$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
469 reviews
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • Feb 24, 2014
Great hotel

We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. Room was bigger then it looked in... See full review

  • Crys1982
  • Jan 2, 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Ac
Relax in an accessible spacious suite with full kitchen Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Deluxe One Bedroom - 1 Bed - Win
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Wi
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour
Two Bedroom Suite -Includes Wine
2 bedroom suite 1 bed per room-1 sofabed kitchen-luxury beds-Comfort Zone bath-HI speed
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Bed- Wine
410SF-38M2-THE DELUXE GUESTROOM OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA BED AND A PULL OUT SOFA
Guest Room - 2 Beds -Includes Wi
260SF-24M2- THE GUESTROOM OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DOUBLE BEDS IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Guest Room - 1 Bed- Includes Win
260SF-24M2-THE GUESTROOM OFFERS A SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Studio Suite-2 Beds-Accessible-W
Accessible Studio was designed for maximum comfort Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Studio Suite - 1 Bed -Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED AND FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Beds-Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DBLE BEDS AND FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed - Wine
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds - Win
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.26, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.85, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.5 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
Just off the lobby of Affinia Manhattan at the gateway to the City Niles offers a sleek setting for an entertaining meal from morning till late night. Chef Dale Spinks prepares a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine as brightly colored geometr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mart
UK
Mar 25, 2013

Family holiday

The location is great. At the moment the hotel is going through a referb so cannot give a fair review. The downside at the moment, outside at the rear building works were going on throughout the night so was quiet noisey. Although the windows have double glazing the draft through them was substantial so heating was on all the time. Overall I would stay again but not until the referb has been completed. Staff were very helpful and location was good for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hendrix
Solihull. England
Mar 24, 2013

Affinia Manhatton

I loved the hotel location and the staff were excellent. I did not like my room I felt it was more of a single than a double. But that would bet only criticism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your research plan what you would like to do and see each day and book as much as you can beforehand on line. Buying from ticket agents off the street I found there was no price advantage. So don't waste time book on line and receive your tickets and passes before your trip.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New England Gal
Rockport, MA
Mar 20, 2013

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Was in town for a reunion and this hotel was offering the best deal for that day so I booked it. Glad I did! Location couldn't be any more convenient to the trains and midtown area in general, doorman and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, lobby was large (but bland, not very interesting to sit in and a little confusing with small side rooms and doors to nowhere) and the room was spotless...nothing fancy but quite comfortable. Linens and pillows were very nice quality! The amenities in general were good and there is a great restaurant next door (and a Starbucks across the street). Would stay here again and be quite happy. A definite recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJDuke
New York
Mar 15, 2013

I would stay there again.

It was great - no issues. Other than the bathroom being kind of small - other than that the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Full moon tide
Business
Block Island
Mar 12, 2013

Great location

Centrally located ,accross from Penn Station Good value in NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Niles restaurant in hotel is excellent !

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ripped off Victim
San Antonio, Tx.
Mar 11, 2013

Beware! Expensive Property Stolen Out of the Safe!

It was a nightmare experience that still has no resolution since 12/19/12. My passport, airline tickets, and extremely high dollar concert tickets were stolen out of the locked safe in our room. This claim is valued at $9000, and AIG Insurance Co. has been stalling and totally non-compliant in reimbursing me for this theft. Do not stay here, the Denham Group takes no responsibility for this tragedy in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlyt
Scotland
Feb 25, 2013

Short break

We have just returned from a trip to New York, we stayed in the affinia manhattan. The hotel was in a fab location, we had a perfect view of seventh avenue from our room window. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean. The room was small but very good value. Would definatley recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbo
Colchester, Essex
Feb 24, 2013

Fabulous location!

Reception staff very friendly and could not do enough for you. Room had everything you would need - only down side - bathrooms could have been cleaner - dust and soap marks. That aside would recommend hotel and go back if ever back in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday restaurant - Times Square!

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stoogefan
Rochester, NY
Feb 21, 2013

So-So stay

Hotel, while in a great location, needs a major face-lift. rooms are dimly lit and cramped. Bathroom is outdated and showing signs of wear. Windows are drafty. Staff very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AWJW
Michigan
Feb 19, 2013

first NYC trip

Overall we had a great experience at Affinia Manhattan. The room was larger than expected for a NYC hotel. The kitchenette was a nice touch and allowed us to buy a bottle of wine and enjoy it relaxed in the room. The only downside was that a family member had attempted to contact the hotel and have a surprise room service dessert sent to the room as a birthday surprise and the hotel (concierge and front desk) said this was not possible and were not able to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We bought a 7 day unlimited metro pass and instead of taking a taxi back to LGA we took the metro and then the M60 bus, which saved us between 50-60 bucks since we had already purchased the metro tickets.

Back to menu Return to top