$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Americana Inn

2 stars
View map of 69 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessMcLaugh
Business
Lutz
Feb 17, 2015

Americana Inn

Good for the money. Small room and bathroom just down the hall and is open when you need it. Bed is not very comfortable but the room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chance
Business
Vienna
Feb 10, 2015

thoughts

it was great location , but sharing the restrooms was quite a surprise . close to KTown, time square, bryant park . good for single people but not as romantic for couples ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

enjoy the locations and ask for room without window

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
51TX62
Business
Palmyra
Jan 25, 2015

My new favorite place to stay in New York

I will stay here again, and again, and again. The location of the hotel is perfect, just a few short blocks from Times Square. The rooms are small, but are spotlessly clean. The staff is wonderful. True, there are shared bathrooms, but there are lots of them. A nice little kitchen is available as well. The neighborhood is safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the theatre district.

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean M.
Business
Rimrock
Jan 5, 2015

Excellent location

Great jumping off place to see so much of typical NY attractions! Safe area, comfy beds, great view of the city in our corner room. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In transit visitor
Business
North Country, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Great Value

Great value for a twin room. Clean and warm and bed was comfortable. Definitely ask for a room away from the main street as my room was quite noisy. Had to leave the TV on for a bit to drown out the street noise. Amazing front desk staff for a small hotel - very professional and helpful, easy to talk to. Bathroom right across the room and always available when I needed to use it. I will definitely book again should I have a short stay over in the city. For a longer stay in the city, you might think of one with everything in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
agogogo
Business
ny
Nov 19, 2014

small rooms great location

For the location, this place is good, central spot in Manhattan. Very small rooms and shared bathrooms worked out fine. There is heat which is nice. Staff is friendly enough and responds to requests or needs. Bed is small and pillows too. Good for a night or two as a single traveler who is not too picky and on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Head over to Brooklyn for dining that isn't so expensive!

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sdr120s
Business
new york ny
Oct 17, 2014

good for business travel

Room was clean and location was central which made travel easy. not much in the way of amenities but had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marybeth supermomfgddgsth
Business
New York New York
Sep 30, 2014

Okay if you like shared bathrooms

The room was small, and the TV is tiny too. With that said, you have to share a bathroom although as there is a sink in your room. Having the sink in the room was very good, and took some of the grossness out of having to share a bathroom because you needed to use it for less. The shared bathrooms were very clean, although there is something about sharing a bathroom that scares me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieinNY
Business
Australia
Sep 28, 2014

Value for money

Great position-close to Times Square, central rail & subway. Shopping & restaurants close. Clean, affordable. Shared bathrooms not a problem nor arriving late from Australia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern visitor to the c
Business
Baton Rouge
Aug 22, 2014

Good space on a budget

The hotel was clean and within walking distance to all we were hoping to see. Not having our own bathroom was unfortunate, but we were barely in our room so it wasn't a problem. Our room was on the corner and very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top