$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
328 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • Feb 24, 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Area, (NYC), 0.00, MI, SW; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 62.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.5 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 5, 2011

Affinia Hotel

I went to Manhattan to see several Broadway plays and the Affinia was in a good location within walking distance. The room was clean, comfortable, and much larger than I expected, with a small but full kitchen. It was near a fire department so there were sirens, church bells, and traffic sounds, but none while I was sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

"Priscilla: Queen of the Desert" and "How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying" were both better than I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bailbond
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 28, 2011

Great Hotel

This was a great place to stay because it was close to everything Manhattan has to offer. We were able to take a short subway ride to the Statue of Liberty. The Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden and Times Square were all a very short walk away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge was able to show us where everything we wanted to see was located. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square, Madison Square Garden and The Empire State Building are a very short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 24, 2011

A okay

Great location, right across the street from Madison Square Garden. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants and Empire State building. Room was a little drafty with no way to control heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your walking shoes. Lots to see and do around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piv
Business
Miami
Jan 20, 2011

Nice and Afforadable

The hotel was very nice. I found the staff very friendly and accomodating. I had the opportunity to stay later the same week at teh Sheraton just about 1 mile north on 7th Avenue, so I compare them this way. (Though another on line site said that the Sheraton was 4 star, it was 3 1/2 according to Mobile and Trip Adviser and I would agree). The Affinai is across from Penn Station and near Madison Square Garden. The Sheraton is a little closer to Times Square and the rooms were somewhat bigger. But the Sheraton had flaws, ie. the remote did not work, the toilet flush chain broke, and the carpet stained. I paid about the same for both. The Affinai room was, other than smaller, in perfect shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren ohio
Jan 11, 2011

New York

Conference

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Jan 11, 2011

Not the worst place I"ve ever stayed

I wanted a place near Penn Station at a reasonable price. Reviews seemed to indicate that the rooms in the Affinia had been renovated. The guest clerk was friendly, allowed me to check in early and said she was giving me a "very nice room with a king size bed." It was an unusually large room with a kitchen, but very tired and dingy. Carpet dirty around the edges. I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Korean restaurants on 31st street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMBWH
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jan 8, 2011

Highly recommended

It was great. The room was bigger than i expected and customer service and everything else was fantastic. I enjoyed it and would stay there again next time I'm in the city. Great and convenient location- I walked over with my luggage to Penn Station afterwards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is nearby for the ladies!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego CA
Jan 7, 2011

Great Deal!

We did al lot of walking around and site seeing while we were in NYC! Affinia Manhattan was very centrally located and we were able to walk pretty much everywhere! The staff were very nice and accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brandon, FL
Dec 28, 2010

great service & location near the subway

The Hotel fit our needs & schedule (kitchen was nice). 4 days of site seeing including a grandaughter playing at MSG.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of small eateries and lower prices than 20 blocks north

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luigiinnyc
Business
West Palm Beach
Dec 15, 2010

Descent hotel for the money.

Overall nice room, staff and location. Couldn't control room temperature which wasn't a big deal but might annoy some. The fire alarm in our room had a low battery that let me know at 4:00am it needed replacement real nice! The cleaning staff is incredibly noisy even if they are not coming in your room. Window was missing a shade and worst of all was the bathroom. If you are wider than a twelve year old girl you need to sit sideways to use it. Also the shower was about two by two. All of this in what was a studio upgrade with a small kitchen in the room which was nice. All and all I have stayed at worse but many better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top