$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Americana Inn

2 stars
View map of 69 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
128 reviews
My new favorite place to stay in New York

I will stay here again, and again, and again. The location of the hotel is perfect, just a few... See full review

  • 51TX62
  • Jan 25, 2015
As good as i had hoped for.. Awesome deal.

As good as i had hoped for. Big room, three beds when we were only 2 people.. The shared bathrooms... See full review

  • Wahbi90
  • Mar 19, 2014
The Americana Inn is located within walking distance to the top exciting sights and sounds of the big apple. The Americana Inn is perfect for the budget minded traveler seeking comfortable accommodations, excellent location and good value. The property does have the needed amenities to make each guests stay both convenient and relaxing. Each floor has a community kitchen for those who wish to remain inside for a day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Americana Inn Rooms

Twin Twin
Bedding option-2 twin beds. Room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones,shared bathroom.
Double
Bedding option- 1 Double Bed. This room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones, shared bathroom.
Standard Twin
Bedding option- One Twin. This Room offers Dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phone,shared bathroom.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Phone service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Room
Telephone
TV remote control
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 128
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh from NYC
Business
Bronx
Mar 4, 2015

Nice!

A lot of noise but you can't beat the price and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern visitor to the c
Business
Baton Rouge
Aug 22, 2014

Good space on a budget

The hotel was clean and within walking distance to all we were hoping to see. Not having our own bathroom was unfortunate, but we were barely in our room so it wasn't a problem. Our room was on the corner and very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasonlice
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 7, 2014

Great location and clean place

Located within minutes' walk to the Time Square and Empire State Building, this Inn provides great convenience. The room is relatively small but we have a TV and a closet. The bathroom is shared but very clean. We also have a basin and mirror in our own room. Very nice staff. All in all, I and my cousin had a great time in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ek journeyman
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 11, 2014

clean and comfortable

the room was very small, and there is a shared bathroom. the hotel was clean and the location is ideal. staff was helpful and there is a small kitchen on the room floor. this was perfect for us, although it is by no means luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Vacay
Business
Dallas
May 23, 2013

Good location, friendly staff

My sister and I were in NYC for 1 night, 2 days, so we only really needed a hotel to sleep in for a few hours. The shared bathrooms/showers were the biggest barrier for us since we weren't used to anything like that in a hotel before, but for NYC, the hotel was a good enough price for what it offered that we didn't mind. The hotel met our needs - good location, affordable, knowledgeable staff, and able to hold our luggage before/after checkin/out while we explored the city. Overall, it was a good place for the one night we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BojiGirl
Business
Okoboji, Iowa
Mar 19, 2013

Prime Manhattan Location

This was our first time to New York, so we had researched hotels and were aware that the rooms would be small. Our room at the Americana was small, had two twin beds, a tv., closet and wash sink. The shared bathroom was right outside our door and we never even encountered anyone else using the bathroom during our three night stay. My 17 year old daughter loved the corner window and really enjoyed watching the city streets from there. We brought a small floor fan to help drown out the street noise during the night - that worked really well. The location of the hotel is ideal - within walking distance to so many sights. For a low price hotel in midtown Manhattan, this is a great choice, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Star
Business
Southamerica
Feb 7, 2013

Very good

The hotel is a little bit old, but the location amazing. The room was little but clean and the share rooms were very clean as well, and enough bathrooms for floor. Recomend it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lord and taylor, manhattan mall, macys, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bushra
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 2, 2013

Good location, No Internet

You cannot beat the location, walking distance to almost anything and everything. Lots of places to eat around and nice discount stores to shop at. The only negative will be no internet service. They do not have a wifi and only way to access internet is a single computer placed in the lobby at the charge of 1 dollar for 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lazooli
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 2, 2012

Perfect Location Basic Accomodations

I went into this knowing what I was getting, a basic hotel at an inexpensive price in an incredible location. Geographically you can't ask for more at this price. This was a short walk to Times Square, Bryant Park, the Empire State Building and was convenient to the subway. The room was small; barely big enough for 2 twin beds and an end table. The shared bathrooms were not a problem because there were 4 on my floor so there was always one available to use. Optimally, I would have prefered to have had central air [instead of a window unit], a desk and wifi access. But those are incidental if your intention is to use the room as a place to sleep and you will be out and about during your trip. If you are ok with basic clean accomodations for a low price in mid-town manhattan, then this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deasy
Business
Bos, MA
Aug 10, 2011

clean & well located

though the bathroom is shared, it is very clean. Amenities in the room include soap for face & body, hair conditioner, towers, plastic cups. Room also has small-sized tv, nice washstand with mirror, and soft bed(s). Located along the street, it is somewhat noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top