$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
329 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • Feb 24, 2014
Centrally located in New York City near Chelsea; Times Square and across from Pennsylvania Station and Madison Square Garden - The Manhattan offers guests an authentic New York experience with just the right blend of style comfort and modern decor. On-site amenities and services include Niles NYC Restaurant - a 24-hour gym and The Corner Store. Our impressive meeting venue boasts up to 10000 square feet of flexible space accommodating up to 325 guests. From a palatial ballroom for opulent weddings to a VIP boardroom for corporate meetings there are nine distinctive multi-purpose rooms in total and all are outfitted with cutting-edge audio/visual equipment. Customizable catering menus and resourceful event planners are available as well to suit your specific preferences.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.5 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael h
edinburgh
Nov 21, 2012

affinia....pleasure

This is the second time we have stayed here....its got the lot....location,superb staff,clean comfortable rooms and good food.....can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godfather51
Business
Winston Salem NC
Oct 25, 2012

Location was perfect

I received an upgrade, and could not have beeen happier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael h
Business
edinburgh
Nov 21, 2012

affinia....pleasure

This is the second time we have stayed here....its got the lot....location,superb staff,clean comfortable rooms and good food.....can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kjm.
Business
PA
Nov 19, 2012

Great Getaway for Two

I've been to New York several times, but was traveling with a first timer. I wanted the perfect location, but wasn't sure where that was because all of New York is so great. Affinia Manhattan's location worked perfectly regardless of traveling by car, train, or ferry. We were walking distance to Times Square and Herald Square, and close to other midtown attractions. The hotel was very nice. I got a great deal online and then even better customer service from the hotel. I requested a high floor, and they were able to put us on the 25th floor. They gave us incredible suggestions for dining out, and other amenities (like a pillow bar). I will definitely stay at Affinia Manhattan and other Affinia hotels in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Momoya- Sushi on 21st and 7th About 10 blocks from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geoff cat1
Business
West Yorkshire, uk
Dec 16, 2012

Great 40th birthday

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the staff could not have done more, no request too small or too big was dealt with in a professional manner with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hendrix
Business
Solihull. England
Mar 24, 2013

Affinia Manhatton

I loved the hotel location and the staff were excellent. I did not like my room I felt it was more of a single than a double. But that would bet only criticism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your research plan what you would like to do and see each day and book as much as you can beforehand on line. Buying from ticket agents off the street I found there was no price advantage. So don't waste time book on line and receive your tickets and passes before your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brianna
Business
Seattle
Jun 19, 2013

Perfect!

From check in to check out, I love staying at the Affinia! The doormen are professional, courteous and hard working! They get my luggage, my driver, and my taxi's! The maids are amazing (I have asthma) and the room is always immaculate! The front desk makes everything work and the concierge makes my time in the city well spent. Located on 7 th avenue and 31st street, I can walk downtown to the financial district (including, the village, little Italy, china town, etc or up town through Times Square onto Central Park ! I love the location, the rooms, the beds, and the employees! I will be back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anj61
Business
Edinburgh, Scotland
Sep 2, 2013

Mother and daughter holiday

Excellent hotel in a perfect location within walking distance to Times Square, Broadway, Empire State, shops and restaurants. Courteous, helpful staff and the complimentary wine hour was a nice touch. The room was huge and had everything we needed e.g. safe, TV, hairdryer and the most comfortable beds. We had breakfast one morning in Niles and we couldn't fault it at all. All in all a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I would thoroughly recommend Rue 57, a restaurant at 60 West 57th Street (corner of 6th Avenue).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Lark
Business
Bordentown, NJ
Oct 14, 2013

Great hotel! Warm, professional service, REALLY comfy bed

Seriously, I didn't want to get up the next morning, but we had lots to do. usually, New York's beckon is irresistible, but that BED... had to sleep in another 30 minutes, just to enjoy it! And very little beats coming to the top of the 7th Ave escalator from Penn Station, walking less than 1/4 of a block, and stepping into your hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janelleb
Business
brooklyn, ny
Nov 28, 2013

Amazing!!!

This hotel lobby is absolutely beautiful, the room was amazing and the staff was awesome.... I will definitely stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Garden

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skyriverland
Business
United States
Dec 3, 2013

Fun weekend trip

Staff were lovely Room was clean They let us check in four hours early after a tiresome morning of traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top