$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
329 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • Feb 24, 2014
Centrally located in New York City near Chelsea; Times Square and across from Pennsylvania Station and Madison Square Garden - The Manhattan offers guests an authentic New York experience with just the right blend of style comfort and modern decor. On-site amenities and services include Niles NYC Restaurant - a 24-hour gym and The Corner Store. Our impressive meeting venue boasts up to 10000 square feet of flexible space accommodating up to 325 guests. From a palatial ballroom for opulent weddings to a VIP boardroom for corporate meetings there are nine distinctive multi-purpose rooms in total and all are outfitted with cutting-edge audio/visual equipment. Customizable catering menus and resourceful event planners are available as well to suit your specific preferences.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.5 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godfather51
Winston Salem NC
Oct 25, 2012

Location was perfect

I received an upgrade, and could not have beeen happier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luigiinnyc
Business
West Palm Beach
Dec 15, 2010

Descent hotel for the money.

Overall nice room, staff and location. Couldn't control room temperature which wasn't a big deal but might annoy some. The fire alarm in our room had a low battery that let me know at 4:00am it needed replacement real nice! The cleaning staff is incredibly noisy even if they are not coming in your room. Window was missing a shade and worst of all was the bathroom. If you are wider than a twelve year old girl you need to sit sideways to use it. Also the shower was about two by two. All of this in what was a studio upgrade with a small kitchen in the room which was nice. All and all I have stayed at worse but many better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Dec 11, 2010

hotel

seeing art

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CallygirlinNYC!
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 9, 2010

AMAZING IN MANHATTAN!

I am a frequent traveler to NYC and I like to try different hotels all over the city. The Affinia Manhattan is one of the best. The location is right near Penn station. You can walk with your luggage without any hassle to and from Penn Station. The hotel room was a 2 room suite! Kitchen, dining room, couch area, bedroom. 2 tv's. 2 bathrooms. Large counters in the bathroom. Called and requested an early check in from a red eye...no problem. Room was ready. Staff helpful. Price was amazing for NYC. I have seen this same hotel for twice the money. If you ever see this for a deal, do not hesitate and book it. I will absolutely return to the Affinia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is about 4 blocks from the hotel as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 29, 2010

Fine hotel, good location

Room was very nice; location convenient to midtown and downtown; one desk clerk was not esp. friendly, but others were OK; restaurant food was good, but service terribly slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's and Madison Square Garden are very close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Adelaide, South Australia
Oct 27, 2010

Totally Satisfied

The location was outstanding as we (Australians)arrived from Washington by train and found the hotelless than 100 metres from Penn Station.The servicing of the rooms was of the highest order, and with 6 lifts operating there was no waiting. The room was a Suite 1 Queen with fair sized bathroom including shower/bath.Finally we must mention the two ladies in the information booth who made some great recommendations for things to see & do. Very, very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We saw a Broadway show, "The Millionare Quartet", recommended by hotel info staff, only 7-8 minute walk and it was outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keram
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Oct 10, 2010

Trip to NY

Super location, clean, clean, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelersatheart
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 9, 2010

Affinia Manhattan

We had a terrible experience at the Affinia Manhattan. We travel frequently and had gone to New York the last weekend in September for a wedding. When we arrived, check-in took 20 minutes as the clerk attempted to find our misplaced reservation. We were disappointed when we got to our room and found out it was literally a closet with the toilet next to the head of our bed. It was also unclean and had notes for someone else who had apparently been checked into the same room for the same night. We immediately contacted the front desk to let them know. They informed us we would have to pay for an upgrade to be moved. We agreed since we had originally had booked a relatively inexpensive room. Our new room was very large, but much worse than the last room in terms of cleanliness. The furniture was filthy and torn. The carpet was pulled up in sections, and there were mold and mildew stains on the walls as well as on the floor in the kitchen area. There were also window air conditioning units making it impossible to block any of the noise from the busy street below, and we could hear every word of our neighbors' conversations through the thin walls. I have stayed in downtown London, Paris, L.A., etc. and have never been in a hotel with such poor sound insulation. After one sleepless night there, we made a total of 6 phone calls to management as well as [...] (it took around three hours.) The best anyone could do for us was offer to transfer us to another Affina location that was more expensive and further east. This was highly unsatisfactory to us, since we were in a wedding located across the street, and we would have to pay close to a hundred dollars more per night at the new hotel. We went ahead and packed our bags and agreed to pay the difference to move to the Affina at 37th and Lexington. It was much more pleasant with a helpful staff and wonderful clean, spacious rooms. The whole experience though put a huge damper on our New York vacation, took up almost a day of our trip trying to work out, and drove up our budget drastically because of the increased expense, not to mention the cost of cab fare to switch hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Burner
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 8, 2010

New York on a budget

The location was perfect. We were a 10 minute walk from anywhere in mid-town NY, and Penn Station (subway) was a very short 3 blocks away. We were directly across the street from Madison Square Garden, and there was a plethora of food vendors within a 5 block radius, not to mention a small grocer two doors down from the hotel. This part came in handy, as the hotel provides a full kitchen in each room. The view wasn't great, but as soon as you step out of the main entrance, that changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small grocer two doors down from the hotel, which provides everything from fresh fruits to peanut butter & jelly to various asian dishes to-go. It saved us a great deal of eating-out money when we made a short trip to this grocer (I don't remember what it was called). I would also recommend getting a subway pass for the length of your trip, as this is a great way to commute between different parts of Manhattan much more quickly and less expensively than by taxi. One taxi ride can by $25 (easily). One week subway pass = $27.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill in Liberty Lake
Business
Liberty Lake, Wa.
Aug 31, 2010

Less than stellar

The hotel decor is outdated, the shower is so small I thought I was on a cruise ship. The bed was very comfortable. Great location !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from the pedi-cabs. The distance traveled in a cab that cost me $10 including tip cost me $50 with no tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuzey
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Nice weekend stay

I was pretty satisfy with my stay at this hotel. Room was bigger than i accepted. the problems, curtains were damaged so i could quite block the sunlight in the morning, and i had to pay for internet which is supeeer lame, internet should have been free. Other than that it is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top