$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
469 reviews
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • Feb 24, 2014
Great hotel

We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. Room was bigger then it looked in... See full review

  • Crys1982
  • Jan 2, 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Ac
Relax in an accessible spacious suite with full kitchen Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Deluxe One Bedroom - 1 Bed - Win
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Wi
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour
Two Bedroom Suite -Includes Wine
2 bedroom suite 1 bed per room-1 sofabed kitchen-luxury beds-Comfort Zone bath-HI speed
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Bed- Wine
410SF-38M2-THE DELUXE GUESTROOM OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA BED AND A PULL OUT SOFA
Guest Room - 2 Beds -Includes Wi
260SF-24M2- THE GUESTROOM OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DOUBLE BEDS IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Guest Room - 1 Bed- Includes Win
260SF-24M2-THE GUESTROOM OFFERS A SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Studio Suite-2 Beds-Accessible-W
Accessible Studio was designed for maximum comfort Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Studio Suite - 1 Bed -Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED AND FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Beds-Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DBLE BEDS AND FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed - Wine
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds - Win
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.26, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.85, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.5 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
Just off the lobby of Affinia Manhattan at the gateway to the City Niles offers a sleek setting for an entertaining meal from morning till late night. Chef Dale Spinks prepares a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine as brightly colored geometr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shab
North East England, United Kingdom
Jul 3, 2013

Not bad but could be better

Looks like the entrance area to the Hotel has been refurbished, but our room looks like it had seen better days. The bathroom area reminded me of a BB I stayed in back in the 90's in Blackpool, England. It looked as if it had been a wardrobe area which had a shower, toilet and sink installed. Then a sliding door put on as the access. It really did and my wife and I both mentioned this to each other as we discovered it. Other than that it was nothing out of the ordinary a bog standard room in a bog standard hotel. Thankfully it was only for one night. Had it been longer then I might have jumped from my 6th floor window, had I managed to prise it open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clock man
Adirondacks, ny
Dec 31, 2009

great location

Check in very quick. Elevators were often slow in arriving. The room {406} was very warm with no control over temp. The noise at night from the sirens was very annoying and we needed to wear ear plugs at night to get a restful sleep. The choice of different pillows was a nice touch. It was very easy to catch a cab at any time of the day right in front of the hotel. There were many resturants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Union square Rest was out of this world. It is well worth the trip downtown. Visit the farmers market for some great deals on local produce.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin58
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 21, 2013

Good Value

The renovations make the hotel feel fresh. The location is ideal for the active visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VSBC
Boston
Apr 21, 2013

OK, but would not go back.

Our room was very large with two separate bedrooms, a living space and a kitchenette. But it was fairly dark, with only small windows in the different rooms and there was at least one cockroach that we saw/killed. Did not sleep well after that and had no interest lingering in the room the next morning. The parking was $65 for just one night and required a wait in a very long reception line (the same everyone else was in to check in/out) to pay before we could collect the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whypisces
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Nice hotel but seriously lacking in basic areas

I stayed in a queen room - so I wasn't surprised by how tiny the room is. The AC is a bit too powerful and loud, which is fine, as I turned it off at night. There could be more pillows but again, I can make do. However, three things were extremely annoying: 1) Very hard to find ANY useful power outlets in the room; 2) The bathroom was too hip for its own good, as there was ZERO counter space in a bathroom barely large enough to turn in; and 3) The housekeeping staff seems asleep on the job. One day they leave only hand towels. The next day, only one bath towel. Still the day after, no wash cloths. Seriously? I stayed for five days, and in that length of stay, one expects a bit more. One last item to note - the Internet is unacceptable. If I'm paying $14.95 per day, I expect faster Internet than this. Highly doubt I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're traveling in or out of Penn Station, the location can't be beat.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VannyB
New York
Feb 2, 2014

Room was modern, but freezing!

The room was very cute and modern and had clearly been updated which made a great first impression. The room was very cold and there was a horrible draft coming from the small window. The thermostat seemed to be broken so we were left freezing that night. I had also booked a room with a queen size bed and received a room with two full beds. Overall, it was a disappointing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Madison square garden and penn station!

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kyiwa
Richmond,VA
Feb 28, 2012

good location

very nice staff and loved the location but some light bulbs were out in the living room and the bedroom which made the suite dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luigiinnyc
West Palm Beach
Dec 15, 2010

Descent hotel for the money.

Overall nice room, staff and location. Couldn't control room temperature which wasn't a big deal but might annoy some. The fire alarm in our room had a low battery that let me know at 4:00am it needed replacement real nice! The cleaning staff is incredibly noisy even if they are not coming in your room. Window was missing a shade and worst of all was the bathroom. If you are wider than a twelve year old girl you need to sit sideways to use it. Also the shower was about two by two. All of this in what was a studio upgrade with a small kitchen in the room which was nice. All and all I have stayed at worse but many better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
May 3, 2010

great hotel for price

nice hotel for the price. It is in midtown central New York and easy to get anywhere from there riding subway Empire State bldg in walking distance. Please see the national comedy theater very close at 347 w 36th st btn 8th and 9th. daily 7:15 pm it is small and only had about 20 people show. But I thought for 15 dollars it is a great 1 1/2 hour show that is clean fun. If more people were there it would have been better. Zoros bakery across the steet penn station is great just a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diego Maradona
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Good Time in NYC

Small room, but clean. Great choice of pillows. Very noisy during week day due to construction at hotel. Good thing I did not want to take a siesta! No free internet, that's a real bummer. Centrally located to most everything, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very expensive to eat at hotel or any decent restaurant in NYC.

Back to menu Return to top