$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Affinia Dumont

4 stars
150 East 34th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
156 reviews
Relaxin wonderful stay

Love the Affinia Dumont !! Our stay was quiet and relaxing. Beds are soo comfy. Would love to stay... See full review

  • Mary Ann y town m
  • Feb 23, 2014
great

great no problems had a nice trip good good good!! See full review

  • jane1111111
  • Sep 25, 2013
Conveniently located on East 34th Street - Dumont NYCs roomy and residentially styled all-suite rooms offer specialized services and amenities including complete kitchens and Wine Hour. The Skyline Suites boast spectacular views of the historic Chrysler Building the new Freedom Tower and the tranquil East River. If you are looking for an NYC meeting venue Dumont NYC is ideal for small to mid-sized business meetings in midtown Manhattan. There is 1100 square feet of flexible meeting and event space which can accommodate up to 80 guests. Our meeting facilities come complete with state-of-the-art technology IT support and custom catering is available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Dumont also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Affinia Dumont Rooms

Studio Suite - 1 King Bed
Studio 1 Bed-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath- Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queen Bed
Bedroom 2 Beds-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen- HI speed-Comfort Zone bath-Luxury bed
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 1 Ki
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-ONE KING BED SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 2 Qu
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-TWO QUEEN BEDS SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Queen Beds
Studio Suite -2 Beds-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
STUDIO SKLYINE SUITE
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-PHILOSOPHY BATH
Studio Skyline Suite - 2 Beds
400-450sf 37-42ms High-floor, Stunning Cityscape Views of Chysler Building, the Freedom To
Junior Suite - 1 King Bed
Junior -1 bed-Sofabed-Full kitchen-Comfort Zone bath-HI-speed-Living area-Full kitchen
Junior Suite - 1 Queen Bed - Acc
Accessible Junior Suite with 1 bed offers -accessible bathroom-full kitchen- hi speed.
Junior Skyline Suite - 1 King Be
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED-SOFA BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 King Bed
1 Bedroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed-Comfort Zonebath-Luxury bed
One Bedroom Suite-1 Bed-Accessib
1 Bedroom-accessible bathroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed -Luxury bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.7 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.7 mi
  • The Players: 0.7 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.7 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • East Side: 0.8 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.8 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.8 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.8 mi

Dining

Cinema Cafe
Room service available 8am-11pm Cinema Cafe provides all in-room dining and catering for the hotel. The diverse menu includes everything from small plates to nosh to black angus burgers to fill up after a long day in the Big Apple. Room service is availa

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Dumont

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 156
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mfansa
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 11, 2013

Affinia Dumont Review

Was a good stay at Affinia. Very centrally located and excellent value for the money. Have a wine happy hour, free wifi in the lobby. Could not beat the price for the size of room and amenities. The front desk staff was excellent! However the hotel is a bit old, furniture and carpet a bit worn .. shows its age. I would give an 8 out of 10, but would stay there again because of the value for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will Never Again
Business
NYC
Jan 19, 2013

Disappointed by management

Great ascetics.... unfortunately had a HORRIBLE customer service experience. Would otherwise recommend, HOWEVER my interaction with front desk/lobby staff was like nothing I've ever experienced. Would never recommend the treatment I encountered... look else where. I will add that my service experience took place with new front desk management (1/18/2013) BUT if this is what guests have to look forward, SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! Horrible attitudes and dismissive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allan A
Business
Dallas TX
Aug 14, 2012

Great Value

This hotel was a great find. I'm a native NYer who moved from the city 7 years ago. I came back for a weekend to visit family and friends. The hotel location is near the subway (a 3 minute walk) buses and taxis are all around all hours. The neighborhood is safe to walk all hours of the night with places to eat and drink are all about the area. The room I had was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again when I return another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoping to Return Soon
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 11, 2011

Great place to stay

I stayed at this hotel once before and returned because of that first experience. I like the hotel because it offers kitchen facilities, which means I can buy my own food and prepare my own meals and don't have to rely on eating out all the time. I also like the hotel because it is in a fairly quiet location, for NYC, yet still close enough to 42nd and 5th Ave. I was overjoyed with the "room" that I had this time. It was like (no, it was) a fully furnished apartment. I could not have asked for more. It made a special trip that much more special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Augustine, Florida
Nov 15, 2010

Great for business or personal travel

Very nice staff and great accomodations. Getting a bit worn, but still very comfortable. Bed was fantastic as was the view uptown and of the East River. Location is perfect for tourists or others returning to visit friends. I was moments away from everything uptown or down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hudson Place for brunch is a must. Excellent and reasonably priced. Do not miss El Parador's between 1st and 2nd on 34th. Outstanding Mex. Wish there had been a WHERE magazine in the room for other eateries close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OBigO
Business
London, UK
Mar 5, 2010

Nice Hotel

Decent location - a good place to get breakfast just up the road, walking distance to empire state and crysler building. Fast internet but have to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 6, 2009

Simple and wonderful

The location was perfect. I've been to NY several times and don't enjoy the hotels in the main tourist areas. This hotel was the best location I've found for a good price and quality service without the hassle of a huge crowd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All places around here have great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TampaBob
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 29, 2009

Best ever!

I have stayed at many NYC hotels and this was by far the best room I have stayed in. The view was amazing from the 32nd floor, the kitchen was spotless, clean, and very funtional. Did I mention the room size? I had the Junior suite and it was almost as big as my apt.! I would definitely stay here again, and I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close proximity to East River, Times Square, Penn Station, Empire State bldg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Park Ave
Business
Stuart, FL
May 8, 2009

handicap suite?

Good location for my purposes. Gave me a mile exercise walk to the UN building. Desk clerk said he'd upgrade me to a 2-room suite at no extra charge. I said OK. Truly spacious. Full kitchen with ramge. microwave and refrigerator. Not identified as handicapped, but shower was even with bathroom floor and accessible by wheelchair. Disconcerting not to have a soap dish in the shower, but that was the only defeciency as far as I was concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett, Washington
May 4, 2009

Just Right for Me

I travel to New York every five years or so for pleasure. This hotel was perfect for what I need in relationship to cost and location. I appreciate the good and friendly service. However I would have liked a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For Indian food I recommend the Cury Leaf on the corner of 29th and Lexington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top