$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
388 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • Feb 24, 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Area, (NYC), 0.00, MI, SW; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 62.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.5 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (388)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexander from Russia
Business
Moscow, Russia
Feb 10, 2013

Short business trip

Spent a few days at the hotel, and enjoyed it tremendously. A concierge downstairs was extremely helpful in getting us tickets for a muscial and a jazz show. Locationwise this hotel is perfect and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from Turkey
Turkey
Feb 9, 2013

Good location and value

Stayed for two days. Right across Penn Station. Easy access to 1,2,3 line, about 3 blocks away from N,R,Q line. (from 7th ave to 6th ave). A little on the expensive side compared to other 3-star hotels, but it is worth it. Bathrooms could be better designed. Don't book this hotel if you can't tolerate some NYC traffic noise in the nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Penn Station, Time Square, Korea Street, Subway stations

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hazza658
Essex, UK
Feb 5, 2013

Lovely stay for hubby's birthday (but no special treatment!)

We had a fantastic time at the Affinia. This was a surprise trip for my husband's 30th Birthday and we had a fab time. I was a little miffed when we got to our room, as I had asked, way back in October, whether we could have a room high up with a good view. When we got there, we were only on the 4th floor, with no view whatsoever, and it was a special occasion. However, the room was comfortable and clean and a very nice base to explore New York. The windows were a little draughty, but the heating counterbalanced that! It was way too hot if you left it on all night! The beds were made every day and towels always changed. It was a fab location, especially as we were going to see a Knicks game at Madison Square Garden. There is quite a bit of traffic noise, but the beds are so comfy, we slept well anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MNM121507
Pa
Feb 4, 2013

Knicks Game

My husband and I staed there because we were attending a Knicks game The location was great, it was right across the street. The staff were friendly sand very helpful with any questions. The room was a bit small but for us it was fine since we were only there to sleep. I will be staying there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Art Fans
Saugatuck, Michigan
Feb 4, 2013

Exceeded Expectations

My partner and I recently stayed here for a long weekend getaway to NYC. We really loved staying here. We had a deluxe guest room which was unexpectedly spacious, particularly by NYC standards. The room was attractive and bright with a nice view. Very clean and suprisingly quiet. Decor was interesting and modern and the bed was great. We were primarily attending events in Chelsea and this location was really perfect for walking to most things we had planned. Staff were always helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Whole Foods about 2 blocks away. Our room had a refrigerator and coffee maker so we were able to make out own contintental breakfasts-delicious and inexpensive.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss D
London
Jan 28, 2013

Great deal in NYC

Brief trip to the big apple (4 nights) had an enjoyable stay at the Affinia Manhattan. Booked a standard room, surpassed expectations, very clean good sized room, massive bed, huge TV, room nicely laid out. Can't comment on food as didn't eat at hotel. I guess if I'm really being picky the only negatives were the internet was expensive at almost $15 a day, the bath tub was small (but shower was great) and it was a bit noisy but hey its NY (and ear plugs were supplied). Location is fantastic, easy to get around. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madison new york city
Ny
Jan 25, 2013

Nice

Very homey good clean awesome nice clean watchful attent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelfaerie
Perth, Australia
Jan 24, 2013

Great hotel

We stayed at the Affinia for 4 nights pre-Christmas. The location was very convenient - close to Times Square (10 mins), Empire State Building (10 mins), Madison Square Gardens (2 mins) & Penn Station (5 mins). Other sights such as Fifth Ave, Grand Central etc were a bit further away but still within walking distance. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, from the receptionist on check-in to the maintenance man who serviced our central heating. The hotel is elegantly decorated in an art deco style, and there is a lovely bar at the entrance which is the perfect spot for drinks to start your NY adventure. Our room was nicely refurbished, comfortable and very clean, however it was very small! Saying that, you're in NY to experience the city that never sleeps, not to stay in your hotel room so this wasn't an issue for us. And I've heard that most NY hotel rooms are small. The other downside is the traffic noise from outside (also something most NY hotels would share) however the hotel does provide earplugs which worked a treat! Overall verdict: elegant, clean, comfortable hotel with extremely friendly staff in a very convenient neighbourhood - and very well priced. We were very happy with our choice, would certainly stay here again, and would recommend it to other travellers without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To get to Affinia from JFK, catch the airtrain to Jamaica (every 15 mins) then the Long Island Railroad straight to Penn Station. The hotel is just 5 mins walk from the hotel - it certainly beats taking a taxi then sitting in traffic, and it's really reasonably priced, too.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kkattt
MASSACHUSETTS
Jan 7, 2013

Overall... Pretty Nice

We stayed here because of the great location. Right next to Penn Station and Madison Square Garden... Everything was nice... Except how HOT the room was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan in New York
Dallas, Texas
Dec 17, 2012

Just about perfect

For the price I paid to stay there for me and my wife, it was great. Walking distance of Time Square, close proximity to the subway (both New York and New Jersey), across the street from Madison Square Garden, it was just the perfect placement. The food was a bit pricey so we just dined out. I'd highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take Taxi's. The hotel is near several subways that service just about anywhere you'll need to go

Back to menu Return to top

Change search