$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Ameritania at Times Square

3 stars
View map of 230 W. 54th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ameritania at Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giri D.
Business
Poway
Jan 22, 2015

Business Trip

Great location. Great price Didn't really avail of the amenities but they have a nice bar and good exercise room as well Temp was a little hot in the room but other than that was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samantha w.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

40th birthday trip

The hotel was so central, if you turned right out of the hotel you were on broadway and the David letterman theatre was in front of you! Times square was a few minutes walk away. The room was lovely all but a bit tight but good views onto broadway. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful on reception on giving information and Jeff was helpful on concierge. As it was my birthday the hotel gave a bottle of bubbly on arrival. All in all a fantastic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momt
Business
Monroe
Jan 17, 2015

Excelent

Best hotel for the price and super friendly. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goldya
Business
Shenzhen
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome 2 night stay

So at first my room has a frozen pipe so there is no heat in this cold winter. however, the staffs are very nice and deal with the problem immediately. Our room got upgrade to the deluxe king size room. It is a wonderful time to stay here. It is on the 54th st and very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Totto ramen on the 52nd street (2 blocks down the hotel) Subway stops are very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrincessT
Business
Exeter, Devon
Jan 8, 2015

Everyting we wanted!!

First trip to New York in between Xmas and New Year so were very confused when trying to decide on location, facilities and value for money. When we arrived we were very happy, nice décor, room was a decent size and comfortable (from what some people had said I thought the room was going to be tiny!!) Clean towels every day and bedding could be changed on request. We didn't try the breakfast so cannot comment on this, we went to a diner which was just around the corner which was great. Location was great - a few steps from Broadway and about 10 blocks from Times Square (we walked pretty much everywhere and found it very easy to get around), we were two women travelling on our own and felt very safe and knew exactly where our location was from the very first day. It was nice to come back to the hotel bar after a long day of sightseeing and chilling by the fire. Good range of drinks and the barman was nice and friendly. This hotel is not a big high rise like some of the others so if you want to be on the 20th floor and have a view of the city this isn't for you. There is also a bar next door which is handy but at weekends can be quite noisy in the early hours of the morning but NYC is pretty noisy all night anyway! For the price we paid the location and comfort was brilliant. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applejacks Diner turn left when you get to Broadway and it's there - great for breakfast!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda G.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Nice decor

I booked two rooms, mine was extremely small...no where for even my suitcase. The other room i booked was very nice sized. Not sure why they were the same price and did not specify the differences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akolpakovs
Business
Riga
Jan 6, 2015

Christmas holiday

Location is perfect. Couple of blocks from Times Square, Columbus Circle, Central park. There are plenty of subway stops in the area. Rooms were a bit small, but we did not mind, because we needed a clean and cozy place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie deli. Go hungry. Get a Woody Allen and a pickle )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThomasThomas
Business
Basel
Jan 5, 2015

Great hotel in heart of NYC

Great hotel in the heart of NYC. Great location: At Broadway, some hundred meters from Times Square and Central Park. Newly renovated. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merve T.
Business
Ankara
Dec 30, 2014

Great hotel

I really like this hotel. Location is great and also it is very clean. Staff is helpful. Overall great quality definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martha P.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas family visit

We had a very clean and quiet inner room with a comfortable king bed. The staff was welcoming and eager to answer any questions. The room size was a typically smaller city hotel room, but we were only there for sleeping. I used the umbrella provided to stroll in the rain - nice touch. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a convenient location in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top