$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Americana Inn

2 stars
View map of 69 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 28, 2008

Great price, great location!

The Americana Inn is located two blocks from Bryant Park, in the heart of the fashion district of Manhattan. Times Square, the Empire State, and all the best tourist sports are easily walkable. The staff was good. The cleaning service is a little too friendly - they talk loudly in the halls during the day. Not a problem if you're only in to sleep at night though. The rooms are small, but SO CLEAN! Air conditioner in the window worked wonders. There are sinks in each room but the shower and toilet are communal. Not a problem - I never had to wait, and they are also very clean. As a student on a budget, I couldn't ask for a better place to stay! I would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jira
Business
USA
Mar 13, 2008

Cozy room @ great location

It's NYC so any hotels can be expensive. Americana is right in NYC downtown just steps away from many point of interests e.g. Timesquare, 5th ave, Empire state buliding ect. Room is VERY small and you need to share bathroom with others. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 15, 2008

ok spot

small but new and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

subway is 4 blocks away

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 14, 2007

great location

i loved where this hotel was located we were within a five minute walk to both broadway and times square when we go back again next summer we will be staying here!! I was concearned about the shared bathroom thing but not once was it ever a problem for us!! we gave it a 10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We suggest Charlie O's for a late night pint if you stay here and their food was great!

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 19, 2007

Great for Seasoned Traveler.

I like the lower elevation hotels, fire escapes out every window, view of the stret. The location was great. Three blocks to Times Square and Broadway plays. Manhatten tour bus close..(hightly reccomend). If you need your own personal bathroom, there may be an issue..The bathrooms are down the hall about 1 bathroom to every three rooms. They were really clean and the staff was lovely. The rooms are very small with sink, beds, dresser, tv and night table,but this was OK, we never spent any time in it anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square, Broadway, Macy's, Double Deckerbus, The Late Show, Hard Rock Cafe..Everything is close. We walked everywhere, took the city bus, and the tour bus. Surprisingly safe

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Never Stay Here

The room was too tiny, bed was tiny, air conditioner was noisey, and the window was broken and didn't even close. it was like a jail. it was too expensive for this kind of level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kremena
Business
New York, NY
May 16, 2007

Very loud, no isolation ...

Very loud, no isolation from the noise outside, I would NOT go back there. This is the first time I leave a negative feedback but it is the truth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top