comfortable and light. The price was also good given the location. Would recommend it to anybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally up the street!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
m670528
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jun 3, 2013

cockroach stop by!!

Everything is about Average!! At the beginning is the AC making big noisy, they don't have central heat unit. Then I saw a big cockroach walk cross the room, they said its because the construction next door. location is good, but everything else needs to improve!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Usually NOT a Complainer
Business
Miami, FL
May 21, 2013

The good, the bad, & the ugly

Good - staff was very understanding & accommodating, location is awesome, the restaurant downstairs (Natsumi) is TO DIE FOR Bad - the continental breakfast was not tasty, there were only 2 temperatures in the shower/sink: BURNING or FREEZING Ugly - the rooms are TERRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the tofu ravioli and fried cheesecake at Natsumi. The sushi and the staff are also terrific.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shawn710
Business
New York City
May 21, 2013

central location, but not-so-comfortable stay

The location of this hotel is the main reason I choose this hotel. It is close to the Time Square, just a 3 minute walk away. However, though it purports to be a 3-star hotel, it disappointed me a lot because the room space was so cramped and there was hardly any space to place my luggage. Yes, the room is extremely small. And the bed size was extremely small too. I don't know how this hotel was qualified as a 3-star hotel. But one positive thing about this hotel is its location. I love its location. It is convenient for me to reach any attraction of New York City within a short time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tout va Bien is a nice French restaurant located near Amsterdam Court Hotel. I love its food, especially the Boeuf Bourguignon.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christen9
Business
Georgia
May 15, 2013

Good hotel, great location

The customer service/front desk was very helpful and efficient. The room was small, but that's to be expected in a NYC hotel. The bathroom was not yet renovated and was very retro to say the least, think pastel pink & blue! The rest of the hotel was stylish and looked clean. I would stay again because of the convenient location to Times Square and all the theaters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Natsumi Japanese restaurant next door was very good!

Back to menu Return to top