$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Affinia Dumont

4 stars
150 East 34th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
166 reviews
Relaxin wonderful stay

Love the Affinia Dumont !! Our stay was quiet and relaxing. Beds are soo comfy. Would love to stay... See full review

  • Mary Ann y town m
  • Feb 23, 2014
great

great no problems had a nice trip good good good!! See full review

  • jane1111111
  • Sep 25, 2013
Suites, spa and fun amenities near the Empire State Building
Service is the name of the game at the Affinia Dumont, a boutique-style property in Murray Hill. The hotel offers special services and complimentary perks for guests' children and pets. Guests can choose a themed Experience Kit such as the running kit, which includes an iPod to borrow. Most suites have kitchens. A spa and fitness center round out the amenities. Staying at Affinia Dumont affords guests access to a complimentary wine hour.
Highlights
  • All-suites rooms, most with kitchens
  • On-site spa that offers in-room treatments
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply, call for details) hotel has pet beds, toys and treats
Rooms

The Affinia Dumont is an all-suite hotel. The suites start at 400 square feet. Beige walls and dark wood accents lend a soothing and contemporary feel. Beds feature a six-choice pillow menu. Most studio suites, and all junior and one-bedroom suites, come with a full kitchen. High-speed Internet access (fees apply) and Damana bath products are among the amenities.

Features

The Affinia Dumont offers several themed Experience Kits that contain complimentary information and products for guests to use during their stays. The yoga kit has a yoga mat, props and yoga DVDs. The Jet Set Pets program provides amenities for guests' pets, including an in-room pet bed and a toy and treats.

Dining
Staying at the Affinia Dumont affords guests access to a complimentary wine hour. For dining needs, the hotel is within close proximity of numerous restaurants, bistros and cafes that offer a myriad of cuisines to satisfy discerning culinary palates.
Recreation

Oasis Day Spa offers a full menu of massage, facial, waxing and nail services. The spa is open seven days a week. The complimentary fitness center is open seven days a week.

Transportation
  • MTA Subway 4, 6 lines at 33rd St.-Lexington subway station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Penn Station (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (16.5 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • Empire State Building (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Macy's Herald Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Times Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Central Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • Business center (fees apply)
  • 1,100-square-foot meeting room for up to 100 people
Policies and fees

All rooms at Affinia Dumont are non-smoking. A $250 penalty will be assessed for anyone found in violation of the non-smoking policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7461 -73.9791
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 7.99, MI, W; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 33.80, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.97, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.78, MI, NE; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.40, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Dumont also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Affinia Dumont Rooms

Studio Suite - 1 King Bed
Studio 1 Bed-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath- Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queen Bed
Bedroom 2 Beds-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen- HI speed-Comfort Zone bath-Luxury bed
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 1 Ki
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-ONE KING BED SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 2 Qu
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-TWO QUEEN BEDS SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Queen Beds
Studio Suite -2 Beds-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
STUDIO SKLYINE SUITE
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-PHILOSOPHY BATH
Studio Skyline Suite - 2 Beds
400-450sf 37-42ms High-floor, Stunning Cityscape Views of Chysler Building, the Freedom To
Junior Suite - 1 King Bed
Junior -1 bed-Sofabed-Full kitchen-Comfort Zone bath-HI-speed-Living area-Full kitchen
Junior Suite - 1 Queen Bed - Acc
Accessible Junior Suite with 1 bed offers -accessible bathroom-full kitchen- hi speed.
Junior Skyline Suite - 1 King Be
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED-SOFA BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 King Bed
1 Bedroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed-Comfort Zonebath-Luxury bed
One Bedroom Suite-1 Bed-Accessib
1 Bedroom-accessible bathroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed -Luxury bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.7 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.7 mi
  • The Players: 0.7 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.7 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • East Side: 0.8 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.8 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.8 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.8 mi

Dining

Cinema Cafe
Room service available 8am-11pm Cinema Cafe provides all in-room dining and catering for the hotel. The diverse menu includes everything from small plates to nosh to black angus burgers to fill up after a long day in the Big Apple. Room service is availa

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Dumont

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 166
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Ann y town m
Youngstown Ohio
Feb 23, 2014

Relaxin wonderful stay

Love the Affinia Dumont !! Our stay was quiet and relaxing. Beds are soo comfy. Would love to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California pizza kitchen is several blocks away. Great food !!

