$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Aloft Harlem

3 stars
2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard, 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard, New York, NY 10027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Great stay, right in the heart of Harlem

Had a great little weekend get away in my own city, in a chic convient hotel tht was great for... See full review

  • Myoddfuture
  • Mar 18, 2014
great

front desk staff were very nice and helpful, the room was clean and pleasent. we will stay there... See full review

  • disco bob
  • Nov 18, 2013
Celebrate your style at Aloft Harlem, in the center of New York City's most happening neighborhood! Were steps from the famous Apollo Theater, Central Park, and major express subway stations. Zip over to the bright lights of Times Square in minutes! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, a walk-in shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

40.8092 -73.9518
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 33.80, KM; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 48.28, KM; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 27.36, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Harlem also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aloft Harlem Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Apollo Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theresa Towers: 0.2 mi
  • Harlem: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 0.5 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marcus Garvey Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.5 mi
  • New York Amsterdam News Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Black Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. Nicholas Park: 0.6 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Langston Hughes House: 0.6 mi
  • Sakura Park: 0.6 mi
  • Apollo Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theresa Towers: 0.2 mi
  • Harlem: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 0.5 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marcus Garvey Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.5 mi
  • New York Amsterdam News Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Black Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. Nicholas Park: 0.6 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Langston Hughes House: 0.6 mi
  • Sakura Park: 0.6 mi
  • Barnard College: 0.6 mi
  • Riverside Church: 0.6 mi
  • James Weldon Johnson Residence: 0.6 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Schomburg Center: 0.7 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.7 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Hamilton Grange National Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Straus Park: 1 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 1 mi
  • Riverside Park: 1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1.1 mi
  • Riverbank State Park: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1.2 mi
  • Matthew Henson Residence: 1.3 mi
  • American Numismatic Society: 1.4 mi
  • The Hispanic Society of America: 1.7 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Randall's Island-Wards Island: 1.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1.8 mi
  • National Academy: 1.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Central Park: 2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 2.1 mi
  • Beresford: 2.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Asphalt Green: 2.2 mi
  • The Obelisk: 2.2 mi

Dining

Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel by Aloft, our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Harlem

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RDGD
Columbia, MO
Jun 16, 2013

Quick visit to NY

Stayed 2 nights at Aloft. Staff friendly. Rooms small but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thatchick8
wisconsin
Apr 22, 2013

good price for manhattan

Ok little hotel in harlem. Its sorta smallish and the food downstairs is over priced but actual room rate was good. Not my first choice but I'd stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Tryon park. 10 min north on a train

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Bum Guy
Business
Seattle
Jul 4, 2013

Harlem Aloft Experience

Very interesting. Cab put me out at street curb. Had to lug luggage Down Steep Steps. Ask guy at desk where to eat, he said just walk around lol. Regular New York aloofNess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thatchick8
wisconsin
May 15, 2013

good value

Pretty good for the money. I'd stay again. 8th ave is better than 125th

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rochy
Ellicott City MD
Jan 26, 2012

No good location

I thought was nice place because it is close to Columbia University. But we did not like the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We couldn't eat there. We took a taxi to go to Time square. 25' away.

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nyctraveler
Business
nyc
Dec 19, 2012

nyc travel

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The set up of the room was cute and modern. The 24 grab and go bar is a plus for late night snacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Loves soul food
Australia
Dec 18, 2013

Great deal

For the price we paid this was an excellent holiday place, very close to the station with lots of soul food around. The hotel is modern and funky and we couldn't hear any noise from the bar despite lots of people drinking downstairs. They have a great snackbar station selection and their green choice option is a brilliant idea to give you a $5 voucher in return for no housekeeping. Although they stuffed up a couple of times and forgot to give us a voucher or do our housekeeping or forgot to send up a voucher, they were very good with rectifying it when we advised them. The service is not bad, didn't find them the most welcoming of hotels in terms of greeting but they tried to help us when something would go wrong. Everything feels funky and new with an awesome room layout. Definitely would recommend it to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amy Ruth's and Mamas fried chicken

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
May 9, 2011

Comfortable room, good location

Very comfortable room, close to subway stop, a few restaurants, neighborhood up & coming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granddad PD
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 1, 2012

Quick NYC Vacation

The hotel is a little gem in Harlem. Area was not the best for walking, but there were some nice places close by and some pretty good access to subway. We would definitely stay again when visiting our grandchildren.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harlem Tavern had entertainment and good food and drink.

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
May 9, 2011

Comfortable room, good location

Very comfortable room, close to subway stop, a few restaurants, neighborhood up & coming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top