$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JML3XWM
Couples
Philadelphia
Jan 26, 2014

Good Locatioin

It's really close to the theatre and Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Urielh
Single
Buffalo ,NY
Jan 21, 2014

Excellent location,mediocre facility

Property is reasonable for the price. AT&T service did not work in the Hotel,the front desk insisted on the use of the hotel land line for $1 per minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hugskis11
Friends
Tampa, FL
Jan 20, 2014

Perfect Room with Perfect Location!

First of all, the location is hard to beat! The room was very clean, and it's a small room...but if you are visiting NYC you don't really want to spend much time in the room! The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, and the staff was nice and friendly. Just 2 blocks to Times Square, and there's a Duane Reade drug store right on the corner for anything you need. I've stayed here a handful of times, and if the price is right it's my first choice every time I visit NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple good bars with drink specials just outside times square. Around 47th St and 6th Ave. Always good to know where to get a deal when surrounded by tourist traps!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shrink23
Single
Wisconsin
Jan 18, 2014

Great value for the price

Less than $100 per night, less than 5 minutes away from Times Square. Small rooms but helpful staff. Great choice especially if you're traveling alone ( or maybe two people) and if you don't plan on staying in the room much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
creativind
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jan 15, 2014

A nice hotel

This hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows are all around you!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise1977
Family
Tennessee
Jan 14, 2014

great place to stay close to everything..

We enjoyed our stay here at Amsterdam Court Hotel. The hotel is so close to shopping and the plays eating all of times square we had a great time. They were so helpful at the hotel to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square, eating,

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew76
Friends
Portland, Maine
Jan 13, 2014

Great updated room

I've read not all of the rooms in this place have been updated yet, but the King Suite we had was fantastic. Extremely comfortable and clean with lots of room, closets, etc. I'd definitely stay here again but I'm told you do need to check on whether you get a renovated room or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moose Berry
Single
Graniteville, sc
Dec 21, 2013

Mediocre

There was construction on the street right outside of my room and it didn't start until late evening. The heater made random, loud, knocking noises making it hard to sleep.The staff at the front desk was incredibly nice and helpful though. Location was perfect. I was two blocks from 5th avenue and right around the corner from time square. Overall it was great, just would've been nice to have a heads up about the construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britt from NOLA
Couples
New Orleans
Dec 20, 2013

Great location, great price

While this hotel isn't the fanciest or most spacious, it is ideal for those looking to save money and experience the attractions of Manhattan. The room was small but tidy, and the staff was very helpful . The Amsterdam Court was located near Times Square, across the street from Gershwin Theater and a lovely, delicious Mexican restaurant (Toalache), and it was also a couple blocks from the subway and bus tour stop. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk right across the street and eat at Toalaches. Best appetizers!!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana44
Couples
Rochester, NY
Dec 13, 2013

Wonderful Location!!

Greeted by friendly desk staff, who gave us parking info and general info about the hotel. Robert helped us with our bags and showed me how to back up to get into the parking garage. He was pleasantly professional. The bathroom fan was pretty noisy but worked well. On our last night there was work being done on the street with a jackhammer but we wouldn't've changed our view for the world. 50th street is gorgeous at night. Continental breakfast was pretty sparse for $9.95 per person, and bar drinks were quite pricey, but I guess that's just NYC!I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be near the theaters, Tmes Square, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center--all the things one comes to NYC to see and do!! All were within easy walking distance! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Foods of NY Tours, wonderful!

Back to menu Return to top