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne from Texas
Hondo, TX
Mar 26, 2009

Great views

It was our first trip to New York and the hotel was wonderful. Close to the subway. The staff was friendly and really helpful with suggestions on where to shop and eat. We will definitely stay here again when we come back. We didn't use the kitchen much but it was nice to have it available. The only complaint was I could sometimes hear music from an adjoining room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barking Dog next door had great food. We did eat at other places but I would have been happy eating all my meals there.

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LV and NY
New Orleans
Sep 19, 2009

Fantastic U S Open Vacation

I enjoyed the entire experience. We requested a studio above the 30th floor and facing the Hudson River. Little did we know, it would also give us a wonderful view of the Empire State Building. That was a unexpected treat. The entire sky line was wonderful, day or night. The Barking Dog is the restaurant next to Affinia. Its' food was fresh and they had a nice selection. There was also a deli on one corner (good choice), a convenience store on another (clean), numerous surrounding restaurant, the subway is two short blocks away (the 6 train), and you could hail a cab in two minutes. You could not go wrong when you select Affinia Dumont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

From the hotel, we walk maybe 15 minutes away and we were on on 5th Ave near Bryant Park, the fabric district. Two or three more block away and you could be in Time Square. I truly enjoyed this hotel and vacation. I will come back to the Affinia Dumont.

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phillykat
philadelphia
Dec 28, 2011

Your own Manhattan apartment

Tons of room, extremely comfortable, plenty of amenities, friendly staff. My only complaint is that the wifi is not free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the 2nd Ave Deli-very overpriced and mediocre food

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shandrews
North Carolina
Jun 20, 2013

Great stay at Affinia Dumont

This was a great hotel stay in NYC. I've stayed in New York several times and the rooms were like closets. This one was huge!! Perfect for traveling with our teenage son. The full kitchen was a real plus. Staff was very helpful. Location was excellent. Great value! I will be staying at the Affinia Dumont on my next trip to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great eateries within a few blocks

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julito 1969
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 3, 2013

Perfect spot

Excellent spot, many shopping stores to see , examples the biggest Mayc's in the world , Victoria Secret ,Fossil, H & M and many more.The Empire State Building is 2 block away in the same street. The rooms are clean and very big for NY city hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and Empire State Building

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carrollton, TX
May 11, 2009

Wonderful location!

It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and in a perfect location! The restaurant next door is wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SIngle in New York
Tampa, Florida
Jun 29, 2009

Still in love..

This was my second time at this Hotel, I have reservations for next month as well. First the staff is always helpful, offer to assist in getting reservations, cars, etc. The room this time was even bigger than last time - I love the huge bathroom in room 503. There isn't one thing I could complain about, it was spotless, this time we had room service and it was at the door in ten minutes - it was so fast that i didn't hear it and they had to call the room for me to answer the door. I will be staying there everytime I travel to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk to 33rd there are tons of places to eat, the first time we didn't realize it and went further away - but just one block behind the hotel on 33rd there are small restaurants, bars and diners - they were perfect!

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
May 26, 2009

Superior Service and Great Location!!!!!

1 Bedroom Suite was very spacious. Plenty of room for my 9 month old daughter to crawl around. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Knowledgable about the surrounding area. Train station was within walking distance, and quick bus ride to central park or 5th avenue shopping. I will definately stay at this hotel on my future trips to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland, or
Apr 22, 2009

new york trip

My son had surgery and we did some sight seeing. It was in a great location and the people were wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search