$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Americana Inn

2 stars
69 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
121 reviews
As good as i had hoped for.. Awesome deal.

As good as i had hoped for. Big room, three beds when we were only 2 people.. The shared bathrooms... See full review

  • Wahbi90
  • Mar 19, 2014
Value for money

Great position-close to Times Square, central rail & subway. Shopping & restaurants close. Clean,... See full review

  • AussieinNY
  • Sep 28, 2014
The Americana Inn is located within walking distance to the top exciting sights and sounds of the big apple. The Americana Inn is perfect for the budget minded traveler seeking comfortable accommodations, excellent location and good value. The property does have the needed amenities to make each guests stay both convenient and relaxing. Each floor has a community kitchen for those who wish to remain inside for a day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Americana Inn Rooms

Twin Twin
Bedding option-2 twin beds. Room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones,shared bathroom.
Double
Bedding option- 1 Double Bed. This room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones, shared bathroom.
Standard Twin
Bedding option- One Twin. This Room offers Dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phone,shared bathroom.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Phone service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Room
Telephone
TV remote control
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wing_forward_forever
Business
DC
Aug 23, 2009

good

The location is perfect. It is on the corner of 6th Ave and 38th str. You can walk down and find a lot of places of interests there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krean food, Italian food, American food are near the krean town. There is still Deli's Buffet which will only cost you $6.00 (quite cheap in NY).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 9, 2010

Great location at a great price!

My friend and I visited New York for a show, sights, and shopping and found that the Americana Inn fit the convenience of location and a clean, comfortable place to rest. However, when time came to sleep, the noise outside was as audible as if all the windows were open (we had a room facing 6th St and could hear every yell, honk, screetch of tires, etc.), and woke us throughout the night/morning. Rooms ran a bit small, and guests shared bathrooms (which again were quite clean), but these weren't necessarily dealbreakers. Its certainly not a luxury hotel, but it is a quaint, simple alternative. All in all, the Americana Inn provides the best value to any traveller combining the convenience of location, cleanliness, and budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett
Aug 21, 2008

ok for night or two

The desk clerk at check in was just unpleasant and room air conditioner was loud. The room was clean. . It wasn?t bad for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Time square and the empire state building only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Oct 11, 2008

My review of Americana Inn

Form the Laguardia airport, I took a shuttle to Americana Inn. It was very convenient. Americana Inn is about 10' or 15' away from Times Square. The location is perfect. From the hotel I went to the location for the tour New York in one day easily. This tour is very useful and the tourist guide is very friendly and so kind. In Americana in, I had to share bathroom with two other rooms, but it was available whenever I needed. The room was quite clean. There was no free wireless, but I could use the Internet service to print flight ticket for the next day. The only disadvantage was the noise. I tried my best to sleep but I just slept about 4 hours. However, I accept this because New York is the city that never sleeps. If you don't have much money like me, America Inn is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ithaca
Jun 11, 2009

cheap and good inn

it is a cheap and good inn. and i hope to choose again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 28, 2009

Great location!!

I will be staying at this hotel again!! Great place to stay! Very affordable, perfect location, clean rooms and bathrooms...multiple on each floor, friendly staff, and I felt very safe at this hotel. You have to be buzzed into the building so that was a plus for me!! It is between 2 subways and the coffee place across the street is a nice way to start the day. Also, if you need to look up something on the internet, like directions, they have a computer in the lobby with a printer ($1 for 10 mins) I didn't spend alot of time in the room (I mean, you ARE in NYC!) The front desk held my luggage for 6 hours so I could go out and not have to lug my bags around with me before my flight left!! The ONLY thing I would say is ask for or bring an extra pillow (if you're like me and like more than 1 pillow) Also, I feel the need to mention b/c some people are light sleepers: the air conditioning unit is sort of loud but it drowns out the noise from the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Nov 14, 2009

Excellent Location, Great Price

Great location, great price. Walking distance to everything, including a GREAT coffee place across the street. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful (tho I didn't need much help). the shared bathrooms are a little inconvenient, but at the price I paid, who cares? I will DEFINATELY recommend the Americanna to anyone who asks and will stay there on my next trip to Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadiak788
Business
Malden, MA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Awesome

fine room, great location, great price! I would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
round the world in 80 day
Business
Cleveland OH
Aug 20, 2011

The Americana Inn

Smaller than I expected, and noisier, but quite satisfactory for the money. Quite clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasonlice
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 7, 2014

Great location and clean place

Located within minutes' walk to the Time Square and Empire State Building, this Inn provides great convenience. The room is relatively small but we have a TV and a closet. The bathroom is shared but very clean. We also have a basin and mirror in our own room. Very nice staff. All in all, I and my cousin had a great time in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top