$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Americana Inn

2 stars
View map of 69 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicky
Business
Hamburg, PA 19526, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Perfect for shsort stay

Location within walking blocks to Rockefeller Center, Saks, Lord and Taylor, Empire State, Macys, Port Authority, Bryant Park, Library ... Room small but clean. Bathroom to be shared, no problem, very clean. Ideal for short stay. Will use again. (Our room) not recommended if traveling with children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quite a few Delis with nice selection of food, reasonable....Sightseeing within blocks.

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a frequent traveller
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

amazing location

I will definately stay at this hotel again. I saw other reviews complain about noise from the streets, but it wasnt bad at all. I loved the location of this hotel! Chinatown, times square, & Macy's are all within about .4 to 2 miles away. We didn't have to take a taxi at all. The room was small, but that was to be expected. (Sink, end table, 2 twin beds & a window overlooking the streets below) The hotel has shared bathrooms. (Basically there's 4 separate bathrooms on each floor that have a toilet, sink, & bath tub w/ showerhead) Each floor has approx 10 hotel bedrooms, & the bathrooms are spread throughout each floor- so you only have to walk a few extra feet to the bathroom. I never had to wait for a bathroom & the shower water was nice & hot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome pizza place right across the street called 2bros pizza. It was only $1 for a huge slice. Great pizza sauce & fun to watch them do tricks while twirling the pizza dough. Wish I could have brought some back home with me!

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimnellen
Business
Westville, NJ
Dec 10, 2011

Convenient Location

We were quite shocked to find that we had to share a bathroom. It was not quite as bad as we expected, the bathroom was right outside our room and was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is located right near Times Square

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jqmdal
Business
Gijón, España
Nov 22, 2011

Well located hotel

The location is the best asset. Restrooms must be improved, not hot water in some of them. Free wifi internet sound be installed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tonico
Business
Puyallup, WA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Just for emergency

bad service and confort. Good location. Staff not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cohcoh
Business
new york
Sep 30, 2011

good price, tiny room, awesome location

good price, tiny room, awesome location, right on 6'th and 38'th...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadiak788
Business
Malden, MA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Awesome

fine room, great location, great price! I would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
round the world in 80 day
Business
Cleveland OH
Aug 20, 2011

The Americana Inn

Smaller than I expected, and noisier, but quite satisfactory for the money. Quite clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deasy
Business
Bos, MA
Aug 10, 2011

clean & well located

though the bathroom is shared, it is very clean. Amenities in the room include soap for face & body, hair conditioner, towers, plastic cups. Room also has small-sized tv, nice washstand with mirror, and soft bed(s). Located along the street, it is somewhat noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
terryb
Business
new jersey
Aug 6, 2011

comfortable but small

me & my husbands stay was very exciting and comfortable. however, the only detail that we were not happy with, was sharing a bathroom with other hotel guests. imagine having to use the bathroom at 3am, having to walk out your room, with sanitizing wipes in hand, room key (to get back in) only to find that the bathroom is being utilized. other then that, hotel staff were very kind and pleasant and hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to lots of shopping and attractions

Back to menu Return to top