$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Americana Inn

2 stars
69 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
121 reviews
As good as i had hoped for.. Awesome deal.

As good as i had hoped for. Big room, three beds when we were only 2 people.. The shared bathrooms... See full review

  • Wahbi90
  • Mar 19, 2014
Value for money

Great position-close to Times Square, central rail & subway. Shopping & restaurants close. Clean,... See full review

  • AussieinNY
  • Sep 28, 2014
The Americana Inn is located within walking distance to the top exciting sights and sounds of the big apple. The Americana Inn is perfect for the budget minded traveler seeking comfortable accommodations, excellent location and good value. The property does have the needed amenities to make each guests stay both convenient and relaxing. Each floor has a community kitchen for those who wish to remain inside for a day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Americana Inn Rooms

Twin Twin
Bedding option-2 twin beds. Room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones,shared bathroom.
Double
Bedding option- 1 Double Bed. This room includes dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phones, shared bathroom.
Standard Twin
Bedding option- One Twin. This Room offers Dial-up Internet access, direct-dial phone,shared bathroom.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Phone service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Room
Telephone
TV remote control
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wing_forward_forever
Business
DC
Aug 23, 2009

good

The location is perfect. It is on the corner of 6th Ave and 38th str. You can walk down and find a lot of places of interests there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krean food, Italian food, American food are near the krean town. There is still Deli's Buffet which will only cost you $6.00 (quite cheap in NY).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brescia, italy
Aug 22, 2009

good, but nothing special

I usually went to the hotel to sleep. the room was really small, but confortable. The air conditioned was warking but really too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chelsea K
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price.

I went with my friend for his birthday. It was a great location, but the rooms were super small and the bathrooms were outside of the rooms which I didn't like at all, but it was clean, the staff was nice, and it worked. It was cheap and it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bridgeport, ct
Aug 6, 2009

good location, rooms too small

we requested a room with 2 double beds but the room only had one bed and had to pay for additional room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitchro
Business
Victoria BC
Aug 5, 2009

Great location, a pensione really

The hotel is clean and well run for the most part. Desk staff were pleasant. This is not a 3 star, more of a pensione really, with only one internet access and don't count on phoning anyone from the rooms - the price was great and it is walking distance from everywhere you want to be with a great deli on the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TKTS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 3, 2009

good location

I just came back from NYC,althought the room is small and noisy, I still would like to recommend this inn, the location is excellent and is very close to the subway station, you can go to a lot of attractions within a few minutes work. Bad thing is that there is not internet access in the room and you have to pay $1 to have 10 minutes internet access in the lobby, besides, you have to share restroom with others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to time square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan, USA
Jul 24, 2009

Americana Inn

I had forgotten that the restrooms and showers were down the hall. The deal I made wasn;t that good anymore. There weren't a great selection of channels on the tv. I do like that it is right in the heart of midtown though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbcai
Business
Houston
Jul 6, 2009

good location

good service, good location for traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jun 17, 2009

Below Expectations

I booked adjoining rooms, they did not have them, nor did they have double beds, both of these requests were responded with there are no guarantees and if you have any problems, talk to Orbitz, we have nothing to do with your requests. Waited over 20 minutes to get my rooms, one of them did not have AC. Waited antoher 15 minutes to be sent to a floor where the shower in the bathroom was not working, and let me tell you about the bathrooms, they are located down the hallway so five to six rooms can share it. Keep this in mind when booking at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nyc wanderer
Business
charlottesville, va
Jun 15, 2009

good value

We stayed there just for one night. The hotel was quiet and clean. It is very close to Times Square and it is quite safe to hang out at Times Square and walk down to the hotel even if it is very late. However, the rooms are small and do not have any view. The toilets are shared. There are about 12 rooms and 4 toilets per floor. But the toilets are clean. Overall, I found it good value for its location. Since, I did not care much for staying indoors while in NYC, I was fine with the facilities offered by the hotel. It suited me just fine to sleep in for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top