$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
467 reviews
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • Feb 24, 2014
Great hotel

We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. Room was bigger then it looked in... See full review

  • Crys1982
  • Jan 2, 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.26, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.85, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Ac
Relax in an accessible spacious suite with full kitchen Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Deluxe One Bedroom - 1 Bed - Win
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Wi
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour
Two Bedroom Suite -Includes Wine
2 bedroom suite 1 bed per room-1 sofabed kitchen-luxury beds-Comfort Zone bath-HI speed
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Bed- Wine
410SF-38M2-THE DELUXE GUESTROOM OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA BED AND A PULL OUT SOFA
Guest Room - 2 Beds -Includes Wi
260SF-24M2- THE GUESTROOM OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DOUBLE BEDS IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Guest Room - 1 Bed- Includes Win
260SF-24M2-THE GUESTROOM OFFERS A SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Studio Suite-2 Beds-Accessible-W
Accessible Studio was designed for maximum comfort Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Studio Suite - 1 Bed -Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED AND FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Beds-Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DBLE BEDS AND FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed - Wine
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds - Win
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.5 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
Just off the lobby of Affinia Manhattan at the gateway to the City Niles offers a sleek setting for an entertaining meal from morning till late night. Chef Dale Spinks prepares a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine as brightly colored geometr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (467)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
467 out of 467
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sahp
HI
Jan 1, 2012

Modern and Moving

All of the concierge was very helpful, providing maps and instructions from where to eat to getting to specific locations. The night shift also had an awesome person at the front desk helping out with anything he could! There are lots of shops just down the way some and if its not enough, you've got penn station just off to the right when you first walk out. I was making my first trip to NYC with a friend and we managed to find a good deal with this hotel, it worked out great for us, hope the same for anyone else! {Happy New Year!}

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Penn Station, minutes away walk! Start riding the subway as soon as you settle in, it'll give you so much more time to see everything! (look up info on the 7day unlimited metrocard)

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 17, 2008

great location

The Affinia was comfortable, with a great location and convenient to all the fav's in NYC. Would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks to the 5th Ave.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Art Fans
Saugatuck, Michigan
Feb 4, 2013

Exceeded Expectations

My partner and I recently stayed here for a long weekend getaway to NYC. We really loved staying here. We had a deluxe guest room which was unexpectedly spacious, particularly by NYC standards. The room was attractive and bright with a nice view. Very clean and suprisingly quiet. Decor was interesting and modern and the bed was great. We were primarily attending events in Chelsea and this location was really perfect for walking to most things we had planned. Staff were always helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Whole Foods about 2 blocks away. Our room had a refrigerator and coffee maker so we were able to make out own contintental breakfasts-delicious and inexpensive.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KS
Jul 23, 2011

Affinia Manhattan Was Really Good

Hotel is perfectly located for arrivals/departures at NY Penn Station, directly across the street from Madison Square Garden. Room (entire hotel floor, actually) was renovated so shortly ago that the new carpet smell was still present. Room had a queen bed with an office and a very small bathroom. (And by small, it was 2* Hong Kong bathroom small. Nice, but larger people would have a tough time showering or using the toilet). A/C worked magnificently, bellmen & reception were friendly and prompt, and the lobby was small but nicely appointed. We had a delightful experience, walked to Times Square in 10 min., Rockefeller Center in 15min, and the hotel was really good for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just on the opposite street corner from the hotel front entrance was a magnificent pizza parlor. Inexpensive, but very tasty food & friendly owner. Also, the Chelsea Market was about 10 blocks or 2 subway stops away and had a wonderful variety of interesting foods as well.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 24, 2008

Location Excellent

The Affinia Manhattan overall was a good experience overall. The lobby was very elegant, and front desk was attentive. The location is right near many interesting NY sites. Two small issues came up. First, the concierge seemed to be interested more in selling tours and broadway tickets than helping me find a specific restaurant. Second, in what I have heard is typical, the rooms are VERY small. My bathroom's open floor area was just 3 x 3 feet. I also found it annoying to be asked for my room key each evening before getting to the elevators. On the positive side, was readily granted an extention of check-out, was promptly given a bad-aid when I said I had a blister from walking New York, and overall felt I was staying in a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The new show In the Heights playing at the Rogers Theatre was very energetic and entertaining.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
citystyle
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Great location for a great price

The hotel was in a great location -- within easy walking distance to lots of great places in the city. Staff was friendly and room was small, but clean. Would definitely consider staying here again. Great location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newyork Rocks
New York City
Sep 8, 2012

Loved it!

Had a room upgrade so I really enjoyed the deluxe room. But the hotel is under construction so it was a bit loud early morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Time square

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palatine
Oct 17, 2008

Good location

Room was nice size, just the bathroom was very small. It was a little old looking, but still fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Tonawanda, NY
Dec 18, 2009

Great value!

Our room was located on the 12th floor. Very quite. Bed was king and extremely comfortable. Room was good size. We even had a kitchenette, including microwave and full frig. We didn't use it but it was nice knowing it was there incase we wanted it. Bathroom a bit small but good enough. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location - across from Madison Square Garden and subway/train station. Very convenient. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the subway. It's a fast and inexpensive way to get around town. 24 hour pass is only $8.50. We felt very comfortable - didn't feel unsafe ever.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Surrey,UK
May 17, 2009

Great location - great stay

We booked this trip to NY for a special birthday. After hours of delays flying into La Guardia and the Airport Shuttle service ride from hell (get a cab instead!) - it was a pleasant surprise to arrive at the Affinia Manhattan. Check in staff were efficient and very welcoming. After giving us our room - they said to call if there were any problems with the room. We were on the 11th floor at the back of the building. We initally thought it would be a nicer view at the front and considered changing but then decided it would be a lot more peaceful away from all the street noise, ie sirens and traffic!! We used the concierge desk a couple of times during our stay and they were excellent at suggesting and arranging birthday trips!! Our room was very spacious which is very unusual for NY and we even had a small kitchenette with fridge and toaster etc. All of the staff members that we encountered were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Another good point is that after 10pm there is a security guard near the elevators checking everyone using the elevators were actually staying at the hotel... this made us feel very safe too. Affinia Manhattan is literally a 5 minute walk from Macy's and 15 minute walk from Times square and the Empire State Building! Excellent Location and a very memorable trip to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top