$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Americana Inn

2 stars
View map of 69 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
125 reviews
My new favorite place to stay in New York

I will stay here again, and again, and again. The location of the hotel is perfect, just a few... See full review

  • 51TX62
  • Jan 25, 2015
As good as i had hoped for.. Awesome deal.

As good as i had hoped for. Big room, three beds when we were only 2 people.. The shared bathrooms... See full review

  • Wahbi90
  • Mar 19, 2014
The Americana Inn is located within walking distance to the top exciting sights and sounds of the big apple. The Americana Inn is perfect for the budget minded traveler seeking comfortable accommodations, excellent location and good value. The property does have the needed amenities to make each guests stay both convenient and relaxing. Each floor has a community kitchen for those who wish to remain inside for a day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Americana Inn Rooms

Twin Twin
Bedding option-2 twin beds. Room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones,shared bathroom.
Double
Bedding option- 1 Double Bed. This room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones, shared bathroom.
Standard Twin
Bedding option- One Twin. This Room offers Dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phone,shared bathroom.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Phone service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Room
Telephone
TV remote control
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 125
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n.j.
Dec 22, 2009

"its was ok"

i bring my family to see a christmas tree in n.y. city, and visit a santa too. the location was good but the rooms to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lazooli
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 2, 2012

Perfect Location Basic Accomodations

I went into this knowing what I was getting, a basic hotel at an inexpensive price in an incredible location. Geographically you can't ask for more at this price. This was a short walk to Times Square, Bryant Park, the Empire State Building and was convenient to the subway. The room was small; barely big enough for 2 twin beds and an end table. The shared bathrooms were not a problem because there were 4 on my floor so there was always one available to use. Optimally, I would have prefered to have had central air [instead of a window unit], a desk and wifi access. But those are incidental if your intention is to use the room as a place to sleep and you will be out and about during your trip. If you are ok with basic clean accomodations for a low price in mid-town manhattan, then this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Vacay
Business
Dallas
May 23, 2013

Good location, friendly staff

My sister and I were in NYC for 1 night, 2 days, so we only really needed a hotel to sleep in for a few hours. The shared bathrooms/showers were the biggest barrier for us since we weren't used to anything like that in a hotel before, but for NYC, the hotel was a good enough price for what it offered that we didn't mind. The hotel met our needs - good location, affordable, knowledgeable staff, and able to hold our luggage before/after checkin/out while we explored the city. Overall, it was a good place for the one night we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NY
May 25, 2009

Great Location and super price

This is not a luxury hotel and I was a little skeptical of booking but I took the leap and went with the other travelers experiences. As a middle age traveler I do love luxury but didn't want to spend a lot for this trip. The rooms do not have carpeting and the bathroom is shared with two other rooms. I thought this might be a problem but never had to wait to use it. They were very very clean. The room was also very clean. I was pleased with my experience and would definitely stay there again. It is right off Times Square so seeing all the sights was a breeze. Subway stops within walking distance. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. I would suggest bringing something in the bathroom with you to hold your clean clothes while showering as there are no stands in the bathrooms, only a double hook. Another side point..you don't have to worry about random people wandering into the hotel as the door is locked and you have to ring the buzzer to be let in. Made me feel much more secure. There is also an internet computer in the lobby for a very small fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Aug 1, 2011

good

location is so perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deasy
Business
Bos, MA
Aug 10, 2011

clean & well located

though the bathroom is shared, it is very clean. Amenities in the room include soap for face & body, hair conditioner, towers, plastic cups. Room also has small-sized tv, nice washstand with mirror, and soft bed(s). Located along the street, it is somewhat noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bridgeport, ct
Aug 6, 2009

good location, rooms too small

we requested a room with 2 double beds but the room only had one bed and had to pay for additional room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern visitor to the c
Business
Baton Rouge
Aug 22, 2014

Good space on a budget

The hotel was clean and within walking distance to all we were hoping to see. Not having our own bathroom was unfortunate, but we were barely in our room so it wasn't a problem. Our room was on the corner and very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bushra
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 2, 2013

Good location, No Internet

You cannot beat the location, walking distance to almost anything and everything. Lots of places to eat around and nice discount stores to shop at. The only negative will be no internet service. They do not have a wifi and only way to access internet is a single computer placed in the lobby at the charge of 1 dollar for 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Star
Business
Southamerica
Feb 7, 2013

Very good

The hotel is a little bit old, but the location amazing. The room was little but clean and the share rooms were very clean as well, and enough bathrooms for floor. Recomend it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lord and taylor, manhattan mall, macys, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top