$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Americana Inn

2 stars
69 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
149 reviews
As good as i had hoped for.. Awesome deal.

As good as i had hoped for. Big room, three beds when we were only 2 people.. The shared bathrooms... See full review

  • Wahbi90
  • Mar 19, 2014
Great location!

I just stayed for 3 nights and the location was the best since I wanted to enjoy NYC to the max in... See full review

  • Hello NYC
  • Dec 12, 2013
The Americana Inn is located within walking distance to the top exciting sights and sounds of the big apple. The Americana Inn is perfect for the budget minded traveler seeking comfortable accommodations, excellent location and good value. The property does have the needed amenities to make each guests stay both convenient and relaxing. Each floor has a community kitchen for those who wish to remain inside for a day.

Hotel Map

40.7521 -73.9854
Area served
New york city
Nearby airports
Laguradia Airport, John F Kennedy International Airport,Newark International Airport.
Area description
Situated in the Midtown area of Manhattan, 4 blocks from the Empire State Building, 6 blocks to New York's Broadway Theaters.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Americana Inn Rooms

Twin Twin
Bedding option-2 twin beds. Room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones,shared bathroom.
Double
Bedding option- 1 Double Bed. This room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones, shared bathroom.
Standard Twin
Bedding option- One Twin. This Room offers Dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phone,shared bathroom.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Phone service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Room
Telephone
TV remote control
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wahbi90
Los angeles, california
Mar 19, 2014

As good as i had hoped for.. Awesome deal.

As good as i had hoped for. Big room, three beds when we were only 2 people.. The shared bathrooms super clean and each floor had several ones.. I never found any of them busy when I wanted them.. Two Awesome breakfast places outside the hotel: (Pret Manger) and (Espresso Culture)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Jul 27, 2007

very accomidating

They were pleasant and friendly. The hotel was very clean. When the shuttle did not come to transport me to the airport they assisted me in how best to locate a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I went to the pax deli nearby and to bryant park for breakfast. Good morning America had a morning concert.

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 3, 2009

excellent loved it!!!

excellent loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary
Not Provided
Aug 2, 2009

Wonderful location, courteous

Wonderful location, courteous and helpful staff and incredibly low price. Sharing of bathrooms not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 19, 2009

Great location, just between Times

Great location, just between Times Sq. and Herald Sq. Price very competitive. Rooms clean, with LCD tv, towels, products... RE: shared bathrooms...many in the corridors and kept extremely clean. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 17, 2009

I would stay there again. Location

I would stay there again. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 26, 2009

No non-sense, good price/quality,

No non-sense, good price/quality, efficient and friendly staff. To recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

My review of Americana Inn

The hotel provided a place to sleep while we toured NYC. We were surprised to share the bathroom but having camped a bit, it was not a new experience. We wanted to be within walking distance of the theater district. Could have used a clock and a reading lamp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining close by.

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Dec 14, 2007

great location

i loved where this hotel was located we were within a five minute walk to both broadway and times square when we go back again next summer we will be staying here!! I was concearned about the shared bathroom thing but not once was it ever a problem for us!! we gave it a 10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We suggest Charlie O's for a late night pint if you stay here and their food was great!

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morgantown, WV
Feb 22, 2010

Great location with a great price

The hotel was a great little get-a-way. My boyfriend and I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights while we were in the city. The room was small but it was perfect for what we needed. The "shared" bathrooms were personal bathrooms and they had at least 1 per 4 rooms so it seemed like you had your own private bathroom very close to the room. The bathrooms were clean and so were the rooms. They provided towels and shampoo. Like I said, the room wasn't big and didn't have much in it but perfect if you don't plan on spending much time in their. There was also a cute sink in the room that was perfect. We had a great view of the street from our room. The temperature and everything was great. We both didn't have any complaints about the hotel or the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

South & Seaport is a beautiful area near Pier 17 where you can go and see the Brooklyn Bridge at night. On the other side of the shops by the pier its beautiful and very romantic at night. I highly recommend it.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search