$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Aloft Harlem

3 stars
2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard, 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard, New York, NY 10027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Great stay, right in the heart of Harlem

Had a great little weekend get away in my own city, in a chic convient hotel tht was great for... See full review

  • Myoddfuture
  • Mar 18, 2014
great

front desk staff were very nice and helpful, the room was clean and pleasent. we will stay there... See full review

  • disco bob
  • Nov 18, 2013
Celebrate your style at Aloft Harlem, in the center of New York City's most happening neighborhood! Were steps from the famous Apollo Theater, Central Park, and major express subway stations. Zip over to the bright lights of Times Square in minutes! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, a walk-in shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Harlem also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aloft Harlem Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Apollo Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theresa Towers: 0.2 mi
  • Harlem: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 0.5 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marcus Garvey Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.5 mi
  • New York Amsterdam News Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Black Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. Nicholas Park: 0.6 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Langston Hughes House: 0.6 mi
  • Sakura Park: 0.6 mi
  • Apollo Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theresa Towers: 0.2 mi
  • Harlem: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 0.5 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marcus Garvey Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.5 mi
  • New York Amsterdam News Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Black Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. Nicholas Park: 0.6 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Langston Hughes House: 0.6 mi
  • Sakura Park: 0.6 mi
  • Barnard College: 0.6 mi
  • Riverside Church: 0.6 mi
  • James Weldon Johnson Residence: 0.6 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Schomburg Center: 0.7 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.7 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Hamilton Grange National Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Straus Park: 1 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 1 mi
  • Riverside Park: 1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1.1 mi
  • Riverbank State Park: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1.2 mi
  • Matthew Henson Residence: 1.3 mi
  • American Numismatic Society: 1.4 mi
  • The Hispanic Society of America: 1.7 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Randall's Island-Wards Island: 1.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1.8 mi
  • National Academy: 1.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Central Park: 2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 2.1 mi
  • Beresford: 2.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Asphalt Green: 2.2 mi
  • The Obelisk: 2.2 mi

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel by Aloft, our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Harlem

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eber3511
Business
DC
Feb 24, 2013

Ideal for Visiting Kids at Columbia University

I went to see my 2 daughters at Columbia this weekend--Harlem aloft is a perfect place to do that. It is the nearest walkiing distance hotel to the campus, at least nearest I am aware of. Very nice staff, fine rooms, good gym downstairs aand a fine bar as well. For those oldsters like me who do not know--Harlem has been transformed over the past generation, it is not only safe for tourists but offers lots of wonderful attractions: I took my girls and their friends out to dinner at a wonderful French bistro (Chez Lucienne)on Lenox and 125, for example.. Boottom line--I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skymom
Business
Newark, ca
May 17, 2012

Graduation celebration

I couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating and made my stay most enjoyable. When my daughter walked throu the lobby in her graduation gown (Columbia University), the applauded and congratulated her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Member42471
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Aloft Harlem

I stayed in Aloft Harlem for one night. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was cool. It's a little pricey, but so is everything else in New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rochy
Business
Ellicott City MD
Jan 26, 2012

No good location

I thought was nice place because it is close to Columbia University. But we did not like the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We couldn't eat there. We took a taxi to go to Time square. 25' away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top