$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Aloft Harlem

3 stars
View map of 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard, 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard, New York, NY 10027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Boxing

Great place to see & tour Harlem. Chocolat brunch was great w/ unlimited refills on mimosas. See full review

  • Katherrine A.
  • Apr 14, 2015
family trip and social function

Great hotel esp location and room.staff was excellent. Loved the room. Walked to restaurants and... See full review

  • Judith M.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Celebrate your style at Aloft Harlem, in the center of New York City's most happening neighborhood! Were steps from the famous Apollo Theater, Central Park, and major express subway stations. Zip over to the bright lights of Times Square in minutes! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, a walk-in shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Harlem also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Harlem Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Apollo Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theresa Towers: 0.2 mi
  • Harlem: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 0.5 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marcus Garvey Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.5 mi
  • New York Amsterdam News Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Black Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. Nicholas Park: 0.6 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Langston Hughes House: 0.6 mi
  • Sakura Park: 0.6 mi
  • Apollo Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theresa Towers: 0.2 mi
  • Harlem: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 0.5 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marcus Garvey Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.5 mi
  • New York Amsterdam News Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Black Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. Nicholas Park: 0.6 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Langston Hughes House: 0.6 mi
  • Sakura Park: 0.6 mi
  • Barnard College: 0.6 mi
  • Riverside Church: 0.6 mi
  • James Weldon Johnson Residence: 0.6 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Schomburg Center: 0.7 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.7 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Hamilton Grange National Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Straus Park: 1 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 1 mi
  • Riverside Park: 1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1.1 mi
  • Riverbank State Park: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1.2 mi
  • Matthew Henson Residence: 1.3 mi
  • American Numismatic Society: 1.4 mi
  • The Hispanic Society of America: 1.7 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Randall's Island-Wards Island: 1.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1.8 mi
  • National Academy: 1.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Central Park: 2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 2.1 mi
  • Beresford: 2.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Asphalt Green: 2.2 mi
  • The Obelisk: 2.2 mi

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel by Aloft, our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Harlem

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rochy
Business
Ellicott City MD
Jan 26, 2012

No good location

I thought was nice place because it is close to Columbia University. But we did not like the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We couldn't eat there. We took a taxi to go to Time square. 25' away.

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nyctraveler
Business
nyc
Dec 19, 2012

nyc travel

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The set up of the room was cute and modern. The 24 grab and go bar is a plus for late night snacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thatchick8
Business
wisconsin
Apr 22, 2013

good price for manhattan

Ok little hotel in harlem. Its sorta smallish and the food downstairs is over priced but actual room rate was good. Not my first choice but I'd stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Tryon park. 10 min north on a train

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thatchick8
Business
wisconsin
May 15, 2013

good value

Pretty good for the money. I'd stay again. 8th ave is better than 125th

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RDGD
Business
Columbia, MO
Jun 16, 2013

Quick visit to NY

Stayed 2 nights at Aloft. Staff friendly. Rooms small but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Bum Guy
Business
Seattle
Jul 4, 2013

Harlem Aloft Experience

Very interesting. Cab put me out at street curb. Had to lug luggage Down Steep Steps. Ask guy at desk where to eat, he said just walk around lol. Regular New York aloofNess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sooner8940
Business
Norman, OK
Dec 19, 2011

Great Hotel - Wonderful Staff

The Aloft Harlem was a GREAT Hotel. All of the staff were VERY friendly and helpful. Wasn't sure about staying in far away Harlem (from Times Square), but the subway stop is just 2 short blocks away from the Hotel and the D line skips most of the stops till you get to the attractions such as Rockefeller Center, Macy's, etc. Nice bar, ReCharge zone and good value. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Member42471
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Aloft Harlem

I stayed in Aloft Harlem for one night. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was cool. It's a little pricey, but so is everything else in New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skymom
Business
Newark, ca
May 17, 2012

Graduation celebration

I couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating and made my stay most enjoyable. When my daughter walked throu the lobby in her graduation gown (Columbia University), the applauded and congratulated her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granddad PD
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 1, 2012

Quick NYC Vacation

The hotel is a little gem in Harlem. Area was not the best for walking, but there were some nice places close by and some pretty good access to subway. We would definitely stay again when visiting our grandchildren.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harlem Tavern had entertainment and good food and drink.

Back to menu Return to top