$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
388 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • Feb 24, 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Area, (NYC), 0.00, MI, SW; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 62.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.5 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (388)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike CPI
Green Bay, WI
Jul 17, 2007

Best beds in Manhattan - Matched By Great Service!

A co-worker has advised me that if I ever planned to stay in midtown Manhattan I should pick the Affinia Manhattan. He was right but there was so much more. My entire stay was delightful. My stay started off inauspiciosly. I arrived after a very hot trip via airport limo to find my room cool but not refreshing enough. I turned up the room A/C and popped the fuse. However, it was resolved in less than 10 minutes by the hotel maintenance staff, with a follow-up check to see if all was as promised a half hour later. What attentive care! I also accessed room service (served timely and hot here - lukewarm food is a particular peeve I have with most room service at other hotels), the laundry service (very competitively priced and nicely done) and the concierge (very helpful, warmly humorous and friendly - she got me amazing tickets to Wicked). Room service was particulaly attentive - they remembered some of my preferences from day to day. Also, the hotel has caller ID on the room phones and makes the effort to address you by name when you call for any service - another personal touch. The room was spotless every day of my four day/3 night stay. The kitchenette was a nice touch and though I didn't cook a meal I kept leftovers from a night out and re-heated them in the microwave included. And then there are the beds: I had three wonderful nights' sleep on pillow-top mattresses. You can have a choice of five different kinds of pillows - though I stayed with the basic four pillows already on the bed. The Affinia Manhattan will be my first choice in midtown NYC for a long time to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

1) If you use the coffeemaker in the kitchenette, try putting the Wolfgang Puck coffee pillows right in the pot for better steeping. 2) Each room has a small safe you secure with a 4 digit code of your choosing. 3) The clock radio in your room has a plug-in for your iPod so you can play it through the speakers (and charge it).

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 3, 2007

Great amenities

Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monster Sushi: 23rd Street & 7 Ave, 46 street (5&6 Av)

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Fantastic room size

The Affinia Manhattan was much more then we expected. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was sooooo big. We had two beds, two t.v.'s and two washrooms/showers.... fantastic-I must say! They offered a vast array of pillows and had a kitchen and large desk/work space. It was located in a great area and close to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurant attached to the hotel is great.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 5, 2007

Plenty of room

The Affinia Manhattan was a great place to stay for myself and my 14 year old daughter. We both had a blast there. We basically had a small apartment consisting of a bedroom with a bathroom and a larger room with a sofa bed and a kitchen. The staff was extremely nice and we were so close to everything that we wanted to see. We could and did walk to almost everything. (Warning - wear confortable shoes.) I was afraid that dining would be very expensive expecially because I am a power weightlifter who eats very frequent meals but there were many dining choices within walking distance of the hotel - good food at reasonable prices. Don't forget the refrigerator, stove, and microwave in the rooms. We kept snacks and leftover pizza and such there for reheating. Cab rides were reasonable and easily obtained out the front door of the Affinia Manhattan. All in all, the Affinia was a great place to stay and had a very nice gym as well. We plan to return soon. Many thanks to the Affinia staff, including the electrician who efficiently repaired our bathroom wiring in the middle of the night. We were not left in the dark, so to speak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get the Citypass. It is a great deal for some good attractions.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2007

Loved it

Very comfortable, excellent, very friendly, also very helful staff... when i return to new york i will not think it twice and i will stay at the same hotel. Very satisfied ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is at walking distance from Madisson Square, Time Square, Subways and trains. Restaurants and entertainment, all at walking distance.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, *
Oct 7, 2008

Very Accommodating

We arrived two hours before check-in and, while our room was not ready, were offered an alternative room on the third floor without our even asking. The third floor room was an upgrade to two queen beds (instead of one) and a sofa (instead of none) at no extra charge. When we inquired about the view, we were told there was no view but we took it anyway. Imagine our surprise when the windows overlooked 7th Avenue and Madison Square Garden...to us, this was a view! We found the bathroom to be quite adequate with a roomy, deep tub, shower, marble counter surrounding the sink (sufficient area for toiletries) and powerful water supply. It was a little tight and inconvenient but not unbearable. The concierge was extremely helpful in making recommendations and researching addresses for us and when we left, the doorman even found a limo for us, for the same price as a taxi, to the airport...again, without our even asking. Though the immediate neighborhood isn't too exciting, the Affinia Manhattan is within easy walking distance of many attractions and worked wonderfully for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Affinia Manhattan is directly across the street from Penn Station with an everflowing sea of taxis just out the front door. We attended at MSG, to simply walk across the street to our hotel.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boynton Beach
Jul 7, 2008

Courteous, friendly, professional staff

Lobby was very impressive and all staff were teriffic. I even bumped into one staff member downstairs at Dunkin' Donuts (31st Street) that had just ordered the last everything bagel before I walked in. When he learned that I was ordering one for my wife, he graciously offered his to me and he made a second choice. Now THAT'S customer service above and beyond. Our Studio Suite was fine for 2 (4 nights)people. A/C was a bit flaky. We had to adjust from 76 one night, to 62 the next night to keep room at same temperature, but we survived, and never complained, so I cannot comment on hotel maintenance. We did report this upon checkout. Good location (across from MSG), 5 minutes south of Times Sq.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC First timer
New York, New York
May 9, 2009

Excellent NYC Trip

Everything was good. The room had a Toaster, Fridge Coffee Maker and Microwave. The bathroom was very large for NYC standards and you couldnt ask for a better location. Window had a small view of the Empire State Building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CallygirlinNYC!
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 9, 2010

AMAZING IN MANHATTAN!

I am a frequent traveler to NYC and I like to try different hotels all over the city. The Affinia Manhattan is one of the best. The location is right near Penn station. You can walk with your luggage without any hassle to and from Penn Station. The hotel room was a 2 room suite! Kitchen, dining room, couch area, bedroom. 2 tv's. 2 bathrooms. Large counters in the bathroom. Called and requested an early check in from a red eye...no problem. Room was ready. Staff helpful. Price was amazing for NYC. I have seen this same hotel for twice the money. If you ever see this for a deal, do not hesitate and book it. I will absolutely return to the Affinia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is about 4 blocks from the hotel as well.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Apr 22, 2009

Great Location!

We came to NYC for the exhibition games between the Yankees and Cubs. The check in was a breeze, staff very friendly and helpful. I have stayed there in the past and will again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Subway to get anywhere!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search