$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
329 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • Feb 24, 2014
Centrally located in New York City near Chelsea; Times Square and across from Pennsylvania Station and Madison Square Garden - The Manhattan offers guests an authentic New York experience with just the right blend of style comfort and modern decor. On-site amenities and services include Niles NYC Restaurant - a 24-hour gym and The Corner Store. Our impressive meeting venue boasts up to 10000 square feet of flexible space accommodating up to 325 guests. From a palatial ballroom for opulent weddings to a VIP boardroom for corporate meetings there are nine distinctive multi-purpose rooms in total and all are outfitted with cutting-edge audio/visual equipment. Customizable catering menus and resourceful event planners are available as well to suit your specific preferences.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.5 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 7, 2007

Awesome value

The hotel was awesome. The staff was very frienly. Having a full kitchen and refrigerator saved on eating out all the time. The hotel location is great. You're only a few blocks from anything you want and Penn Station is right across the street. I will always stay at the Affinia Manhattan when I am in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 6, 2007

people is what makes a hotel great

My wife and I stayed at the Affinia for 3 nights over the 4th of July holiday. We had a fantastik time in New York and part of the reason was because of the hotel accomodations. From check-in to departure the employees we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. They all seemed eager and willing to help in any way asked, no matter how small our need. The room we had was quite large for downtown standards I am told. It was layed out very nicely. It was very clean and comfortable. Our room had a huge balcony that we took advantage of. The hotel is located right across from Penn Station/Madison Square Garden so it was very convenient if you wanted to take the subway anywhere in the city. We did take the subway one day but mostly we walked, which is easy to do because just about anywhere you want to go in Manhattan can be reached by walking from this centrally located hotel. I particularly like the doormen/bellmen who were very friendly and helpful. I don't go to New York often but when I go again I will absolutely stay at the Affinia again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square Broadway shows, and the Empire State building are all very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 5, 2007

Plenty of room

The Affinia Manhattan was a great place to stay for myself and my 14 year old daughter. We both had a blast there. We basically had a small apartment consisting of a bedroom with a bathroom and a larger room with a sofa bed and a kitchen. The staff was extremely nice and we were so close to everything that we wanted to see. We could and did walk to almost everything. (Warning - wear confortable shoes.) I was afraid that dining would be very expensive expecially because I am a power weightlifter who eats very frequent meals but there were many dining choices within walking distance of the hotel - good food at reasonable prices. Don't forget the refrigerator, stove, and microwave in the rooms. We kept snacks and leftover pizza and such there for reheating. Cab rides were reasonable and easily obtained out the front door of the Affinia Manhattan. All in all, the Affinia was a great place to stay and had a very nice gym as well. We plan to return soon. Many thanks to the Affinia staff, including the electrician who efficiently repaired our bathroom wiring in the middle of the night. We were not left in the dark, so to speak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get the Citypass. It is a great deal for some good attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2007

the heart of ny

the affina manhattan is located in the center of manhattan. the rooms are clean and comfortable with a little kitchen which helps the pockets on meals.Also the staff was very friendly and helpful.Broadway is only blocks away.Very cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping is great for all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 3, 2007

Great amenities

Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monster Sushi: 23rd Street & 7 Ave, 46 street (5&6 Av)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2007

perfect location

We had previously stayed in the Affinia Dumont across town as well as another very comfortable hotel near the World Trade Center, but it was clear that a location close to Penn Station would best serve our needs. We were extremely satisfied with the Affinia Manhattan in terms of location, comfortable lobby and its excellent restaurant next door. Personnel were unfailingly helpful and accommodating. Upstairs, our beds were firm and comfortable. Our particular room (and we had the option to look at others but chose not to for the sake of corner windows) was in some regards appointed for an earlier era, yet that contributed to its charm. Minor complaints include location of vanity directly over toilet, small bathroom in general, and ill thought placement of light switches/lamps for reading at night. But our room was clean and nicely sized. In terms of hotel appointments, I always look for a swimming pool, but those are expensive to come by in NYC. In sum, we have found our hotel in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So many districts are within walking distance, short or long. Theatre District is a ten-fifteen minutes on foot... really, ideal for almost anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Jul 1, 2007

very safe neighborhood

My stay at the Affina Hotel was great. The neighborhood was great. Easy access to the subway amd great shopping. The suite was clean and roomy. The housekeeping staff was very accomodating and thorough. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would recomend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Macys two blocks away, Old Navy, cafes and Madison Square Garden

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 25, 2007

One block from Penn Station

Nice central location, only one block from Penn Station in midtown...near everywhere I wanted to go. Spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 25, 2007

Home away from home

The Affinia Manhatten felt more like your own apartment than a hotel - very cosy! There was even a small stuffed gorilla on the bed which was a nice touch. The room was a good size with nice homely furniture and a small equipped kitchen area (not that we used it!). The bathroom seemed a bit old, but having said that it was spotless. The location was great - very easy to get there by subway as it was right next to Penn station. Lots of places to get breakfast on the same block. Also, an easy walk to Times Square and Central Park which can be reached by coming out the hotel and walking straight down 7th Ave. Although it was about 30min walk to Central Park and 5th Ave/Madison Ave shops, there was so much to see enroute - the walk was entertaining!! The hotel is directly across from Madison Sq Gardens, so perfect if you were going to an event there. You can catch the Gray line hop-on-hop-off bus a block away. The Hotel Concierge were helpful and recomended/sold us the 'all-loops' 48h ticket with Empire State Bldg and Statue of Liberty Cruise Tickets. Not only is this a fabulous way to see New York, it is great value and saves a lot of time as you don't need to Q for a ticket when you get to the Empire State/Crusie Harbour. We would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 24, 2007

Good location-Reasonable Price

The Affinia Manhatten is in a good location (across the street from Penn Station and Madison Gardens). The hotel itself is pretty basic, but the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The most notable feature was their pillow menu--they had 5 types of pillows from which to choose. We had a one bedroom suite which offered a full kitchen--could be nice if you prefer to cook your own food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

10 blocks from Times Square (Broadway)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top