$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Ameritania at Times Square

3 stars
View map of 230 W. 54th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ameritania at Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merve T.
Business
Ankara
Dec 30, 2014

Great hotel

I really like this hotel. Location is great and also it is very clean. Staff is helpful. Overall great quality definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martha P.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas family visit

We had a very clean and quiet inner room with a comfortable king bed. The staff was welcoming and eager to answer any questions. The room size was a typically smaller city hotel room, but we were only there for sleeping. I used the umbrella provided to stroll in the rain - nice touch. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a convenient location in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mona F.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great Thanksgiving vacation!!!

Awesome trip with two teenage granddaughters. So convenient to Times Square and subway and restaurants and theaters. ALL the staff were so courteous and helpful. Loved all the amenities in the room. Never had to wait more than a minute for the elevator. Was greeted at the curb with help with luggage. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacqueline B.
Business
Stockbridge
Dec 24, 2014

Amazing NYC Trip

This location was great! Everything was in walking distance, which allowed us to save money because we didn't need a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAN P.
Business
Cypress
Dec 19, 2014

Very nice stay

I love the interior design of this hotel. So modern and beautiful. Very clean and close to Time Square Attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mona F.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great Thanksgiving vacation!!!

Awesome trip with two teenage granddaughters. So convenient to Times Square and subway and restaurants and theaters. ALL the staff were so courteous and helpful. Loved all the amenities in the room. Never had to wait more than a minute for the elevator. Was greeted at the curb with help with luggage. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smashink
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great Location! Awesome staff!

Loved this hotel! It was my husband and mine's first trip to NYC and we couldn't have picked a better location! Centrally located between Times Square and Central Park! The great staff helped us with the subways and the station was conveniently located a short .1 mile walk from the hotel! We fell in love with Three Monkeys, the bar next to the hotel. Great craft beer and the disco fries were amazing! The room was modern and the bed was VERY comfortable! The shower was perfect with the rain shower head and we didn't have to share a bathroom with any other guests! The room made us feel like we were in NYC...it was very swanky! Can't wait to make a return trip and stay at the Ameritania again!! Applause to the wonderful experience we had this weekend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler1
Business
Michigan
Dec 3, 2014

Nice Stay

Very accomodating. Great location. Helpful staff. Modern design

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessc11
Business
Michigan
Nov 26, 2014

Happy

Excellent! Room was very large and they upgraded us for free. Staff was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris Z M
Business
Miami
Nov 22, 2014

Ameritania NYC

Hotel was very nice and central, we loved the fact that we were just a block away from Times Square and a few minutes walking distance from Central Park. Space inside the rooms is tight, but the rooms are modern and nice. Didn't like the fact that they charge for wifi. Other than all that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Melt Shop. Delicious for casual lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top