$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Aloft Harlem

3 stars
View map of 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard, 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard, New York, NY 10027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Boxing

Great place to see & tour Harlem. Chocolat brunch was great w/ unlimited refills on mimosas. See full review

  • Katherrine A.
  • Apr 14, 2015
family trip and social function

Great hotel esp location and room.staff was excellent. Loved the room. Walked to restaurants and... See full review

  • Judith M.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Celebrate your style at Aloft Harlem, in the center of New York City's most happening neighborhood! Were steps from the famous Apollo Theater, Central Park, and major express subway stations. Zip over to the bright lights of Times Square in minutes! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, a walk-in shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Harlem also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 121 reviews
★★
$103
2.9 / 5 136 reviews
★★★
$164
4.1 / 5 310 reviews
★★★★
$160
4.3 / 5 207 reviews
★★
$81
3.6 / 5 55 reviews
★★
$90
4.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$103
3.7 / 5 62 reviews
★★★★
$164
3.7 / 5 286 reviews
★★★★
$155
4.0 / 5 210 reviews

Aloft Harlem Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Apollo Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theresa Towers: 0.2 mi
  • Harlem: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 0.5 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marcus Garvey Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.5 mi
  • New York Amsterdam News Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Black Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. Nicholas Park: 0.6 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Langston Hughes House: 0.6 mi
  • Sakura Park: 0.6 mi
  • Apollo Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theresa Towers: 0.2 mi
  • Harlem: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 0.5 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marcus Garvey Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.5 mi
  • New York Amsterdam News Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Black Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. Nicholas Park: 0.6 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Langston Hughes House: 0.6 mi
  • Sakura Park: 0.6 mi
  • Barnard College: 0.6 mi
  • Riverside Church: 0.6 mi
  • James Weldon Johnson Residence: 0.6 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Schomburg Center: 0.7 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.7 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Hamilton Grange National Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Straus Park: 1 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 1 mi
  • Riverside Park: 1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1.1 mi
  • Riverbank State Park: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1.2 mi
  • Matthew Henson Residence: 1.3 mi
  • American Numismatic Society: 1.4 mi
  • The Hispanic Society of America: 1.7 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Randall's Island-Wards Island: 1.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1.8 mi
  • National Academy: 1.8 mi
  • Solomon Guggenheim Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Central Park: 2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 2.1 mi
  • Beresford: 2.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Asphalt Green: 2.2 mi
  • The Obelisk: 2.2 mi

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel by Aloft, our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Harlem

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granddad PD
Couples
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 1, 2012

Quick NYC Vacation

The hotel is a little gem in Harlem. Area was not the best for walking, but there were some nice places close by and some pretty good access to subway. We would definitely stay again when visiting our grandchildren.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harlem Tavern had entertainment and good food and drink.

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC
Family
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Family NYC Trip

The hotel was in a great location in Harlem. The front desk staff was helpful and always available. They even provided my son with board games to play while we were in lobby area. We also enjoyed the $5 voucher we received daily for keeping our room green. The only thing we requested daily were clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherrine A.
Couples
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Boxing

Great place to see & tour Harlem. Chocolat brunch was great w/ unlimited refills on mimosas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judith M.
Couples
Boston
Mar 10, 2015

family visit

Loved the location and style of the room. Walk to great restaurants etc. very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith M.
Friends
Boston
Feb 21, 2015

family trip and social function

Great hotel esp location and room.staff was excellent. Loved the room. Walked to restaurants and movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shana J.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

SHORT STAY IN NY

Overall experience: 5 Room comfort:4, the room never got warm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rochy
Family
ELLICOTT CITY
Jan 5, 2015

Family trip

The hotel was great but the area I did not liked. Everything was ok but I was felling not saved w kids walking in the subway at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For adults trip

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick K.
Business
Wynantskill
Dec 30, 2014

Great Stay!!

Great accommodations ... very friendly staff ... wonderful stay. Close to many Harlem attractions!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amin Saad
Business
chicago
Dec 29, 2014

amazing hotel

Honestly I wasn't expecting it to be as good as what I saw. This hotel is so good and I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to stay in Harlem temporarily or go to the city .. very nice room and very close to public transportation. !! will come back for sure. !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amin Saad
Business
chicago
Dec 17, 2014

amazing hotel

Honestly I wasn't expecting it to be as good as what I saw. This hotel is so good and I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to stay in Harlem temporarily or go to the city .. very nice room and very close to public transportation. !! will come back for sure. !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Harlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myoddfuture
Single
New York, New York
Mar 18, 2014

Great stay, right in the heart of Harlem

Had a great little weekend get away in my own city, in a chic convient hotel tht was great for catching a near by train and also for working out. Great lounge with great music as well, definitely booking another stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top