$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Americana Inn

2 stars
69 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
122 reviews
As good as i had hoped for.. Awesome deal.

As good as i had hoped for. Big room, three beds when we were only 2 people.. The shared bathrooms... See full review

  • Wahbi90
  • Mar 19, 2014
Excellent location

Great jumping off place to see so much of typical NY attractions! Safe area, comfy beds, great view... See full review

  • Sean M.
  • Jan 5, 2015
The Americana Inn is located within walking distance to the top exciting sights and sounds of the big apple. The Americana Inn is perfect for the budget minded traveler seeking comfortable accommodations, excellent location and good value. The property does have the needed amenities to make each guests stay both convenient and relaxing. Each floor has a community kitchen for those who wish to remain inside for a day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Americana Inn Rooms

Twin Twin
Bedding option-2 twin beds. Room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones,shared bathroom.
Double
Bedding option- 1 Double Bed. This room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones, shared bathroom.
Standard Twin
Bedding option- One Twin. This Room offers Dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phone,shared bathroom.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Phone service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Room
Telephone
TV remote control
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 27, 2007

very accomidating

They were pleasant and friendly. The hotel was very clean. When the shuttle did not come to transport me to the airport they assisted me in how best to locate a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I went to the pax deli nearby and to bryant park for breakfast. Good morning America had a morning concert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wahbi90
Business
Los angeles, california
Mar 19, 2014

As good as i had hoped for.. Awesome deal.

As good as i had hoped for. Big room, three beds when we were only 2 people.. The shared bathrooms super clean and each floor had several ones.. I never found any of them busy when I wanted them.. Two Awesome breakfast places outside the hotel: (Pret Manger) and (Espresso Culture)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
playgoer
Business
Lafayette, CA
Jun 17, 2010

Great hotel, great location, great price

I have stayed at the Americana Inn about five or six times now. It is perfect for me. The location is central to events and transportation. The desk people are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, as are the shared bathrooms. I have never had any problem using a clean bathroom whenever I needed one. And I like the international clientele the hotel caters to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up to 50th street and Bway and get half price tickets for Broadway shows at Tickets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 28, 2008

Great price, great location!

The Americana Inn is located two blocks from Bryant Park, in the heart of the fashion district of Manhattan. Times Square, the Empire State, and all the best tourist sports are easily walkable. The staff was good. The cleaning service is a little too friendly - they talk loudly in the halls during the day. Not a problem if you're only in to sleep at night though. The rooms are small, but SO CLEAN! Air conditioner in the window worked wonders. There are sinks in each room but the shower and toilet are communal. Not a problem - I never had to wait, and they are also very clean. As a student on a budget, I couldn't ask for a better place to stay! I would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

My review of Americana Inn

The hotel provided a place to sleep while we toured NYC. We were surprised to share the bathroom but having camped a bit, it was not a new experience. We wanted to be within walking distance of the theater district. Could have used a clock and a reading lamp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 14, 2007

great location

i loved where this hotel was located we were within a five minute walk to both broadway and times square when we go back again next summer we will be staying here!! I was concearned about the shared bathroom thing but not once was it ever a problem for us!! we gave it a 10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We suggest Charlie O's for a late night pint if you stay here and their food was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, WV
Feb 22, 2010

Great location with a great price

The hotel was a great little get-a-way. My boyfriend and I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights while we were in the city. The room was small but it was perfect for what we needed. The "shared" bathrooms were personal bathrooms and they had at least 1 per 4 rooms so it seemed like you had your own private bathroom very close to the room. The bathrooms were clean and so were the rooms. They provided towels and shampoo. Like I said, the room wasn't big and didn't have much in it but perfect if you don't plan on spending much time in their. There was also a cute sink in the room that was perfect. We had a great view of the street from our room. The temperature and everything was great. We both didn't have any complaints about the hotel or the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

South & Seaport is a beautiful area near Pier 17 where you can go and see the Brooklyn Bridge at night. On the other side of the shops by the pier its beautiful and very romantic at night. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Great location

room clean,bathrooms clean, and great location near Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very near shopping, bars, Bryant Park, Empire State Building, Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 15, 2008

ok spot

small but new and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

subway is 4 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

excellent location

The room was small but a single and it was perfect. It contained a small dresser, chair, closet, suitcase stand, flat screen TV attached to the wall and .... AND a sink. I think I liked this the best. Clean. The full bathroom (one of three on the floor) was clean as well. I was there only one night so I forgot about the small kitchen. Room enough to do what you have to do: Mucrowave, 2 burners, small fridge, 2 small cabinets and a sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5-6 blocks from Penn Station, Times Square and the public library

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top