$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Americana Inn

2 stars
69 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
163 reviews
As good as i had hoped for.. Awesome deal.

As good as i had hoped for. Big room, three beds when we were only 2 people.. The shared bathrooms... See full review

  • Wahbi90
  • Mar 19, 2014
Great location and save money

The location is awesome. You have everything around you. It is also great for saving money. The... See full review

  • Stevehehehe
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Americana Inn is located within walking distance to the top exciting sights and sounds of the big apple. The Americana Inn is perfect for the budget minded traveler seeking comfortable accommodations, excellent location and good value. The property does have the needed amenities to make each guests stay both convenient and relaxing. Each floor has a community kitchen for those who wish to remain inside for a day.

Americana Inn Rooms

Twin Twin
Bedding option-2 twin beds. Room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones,shared bathroom.
Double
Bedding option- 1 Double Bed. This room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones, shared bathroom.
Standard Twin
Bedding option- One Twin. This Room offers Dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phone,shared bathroom.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Phone service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Room
Telephone
TV remote control
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7521 -73.9854
Area served
New york city
Nearby airports
Laguradia Airport, John F Kennedy International Airport,Newark International Airport.
Area description
Situated in the Midtown area of Manhattan, 4 blocks from the Empire State Building, 6 blocks to New York's Broadway Theaters.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevehehehe
FL
Mar 24, 2014

Great location and save money

The location is awesome. You have everything around you. It is also great for saving money. The bathroom is shared but it is both clean and actually private when you use that. Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The elevator stops at second floor every time.

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Sep 28, 2009

Great location!!

I will be staying at this hotel again!! Great place to stay! Very affordable, perfect location, clean rooms and bathrooms...multiple on each floor, friendly staff, and I felt very safe at this hotel. You have to be buzzed into the building so that was a plus for me!! It is between 2 subways and the coffee place across the street is a nice way to start the day. Also, if you need to look up something on the internet, like directions, they have a computer in the lobby with a printer ($1 for 10 mins) I didn't spend alot of time in the room (I mean, you ARE in NYC!) The front desk held my luggage for 6 hours so I could go out and not have to lug my bags around with me before my flight left!! The ONLY thing I would say is ask for or bring an extra pillow (if you're like me and like more than 1 pillow) Also, I feel the need to mention b/c some people are light sleepers: the air conditioning unit is sort of loud but it drowns out the noise from the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Sep 19, 2007

Great for Seasoned Traveler.

I like the lower elevation hotels, fire escapes out every window, view of the stret. The location was great. Three blocks to Times Square and Broadway plays. Manhatten tour bus close..(hightly reccomend). If you need your own personal bathroom, there may be an issue..The bathrooms are down the hall about 1 bathroom to every three rooms. They were really clean and the staff was lovely. The rooms are very small with sink, beds, dresser, tv and night table,but this was OK, we never spent any time in it anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square, Broadway, Macy's, Double Deckerbus, The Late Show, Hard Rock Cafe..Everything is close. We walked everywhere, took the city bus, and the tour bus. Surprisingly safe

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ithaca
Jun 11, 2009

cheap and good inn

it is a cheap and good inn. and i hope to choose again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jira
USA
Mar 13, 2008

Cozy room @ great location

It's NYC so any hotels can be expensive. Americana is right in NYC downtown just steps away from many point of interests e.g. Timesquare, 5th ave, Empire state buliding ect. Room is VERY small and you need to share bathroom with others. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ek journeyman
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 11, 2014

clean and comfortable

the room was very small, and there is a shared bathroom. the hotel was clean and the location is ideal. staff was helpful and there is a small kitchen on the room floor. this was perfect for us, although it is by no means luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apodo
florida
Mar 15, 2013

hotel

Hi The hotel was ok in ny but no bathroom inside the room, WHY the person help me with the booking do not tell me that ISSUE, and I will go to other hotel, I hope your employees get a BETTER TRAINING, and Thank you very Much.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadiak788
Malden, MA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Awesome

fine room, great location, great price! I would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
round the world in 80 day
Business
Cleveland OH
Aug 20, 2011

The Americana Inn

Smaller than I expected, and noisier, but quite satisfactory for the money. Quite clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bzik
Odessa, Ukraine
Oct 10, 2013

cheap but valuable

It's a good place to stay just for one night. When everything you need - is a good bed and a quick shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top