$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dinaker
Business
MPLS MN
Sep 3, 2013

Not as expected

Not as expected - Room is to small - Windows not working - no scenic from window - not worth its rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanderlust
Business
San Mateo Califonia
Aug 27, 2013

Great Location

Nice little boutique hotel located one block away from Times Square!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Attractions a just a short block from hotel include: Rockefeller Center Times Square Empire State Building Grand Central Theater District

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
my experience
Business
Little Rock AR
Aug 15, 2013

my four night stay at Amsterdam Court Hotel

The Staff was very friendly,amenities were few, location was great. The room very clean, the beds were too hard and very uncomfortable. I could not bathe on the first nite of stay ,asked for wash cloths three times until I finally gave up. The next morning I received wash clothes to bathe. This Hotel could be a five star if a little more convience was directed toward the customers, I could not have a key to my room because they said no keys was working, I asked for a refrigator for that night because the wait time for getting someone to let me in and out of my room was long and by giving me a refrigator could have help with my in and out of my room that evening. I asked for it just until the key worked the next day but they said the charge would be 30$ although I was inconvience and had paid for my stay of four nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

New York is a great place to visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiyana
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 7, 2013

Nice Hotel

The room was very clean and orderly, but a bit small. The staff was nice and helpful with answering any questions I had about my stay. I really liked the location of the hotel, very close to alot of attractions, including Times Square. Overall I can't complain, I enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Time Squares.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Educational vacation
Business
Vallejo , California
Aug 4, 2013

perfect little hotel

staff was excellent, rooms are clean perfect location, location was a time saver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything specially the hop on hop off bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pata M
Business
South Florida
Jul 13, 2013

Solo trip

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom very clean with comfortable bed and pillows. Excellent location in the heart of Times Square. Price is very reasonable for this location. Would not recommend continental breakfast, just try the many places out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basera, Indian Food on 9th Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babynj
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2013

Great location, but staff was unfriendly

Overall satisfied with experience. Staff was very unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kleino
Business
CULVER CITY, CA.
Jun 26, 2013

Into the closet!

We booked 2 rooms. One was adequate and we gave that to our lady associate. Instead of the other room being equivalent, it was the tiniest room I've ever stayed in. There was no desk, no writing surface, no drawers to put clothes in. A tiny room with tiny space around the bed and a tiny curtained hanging space. It was less than minimally adequate. Phone connection to other guest rooms didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're in New York, don't miss walking the HIGH LINE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Annie
Business
Seattle
Jun 6, 2013

Most convenient hotel in NYC!

I had read a review raving about the lack of bedbugs at the hotel, and noting that the rooms are small and that sometimes the air conditioner in the window can be noisy-- and that the elevator is slow. The lack of bedbugs is a plus, as is the cleanliness of the room I had and the updated bathroom with outstanding shower. The air conditioner seemed noisy to begin with but I solved that problem with earplugs for sleeping. The hotel is steps from Broadway, and from the subway system on which you can go anywhere in the city. I liked the front desk folks also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
m670528
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jun 3, 2013

cockroach stop by!!

Everything is about Average!! At the beginning is the AC making big noisy, they don't have central heat unit. Then I saw a big cockroach walk cross the room, they said its because the construction next door. location is good, but everything else needs to improve!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top