$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Affinia Shelburne

4 stars
303 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
101 reviews
A wonderful small boutique hotel

The staff is its greatest asset.... Engaging, friendly, accommodating and informative. Rooms are... See full review

  • Dan4001
  • Sep 15, 2014
25th Anniversary trip to New York

We recommend booking a shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel which wasn't to costly and made... See full review

  • MicknJan
  • Jun 21, 2014
Tucked into the laid back Murray Hill - Shelburne NYC exudes warm-tones and a homey common area. With 325 guest rooms on-site dining at Rare Bar and Grill a seasonal rooftop lounge with panoramic views and a bike program this boutique hotel is the perfect escape on the east side. Shelburne NYC is just a few blocks from Grand Central Station and The Chrysler Building for added convenience. Shelburne NYCs 1250 square feet of versatile and technologically advanced multi-use event space is ideal for business meetings in Manhattan - accommodating groups up to 90 guests. Perfect for corporate events - social gatherings - executive and boardroom meetings. Theres also plenty of room to mix and mingle at its seasonal rooftop bar - Rare View.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Shelburne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Affinia Shelburne Rooms

One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed
1 bedroom suite, 1 bed, 2 LCD TVs, living room, spa-like bathroom
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite - 2 Bed
1 bedroom suite, 2 beds 500sqft 2 LCD TV,living room,modern granite pantry,spa bath
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guestroom 1 bed 325sqft eclectic decor LCD TV-Comfort Zone bath products
2 Bedroom Suite
2 bedroom suite-3 LCD TVs-living room-2 spa like baths-modern granite pantry
Guest Room - 1 Bed -Accessible
Guest room with1 bed offers-accessible bathroom with roll-in shower-luxury bed
Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
Guestroom 2 beds 325sqft-eclectic decor -LCD TV-Comfort Zone bath products
Guest Room-2 Beds-Accessible
Guest room with 2 beds offers-accessible bathroom with bathtub and hand rails-luxury bed.
Studio Deluxe Suite - 1 Queen Be
Studio Suite 410sqft-eclectic decor-LCD TV granite pantry-Comfort Zone bath products
Studio Deluxe Suite - 2 Queen Be
Studio 2 beds 325sqft eclectic decor LCD TV ,modern granite pantry spa like bath
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite - 1 Que
1bedroom suite-1bed-2 LCD TV- living room-modern granite pantry-spa like bath

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.4 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.4 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.5 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.6 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • East Side: 0.6 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.7 mi
  • International Building: 0.7 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.7 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.7 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.7 mi
  • Theater District: 0.7 mi
  • GE Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.8 mi

Dining

Rare Bar and Grill
One of the best burgers in town - the Rare Bar and Grill has earned rave reviews with its unique spin on this all-American favorite.
Room Service
7am-11pm Monday - Friday and 8am - 11pm Weekend from Rare Bar and Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Shelburne

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Shelburne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bec Wannabe New Yorker
Business
Ipswich England UK
Apr 27, 2014

City break

Was an excellent hotel perfect location. Staff helped with all enquiries about the city. The bar was great place to meet up morning for breakfast which were fantastic and evenings for a drink after a long day. Very lively but comfortable to have a drink. Bed and bedding was so comfortable only thing was furniture a little worn in the room and air con was noisy. Great shower too. The hotel was in the process of making a roof bar which will be great once finished with views of the city. We went up there to take some pics and take in the city at night. Overall a great hotel would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rossini Italian restaurant suggested on list provided by hotel. Was excellent meal and wine. Even a piano was playing while we ate. Very attentive staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Shelburne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krzw2
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 14, 2014

Lovely Hotel

Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. The room was a good size, especially for New York, very clean and the bed was very comfortable (most important). They have a happy hour in the lobby every day from 5:00 - 6:00 (I think) with free glasses of wine. I was pleasantly surprised to get a good glass of wine - which is usually not the case at hotels. I wish the hotel were not quite so far east as that made it a little off the beaten track for me. But other than that, I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it and also stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Shelburne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joey Valentino
Business
Hollywood,California
Mar 10, 2014

Fantastic place to stay ,like being at home.

I had the pleasure of staying at the Affinia Shelburne for the duration of my stay in New York City. I was in between moving from my old place to my new residence when I was told I had to wait7-8 days before I could move in. I decided to stay at the Shelburne for those 8 days.everyone working at the hotel were very nice,curtious and extremely helpful in making me feel like I was at home. I'm sort of a night owl, called for maid service at night or late in the night,and very quietly they came attended the room and left. The front desk are some of the nicest professional staff I dealt with in a long time, fast and eager, to accommodate you. The bell hops and door man were very helpful with luggage,doors,and most of all directions. The food is amazing in the restaurant next to the lobby. Those 8 days I felt so comfortable I extended my stay for a total of 21 days. I went got my deposit back from the new place I was going to rent for the month. The Shelburne is a great place to expiriance. Jgvalentino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th and park avenue are minutes away walking. Grand central station has so many stores and boutiques, kind of feels like a hidden gem when I discovered it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Shelburne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sea Brighters
Business
The Jersey Shore
Feb 26, 2014

A Very Good Hotel

Staff were kind, efficient, knowledgeable and most helpful. The room was very clean, quiet, modern, and well appointed. The only drawback was that in-room internet access required an additional $14.95 payment...rather steep for one night. Murray Hill location was great. I would book another reservation at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of eateries a block away on 3rd Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Shelburne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NG24
Business
San Juan
Feb 19, 2014

Good Location

Was very good..Nice Staff, ..Near location! Price was rigth and fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Shelburne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HTinaB
Business
Jupiter, FL
Feb 4, 2014

NYC

Rooms were comfortable and mostly noise free (a major plus in NYC). The staff was very attentive & extremely helpful on any way needed. The complimentary wine hour was a nice bonus in a comfortable, living room/lobby setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous, small espresso cafe just a few doors down from the Affinia Shelborne. Also a wonderful bagel shop around the corner on 3rd Avenue...Daniel's Bagels...great, fresh food & good service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Shelburne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve1121
Business
Princeton, MA
Jan 29, 2014

Brief trip to NYC

Wonderful experience. We have stayed there before and they make you feel welcome in a great hotel in a convenient location. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. We will stay thereas often as possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Shelburne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael429
Business
new york
Nov 17, 2013

Affinia

Predictable, solid service and amenities. Only complaint is that you cannot control room temperature in winter if outside temp is above 55 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Shelburne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louie bats
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 18, 2013

Great experience

Our experience was better than expected. The hotel location was convenient for both business and pleasure. Our room was much more spacious than a typical NY hotel, especially for the room price and the bathroom was large enough and clean. We didn't have a chance to grab a drink or dinner at the hotel restaurant but we heard it was very good. We would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Due Italian restaurant on 3rd and 79th

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Shelburne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walt in pa
Business
Allentown, PA
Oct 16, 2013

Always a Fantastic Stay

Since 2003 every time I come to new york I stay at the Shelburne! The rooms are large clean and modern. I always stay in a one bedroom suite facing 37th st. Room service from Rare Bar and Grill is great when I have friends over before a night out in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top