$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Ameritania at Times Square

3 stars
View map of 230 W. 54th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ameritania at Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Londonlad25
Couples
London
Feb 26, 2013

Excellent value

Great hotel. Clean, comfortable, well located. It's easily 4* standard; I've stayed at worse 5* hotels. Would unreservedly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FionaLeeee
Friends
Athens Ohio
Dec 28, 2013

Good location

It is a perfect location if you want to save money on taxi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to most important buildings

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miller and Teryn
Couples
Albemarle, North Carolina
Dec 24, 2013

Perfect Christmas getaway!

My wife and I just spent a long weekend at this hotel and it was better than either of us expected! Location is perfect, room was nice, and staff was very helpful! This will be the spot we stay from now on when visiting NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Axe1314
Business
Bedford,NS
Dec 18, 2013

Ideal location, cool boutique hotel

Only a few blocks from Times Square this well appointed boutique hotel is ideal for a romantic getaway or as a base for a business trip. Compact but elegant rooms. Clean and modern decor. Great shower and good range of toiletries. No coffee maker in room, but given the number of coffee shops in the vicinity probably not necessary. Comes with a fridge and a snack tray, outrageous prices for these of course but is the first hotel I have seen with a Lovers Intimacy Kit! Has a good lounge downstairs with daily specials. A Jalapeño Margarita is a good way to start a night out in the city that never sleeps! Ed Sullivan theatre is right next door and there are many great eating places nearby. Angelo's pizzeria right next door is highly recommended. Will definitely book this one again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TALI 512
Couples
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 18, 2013

Great hotel

Great hotel,comfy rooms and great location. Would most decently stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio Cake Boss fan
Friends
Ohio
Nov 16, 2013

Perfect introduction to NYC

Everyone - especially Penny S, was superb. Penny always went above and beyond her duties, smiled and it felt "like home" when we came back of sight seeing or started or day. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and tell Penny hello-she really was the frosting on the cupcake-lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to stop by the local diners-Cosmic and Star Dust

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharlieR
Business
Florida
Nov 7, 2013

Nice boutique experience

Like the hotel. Location is terrible. Cabs an issue. Staff was very helpful. My biggest gripe, there is NO place to put your cosmetics in the bathroom. It was terrible to get ready in the morning. I had to put a towel on the floor and then my cosmetics. No room for any products. It must have been designed by a man with a beard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garnerstyle
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 4, 2013

Great hotel

would stay again. The staff was great and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve Mid
Single
Va Beach, VA
Oct 30, 2013

One Person three-day stay

The first room that I was assigned consisted mostly of the bed. No hanging space, very limited storage. Overheated. Switched to a slightly bigger room which was adequate. Needed mechanic's help to re-access the room, switch tv to English and stop running toilet! No coffee maker; limited foodstuffs and drinks. Closet space hampered by location of ironing board. Breakfast facilities very limited. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garnerstyle
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 27, 2013

Luckyfabb

Everything was great. The only mishaps I had was that my roomie and I were trying to get ready with blow dryers and flat irons and the power shut off in our room the first morning. Other than the staff was good. They mailed some stuff back home for me. This will def be my "go to" hotel for NYC. You can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy P
Family
Irvine, Scotland
Oct 21, 2013

First time in NYC

Must have looked at dozens of hotels online before deciding on the Ameritania. Location and size appealed most. On arrival we were welcomed in by Jeff. Check in was quick and smooth. Jeff collected our bags and we headed for our room. On entering our room Jeff provided some excellent local info and arranged a cupcake to be delivered for my son. Room size was larger than I expected for New York. Cool decor and comfy beds. Unfortunately there was construction being completed directly across from our window so after 2 nights we asked for another room. Staff agreed to move us but next room was very poorly located. Again we asked for a move and 3rd time lucky. You will note i scored this hotel highly. This is because despite having to move rooms twice, this was completed with no fuss from hotel staff. Location is fab for Broadway,Times Square and Central Park. Would recommend to everyone, Stay at this Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick scooby snack, pizza shop 100 yards from hotel sells pizza slices for 99c or 2 slices and a can of sprite etc for $2.79. Delicious

Back to menu Return to top