$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Americana Inn

2 stars
View map of 69 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sdr120s
Business
new york ny
Oct 17, 2014

good for business travel

Room was clean and location was central which made travel easy. not much in the way of amenities but had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marybeth supermomfgddgsth
Business
New York New York
Sep 30, 2014

Okay if you like shared bathrooms

The room was small, and the TV is tiny too. With that said, you have to share a bathroom although as there is a sink in your room. Having the sink in the room was very good, and took some of the grossness out of having to share a bathroom because you needed to use it for less. The shared bathrooms were very clean, although there is something about sharing a bathroom that scares me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieinNY
Business
Australia
Sep 28, 2014

Value for money

Great position-close to Times Square, central rail & subway. Shopping & restaurants close. Clean, affordable. Shared bathrooms not a problem nor arriving late from Australia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern visitor to the c
Business
Baton Rouge
Aug 22, 2014

Good space on a budget

The hotel was clean and within walking distance to all we were hoping to see. Not having our own bathroom was unfortunate, but we were barely in our room so it wasn't a problem. Our room was on the corner and very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saber Liu
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2014

Fare enough

The position is very good, although the bathroom is public. Fare enough for a hotel in this price at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Macy's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasonlice
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 7, 2014

Great location and clean place

Located within minutes' walk to the Time Square and Empire State Building, this Inn provides great convenience. The room is relatively small but we have a TV and a closet. The bathroom is shared but very clean. We also have a basin and mirror in our own room. Very nice staff. All in all, I and my cousin had a great time in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Italiano bella
Business
Manhattan ny
Aug 3, 2014

OK for short notice getaway

Right next to everything very very small no bathrooms in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SA.Visitor
Business
South Africa
Jul 12, 2014

Times Square location

Great location near 42nd Str & Times Sqr. Staff are friendly. Shared bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevehehehe
Business
FL
Mar 24, 2014

Great location and save money

The location is awesome. You have everything around you. It is also great for saving money. The bathroom is shared but it is both clean and actually private when you use that. Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The elevator stops at second floor every time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wahbi90
Business
Los angeles, california
Mar 19, 2014

As good as i had hoped for.. Awesome deal.

As good as i had hoped for. Big room, three beds when we were only 2 people.. The shared bathrooms super clean and each floor had several ones.. I never found any of them busy when I wanted them.. Two Awesome breakfast places outside the hotel: (Pret Manger) and (Espresso Culture)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top