$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
318 reviews
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • Feb 24, 2014
Great hotel

We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. Room was bigger then it looked in... See full review

  • Crys1982
  • Jan 2, 2014
Boutique gem in the heart of Manhattan

The recently-renovated Affinia Manhattan offers guests easy access to the sights, sounds and activities of New York City. The hotel is a short stroll from the Broadway theater district, Macy's, Madison Square Garden, and many other iconic attractions. The Affinia Manhattan offers guests a variety of modern luxuries, including a Dream Pillows menu, high-speed Internet access, and My Affinia menu which boasts everything from cupcakes to an Ibanez Guitar. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Staying at the Affinia Manhattan affords guests access to a complimentary Wine Hour. The completely renovated hotel features a stunning new lobby with a stylish, smart, and comfortable design infused with the energy of New York City.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located close to Penn Station and most subway lines
  • In-room luxuries, such as a Pillow Menu, Affinia beds, and the option for in-room spa treatments
  • Over 10,000 square feet of meeting space, and world-class catering
Affinia Manhattan rooms

The 618 rooms and suites at the Affinia Manhattan, which were designed by Rockwell Group, offer guests the ultimate in comfort. There are six settings on the Pillow Menu, and Affinia beds are truly relaxing. Guests unwind with the SPAffinia in-room spa treatment. The spacious Affinia Manhattan rooms have high-speed internet, data ports, flat screen television sets and iPod docking stations.

Things to do nearby
  • Penn Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Macy's (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Empire State Building (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Garment District (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Flatiron Building (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • NY Public Library (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Chrysler Building (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Ac
Relax in an accessible spacious suite with full kitchen Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Deluxe One Bedroom - 1 Bed - Win
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Wi
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour
Two Bedroom Suite -Includes Wine
2 bedroom suite 1 bed per room-1 sofabed kitchen-luxury beds-Comfort Zone bath-HI speed
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Bed- Wine
410SF-38M2-THE DELUXE GUESTROOM OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA BED AND A PULL OUT SOFA
Guest Room - 2 Beds -Includes Wi
260SF-24M2- THE GUESTROOM OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DOUBLE BEDS IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Guest Room - 1 Bed- Includes Win
260SF-24M2-THE GUESTROOM OFFERS A SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Studio Suite-2 Beds-Accessible-W
Accessible Studio was designed for maximum comfort Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Studio Suite - 1 Bed -Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED AND FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Beds-Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DBLE BEDS AND FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed - Wine
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds - Win
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.26, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.85, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.5 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
Just off the lobby of Affinia Manhattan at the gateway to the City Niles offers a sleek setting for an entertaining meal from morning till late night. Chef Dale Spinks prepares a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine as brightly colored geometr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (318)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
106 out of 318
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
Ramtravels
Amherst, MA
Apr 7, 2014

great location

If you're coming into Penn Station, this is just across the street. Huge hotel, with varying sized rooms. Ours was very spacious, but we paid a premium for it. The only downside is tiny, tiny bathrooms. I couldn't really even get a good shower because there is so little space and the showerhead isn't adjustable. Also, be prepared to PAY for internet and for the wine happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
Astgamefishing
Sydney
Mar 8, 2014

Great location

Really enjoyed it. Close to everything. Easy to get to from the airport. Really no hassles and the staff were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for the pizza place hidden around the corner. $1 pizza where everyone on 7th av are $2-3

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
VannyB
New York
Feb 2, 2014

Room was modern, but freezing!

The room was very cute and modern and had clearly been updated which made a great first impression. The room was very cold and there was a horrible draft coming from the small window. The thermostat seemed to be broken so we were left freezing that night. I had also booked a room with a queen size bed and received a room with two full beds. Overall, it was a disappointing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Madison square garden and penn station!

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
janelleb
brooklyn, ny
Nov 28, 2013

Amazing!!!

This hotel lobby is absolutely beautiful, the room was amazing and the staff was awesome.... I will definitely stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Garden

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
T Lark
Bordentown, NJ
Oct 14, 2013

Great hotel! Warm, professional service, REALLY comfy bed

Seriously, I didn't want to get up the next morning, but we had lots to do. usually, New York's beckon is irresistible, but that BED... had to sleep in another 30 minutes, just to enjoy it! And very little beats coming to the top of the 7th Ave escalator from Penn Station, walking less than 1/4 of a block, and stepping into your hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
Graham Angie
Hull UK
Sep 22, 2013

Affinia Manhattan

We booked to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary in a deluxe room. I had read the reviews and was not sure what to expect. We arrived earlier than our check in time, but were welcomed immediately and we had been upgraded to a deluxe room with a terrace. We were on the 26th floor. Lots of lifts, didn't ever have to wait too long for one. Staff were extremely helpful all of the time, and concierge happy to help when needed. Reviews said the carpets were threadbare, which to be fair, they were on the upstairs landing. But in the room, which was very comfortable and clean, the carpet was fine. We had a very spacious room, with a really comfortable queen size bed. Rooms were serviced daily. Our room also had a sofa and chair and coffee table, and another part of the room sectioned off which contained a fridge and desk. The location was perfect. Streets are numbered, and this hotel is on the corner of 31st Street. Times Square is on 42nd, so it was a short walk away. There was so much to see and do in the area, and the subway was right across the road to get around New York. We loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Long Island Rail Road to travel from JFK airport into New York. Both quicker and cheaper than a cab

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

1
Kyvan
Boston,ma
Jun 17, 2013

Not good

No noise insulation, smelly (septic tank), old and moldy linen, lumpy mattress, cramped, old ac unit in the room Don't do it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

2
JD1877
Baltimore
May 13, 2013

Not a great value

Other comparable hotels in the area and price range that are better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
Lola emma
San Francisco, ca
May 7, 2013

Memorable vacation

This was a very nice hotel. I really enjoy my time here and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
Ardillita
Ireland
Apr 21, 2013

Location location location

Situated in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the Affinia Manhattan is within easy reach of many popular tourist spots and transport links. Madison Square Garden is right across the street and Penn station is also very close by. The hotel lobby is currently under renovation and quite noisy during the day. Staff were friendly and welcoming and catered to our specific needs. The room was a bit too hot but clean and comfortable. Overall, we were very happy with our stay at the Affinia Manhattan and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go for the "all you can eat" breakfast buffet! Great range of foods and fills you up for the whole day. Located in Niles restaurant attached to the hotel and available until 10.00am. This allowed us to sightsee all day without stopping for lunch.

Back to menu Return to top