$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Ameritania at Times Square

3 stars
View map of 230 W. 54th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ameritania at Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad does travel
Business
Annandale, Virginia
Aug 18, 2014

Good Broadway Location

Ameritania is well situated at 54th and Broadway. This was within walking distance of all the Times Square shows and theaters. Hotel is comfortable. Staff is friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYCRyan
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2014

Small Room/breakfast

The décor was nice in the hotel, the room was a little small. It Is in a great location, about 4 blocks from time square. There was a hotel bar but it was not open the whole time I was there which was unfortunate. It was a very small bar. Also, their breakfast in the morning is12$ per person and they charge it to your room. The breakfast wasn't worth $1.00 in my opinion. You had the option of doughnuts (which were not fresh)- bananas, dry cereal and orange or apple juice. I was highly disappointed and the price is ridiculous. Other than that, it was an ok stay. I would look into somewhere else next time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer RTT
Business
Poughkeepsie, New York
Jun 17, 2014

Fantastic Birthday Experience

Everything about this hotel was perfect! The rooms were beautiful! The location was key! The staff was super friendly and helpful! I'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batttelpirt
Business
Columbia, Missouri
May 31, 2014

Mother-daughter adventure

We had a wonderful experience! Location was perfect for the sights we wished to see. Staff was VERY helpful! Even brought me ice one evening. Only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Take NYC by storm
Business
Minneapolis
May 23, 2014

Great place!

Great location! Super clean!! Staff was amazing! Doormen had cars waiting or grabbed Taxis. Subway is a block away, Central Park 4 blocks, Times Square 2 blocks. Ask for an inside room, super quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the doorman to have a car ready, if you leave the city it's a flat rate so it's nicer than a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCU1979
Business
Washington, DC
May 11, 2014

Great location for theater

I was in NYC for a quick theater trip and this hotel is in the perfect location. Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. There was a little wear and tear on the furniture, but it was clean and in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mosquito
Business
Florida
May 8, 2014

It is all you need to visit Manhattan

Ameritania has a perfect location, it is comfortable and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior lady
Business
Yorkshire England
May 1, 2014

New York New York

a good hotel, but with a few extra details it could be much better, the food experience was very poor most people do not want their breakfast tea or coffee out of paper cups, a hospitality tray which is usually in all rooms in the UK was missed, also a shortage of power plugs in the room. Although only there for 5 days not many drawers and the safe on the floor of the cupboard was difficult to see and use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosie O'Gradys dinning very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beccandy
Business
Manchester, UK
Apr 4, 2014

Nice Hotel

The location is good, just a short walk to Times Square and Central Park. The subway station is not too far away either, about 4 blocks so 10 minutes walk. It was a bit rowdy outside on our first night as the hotel is situated next to a nightclub and the road was busy and noisy too although we did get used to it. The bedroom is a good enough size for two people and the bathroom had a decent shower. There were no tea and coffee making facilities which was a shame. We had a look at the breakfast that was on offer but decided not to go for it as it was a bit expensive for cereal, toast and cakes. The staff were pleasant and the doormen helped us with instructions on how to get back to the airport. The décor was modern and minimalist and facilities such as a hairdryer and umbrella were available. Overall a nice hotel but next time we would probably stay somewhere closer to a subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nades
Business
Yorkshire, England
Apr 2, 2014

Super stay

Staff at this hotel are amazing going out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Any questions or issues are dealt with immediately and nothing is too much trouble. Door staff are knowledgeable about NYC and help you plan your trip even before you get there, just email! The room we had was plenty big enough for 4. Only downside was lighting was a bit dim so seeing into clothes closet and safe was a little difficult. Air con could be noisy but we didn't really need it so no problem for us. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iguana, two doors down does amazing mojitos, 26 different flavours!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top