$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Ameritania at Times Square

3 stars
View map of 230 W. 54th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
316 reviews
Girls weekend

The location is perfect, between Times Square and Central Park. Lots of options for food close by.... See full review

  • Bella
  • Jun 17, 2015
perfect location

it was a pretty good hotel, and it is 5 min walking distance to time square, very quite and clean... See full review

  • shirin n.
  • Jun 11, 2015

The Ameritania at Times Square in New York City is known for its trendy decor with 223 luxury rooms available. Located on West 54th Street, the hotel boasts mahogany paneling in each room with luxury bedding, blackout curtains, high-speed Internet and toiletries.

Guests can enjoy staying fit during their time at the hotel with a free gym that is available in the building. Off-site parking can also be accessed at a discounted rate for guests with vehicles.

Location

With its location on West 54th Street, Ameritania at Times Square is a smoke-free hotel that is close to some of the most notable attractions in Midtown Manhattan. To the north, you'll find Columbus Circle and the exceptional restaurants of the Time-Warner Center. To the east, there's Radio City Music Hall and first-rate shopping along legendary Fifth Avenue. Head west to immerse yourself in the quirky, trendy vibe of Hell's Kitchen. And where nighttime entertainment is concerned, the hotel is on the same block as the Ed Sullivan Theater, home of The Late Show with David Letterman.

Highlights

The Ameritania is centrally located in New York City in the Theater District and is within walking distance of some of the most popular attractions in the Big Apple. Guests can enjoy traveling just five blocks to explore Central Park.

Be sure to stop by the Ed Sullivan Theater, which sits just feet away from the hotel. Times Square is only 1 mile away and can be visited on foot, subway or taxi.

For those looking to shop, a large number of popular department stores and retail establishments for both visitors and locals are located within a mile of The Ameritania.

An on-site lounge at the Armertania is a popular place to visit at the hotel for a drink during after-hours, and was voted as serving the "Best Martini in Manhattan" by CitySearch Magazine.

Policies
Get pampered with massages and pedicures at Jenunesse spa, just a short walk away.

Draw the blackout curtains to transform your room into a tranquil space after a day spent exploring the bustle of New York.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ameritania at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Ameritania at Times Square Rooms

Standard
A standard room with one double bed or 1 queen bed. Room is non-smoking. Color televisions with remote control, pay-per-view movies. Rollway bed is available at $20.00 charge.
Deluxe Double Double
All newly renovated sleek modern furniture and artwork. Our Deluxe Double Double room can accommodate up to 4 guests (adult with child combination.) Room is non-smoking. Guestrooms offer I-Home docking station with AM/PM clock radio and cable television, iron and board and safe in room. Our bathrooms offer designer toiletries and hairdryers.
Deluxe King
All newly renovated sleek modern furniture and artwork. Our Deluxe King room can accommodate up to 2 guests (adult with child combination.) Room is non-smoking. Guestrooms offer I-Home docking station with AM/PM clock radio and cable television, iron and board and safe in room. Our bathrooms offer designer toiletries are hairdryers.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Twist Lounge
Trendy bar lounge located in the lobby, open from 5 PM to 1 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ameritania at Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johny wall street
Business
nj
Jan 4, 2014

great price, great location, great room

rooms are modern and clean...perfect for what i needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
liv2jump16
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 16, 2014

Great

The hotel was way nicer than I was expecting for the price. The rooms were nicely updated, and although small, not surprisingly so for New York City. The bed was very comfortable. The location was amazing, within walking distance to many of points of interest and different subway trains. The doormen were always welcoming and helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JUCY
Business
UK
Jan 18, 2014

The Perfect Christmas

Where do I start? The location was amazing! Only a 5 minute walk from the heart of Times Square. The room was spotless and comfy. The staff were polite and very helpful with any questions/requests we had. We're already planning round 2!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mystic
Business
UK
Jan 31, 2014

Amazing hotel, location doesn't get any better

Chose this hotel due to location and price for our anniversary trip to New York. Delighted to receive a complimentray bottle of champagne, upgrade to a Kingsize room and free breakfast for our entire stay. Breakfast was continental style-bagels were delicious!! Crystal on reception was an absolute star and she could not help us enough. Door staff were also very friendly and arranged our return journey to JFK for us. This hotel is in a fantastic location and very comfortable. Easy to find Top of the Rock, Empire State, Saks, Macys, Century 21 & Bloomingdales. Central Park is just a 7 minute walk away. We will definately be returning in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Serafina Italian restaurant across the road - great food, staff out of this world! Starbucks has free WIFI. Mcgee's Irish bar in W55th is also great, also has free WIFI

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikey3
Business
leeds uk
Jan 30, 2014

would go back again

wonderful place ideal location friendly staff and recommended it to my friends. Michael Ricketts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kkkkkkkk
Business
Glendale, Az
Feb 20, 2014

New York Trip

We arrived about 5 hrs early the bellman took our bags they were stored for free. We then came back at 2pm an hour before check in. Due to the room not being ready we were given free breakfast during our stay, free WIFI, and 2 cupcakes. The room was better than the 4 star we were staying at before coming here. The staff was really friendly and answered any questions we had. We were within 3 blocks of where we wanted to be located. The subway was only a block away. The room was spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anabanana45
Business
sf
Feb 27, 2014

MIdtown Chic

Very cute, updated stylish- very friendly staff. close to subway yet not too noisy XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinklady
Business
UK
Mar 13, 2014

Excellent location!

This hotel has the perfect location, less than 10 minutes walk to Times Sq. The metro stop round the corner literally takes to everywhere from Penn Station, Herald Sq to World Trade Centre. Room size was good, nice bathroom and comfy bed. The only downside is the lighting, a bit dark to get ready in but definitely not a deal breaker. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

For the ultimate shopper, get a bus ticket in advance to Woodbury Common. It is about an hour away from Manhattan, In this outlet, there are brands everywhere. I'd recommend going there first before you do any shopping in Macy's etc.

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelis
Business
Boston
Mar 17, 2014

FANTASTICCCC

has a great expierence at this hotel deff deserves a 5 star, staff was great bar was awesome and rooms were very clean... !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nades
Business
Yorkshire, England
Apr 2, 2014

Super stay

Staff at this hotel are amazing going out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Any questions or issues are dealt with immediately and nothing is too much trouble. Door staff are knowledgeable about NYC and help you plan your trip even before you get there, just email! The room we had was plenty big enough for 4. Only downside was lighting was a bit dim so seeing into clothes closet and safe was a little difficult. Air con could be noisy but we didn't really need it so no problem for us. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iguana, two doors down does amazing mojitos, 26 different flavours!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top