$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Aloft Harlem

3 stars
2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard, 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard, New York, NY 10027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
SHORT STAY IN NY

Overall experience: 5 Room comfort:4, the room never got warm See full review

  • Shana J.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Great Stay!!

Great accommodations ... very friendly staff ... wonderful stay. Close to many Harlem attractions!! See full review

  • Patrick K.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Celebrate your style at Aloft Harlem, in the center of New York City's most happening neighborhood! Were steps from the famous Apollo Theater, Central Park, and major express subway stations. Zip over to the bright lights of Times Square in minutes! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, a walk-in shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Harlem also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aloft Harlem Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Apollo Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theresa Towers: 0.2 mi
  • Harlem: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 0.5 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marcus Garvey Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.5 mi
  • New York Amsterdam News Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Black Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. Nicholas Park: 0.6 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Langston Hughes House: 0.6 mi
  • Sakura Park: 0.6 mi
  • Apollo Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theresa Towers: 0.2 mi
  • Harlem: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 0.5 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marcus Garvey Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.5 mi
  • New York Amsterdam News Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Black Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. Nicholas Park: 0.6 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Langston Hughes House: 0.6 mi
  • Sakura Park: 0.6 mi
  • Barnard College: 0.6 mi
  • Riverside Church: 0.6 mi
  • James Weldon Johnson Residence: 0.6 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Schomburg Center: 0.7 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.7 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Hamilton Grange National Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Straus Park: 1 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 1 mi
  • Riverside Park: 1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1.1 mi
  • Riverbank State Park: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1.2 mi
  • Matthew Henson Residence: 1.3 mi
  • American Numismatic Society: 1.4 mi
  • The Hispanic Society of America: 1.7 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Randall's Island-Wards Island: 1.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1.8 mi
  • National Academy: 1.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Central Park: 2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 2.1 mi
  • Beresford: 2.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Asphalt Green: 2.2 mi
  • The Obelisk: 2.2 mi

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel by Aloft, our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Harlem

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greg an mike bros
Business
florida
Apr 1, 2013

great staff

very helpful staff went out of their way to help and inform us i am a young student and they were great to me and my friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disco bob
Business
boston ma.
Nov 18, 2013

great

front desk staff were very nice and helpful, the room was clean and pleasent. we will stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myoddfuture
Business
New York, New York
Mar 18, 2014

Great stay, right in the heart of Harlem

Had a great little weekend get away in my own city, in a chic convient hotel tht was great for catching a near by train and also for working out. Great lounge with great music as well, definitely booking another stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amin Saad
Business
chicago
Dec 17, 2014

amazing hotel

Honestly I wasn't expecting it to be as good as what I saw. This hotel is so good and I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to stay in Harlem temporarily or go to the city .. very nice room and very close to public transportation. !! will come back for sure. !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amin Saad
Business
chicago
Dec 29, 2014

amazing hotel

Honestly I wasn't expecting it to be as good as what I saw. This hotel is so good and I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to stay in Harlem temporarily or go to the city .. very nice room and very close to public transportation. !! will come back for sure. !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick K.
Business
Wynantskill
Dec 30, 2014

Great Stay!!

Great accommodations ... very friendly staff ... wonderful stay. Close to many Harlem attractions!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shana J.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

SHORT STAY IN NY

Overall experience: 5 Room comfort:4, the room never got warm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sooner8940
Business
Norman, OK
Dec 19, 2011

Great Hotel - Wonderful Staff

The Aloft Harlem was a GREAT Hotel. All of the staff were VERY friendly and helpful. Wasn't sure about staying in far away Harlem (from Times Square), but the subway stop is just 2 short blocks away from the Hotel and the D line skips most of the stops till you get to the attractions such as Rockefeller Center, Macy's, etc. Nice bar, ReCharge zone and good value. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Member42471
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Aloft Harlem

I stayed in Aloft Harlem for one night. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was cool. It's a little pricey, but so is everything else in New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skymom
Business
Newark, ca
May 17, 2012

Graduation celebration

I couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating and made my stay most enjoyable. When my daughter walked throu the lobby in her graduation gown (Columbia University), the applauded and congratulated her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top