$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Affinia Dumont

4 stars
150 East 34th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
156 reviews
Relaxin wonderful stay

Love the Affinia Dumont !! Our stay was quiet and relaxing. Beds are soo comfy. Would love to stay... See full review

  • Mary Ann y town m
  • Feb 23, 2014
great

great no problems had a nice trip good good good!! See full review

  • jane1111111
  • Sep 25, 2013
Conveniently located on East 34th Street - Dumont NYCs roomy and residentially styled all-suite rooms offer specialized services and amenities including complete kitchens and Wine Hour. The Skyline Suites boast spectacular views of the historic Chrysler Building the new Freedom Tower and the tranquil East River. If you are looking for an NYC meeting venue Dumont NYC is ideal for small to mid-sized business meetings in midtown Manhattan. There is 1100 square feet of flexible meeting and event space which can accommodate up to 80 guests. Our meeting facilities come complete with state-of-the-art technology IT support and custom catering is available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Dumont also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Affinia Dumont Rooms

Studio Suite - 1 King Bed
Studio 1 Bed-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath- Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queen Bed
Bedroom 2 Beds-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen- HI speed-Comfort Zone bath-Luxury bed
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 1 Ki
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-ONE KING BED SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 2 Qu
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-TWO QUEEN BEDS SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Queen Beds
Studio Suite -2 Beds-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
STUDIO SKLYINE SUITE
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-PHILOSOPHY BATH
Studio Skyline Suite - 2 Beds
400-450sf 37-42ms High-floor, Stunning Cityscape Views of Chysler Building, the Freedom To
Junior Suite - 1 King Bed
Junior -1 bed-Sofabed-Full kitchen-Comfort Zone bath-HI-speed-Living area-Full kitchen
Junior Suite - 1 Queen Bed - Acc
Accessible Junior Suite with 1 bed offers -accessible bathroom-full kitchen- hi speed.
Junior Skyline Suite - 1 King Be
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED-SOFA BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 King Bed
1 Bedroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed-Comfort Zonebath-Luxury bed
One Bedroom Suite-1 Bed-Accessib
1 Bedroom-accessible bathroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed -Luxury bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.7 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.7 mi
  • The Players: 0.7 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.7 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • East Side: 0.8 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.8 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.8 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.8 mi

Dining

Cinema Cafe
Room service available 8am-11pm Cinema Cafe provides all in-room dining and catering for the hotel. The diverse menu includes everything from small plates to nosh to black angus burgers to fill up after a long day in the Big Apple. Room service is availa

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Dumont

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 6, 2009

Simple and wonderful

The location was perfect. I've been to NY several times and don't enjoy the hotels in the main tourist areas. This hotel was the best location I've found for a good price and quality service without the hassle of a huge crowd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All places around here have great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton, TX
May 11, 2009

Wonderful location!

It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and in a perfect location! The restaurant next door is wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS
Mar 30, 2010

Excellent hotel!

We met friends there, so they chose the hotel. They chose well! The hotel is near enough to walk to the subways, which was wonderful. We had a personal tour guide of the city who took us on a 6-hour walking tour. We were able to see so much more this way than we could possibly have seen on our own. Rooms have a small kitchen that can be quite handy, with a market just up the street. Some rooms on upper floors have fabulous views of the Chrysler Building. When we visit the city again, we will likely choose the Affinity Dumont again for its location, cleanliness, comfort, and roominess for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 21, 2010

Perfect place for your NY stay!

From the moment we stepped out of the cab, the staff of the Dumont was there to make sure all of our needs were met. Everyone from the friendly doorman, Jubar, to the front desk, concierge, and maid service helped to make our first trip to NY a wonderful experience. The location is perfect for sightseeing,and the rooms are super clean, roomy and quiet. We will definately stay at the Affinia Dumont the next time we are in NY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We stayed in a room with a kitchenette, which was a great way to not eat out every meal. Instead of having the drinks that were stocked in the fridge, go down the street and stock up at the Murray Hill market. This will save you money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SIngle in New York
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 29, 2009

Still in love..

This was my second time at this Hotel, I have reservations for next month as well. First the staff is always helpful, offer to assist in getting reservations, cars, etc. The room this time was even bigger than last time - I love the huge bathroom in room 503. There isn't one thing I could complain about, it was spotless, this time we had room service and it was at the door in ten minutes - it was so fast that i didn't hear it and they had to call the room for me to answer the door. I will be staying there everytime I travel to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk to 33rd there are tons of places to eat, the first time we didn't realize it and went further away - but just one block behind the hotel on 33rd there are small restaurants, bars and diners - they were perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TampaBob
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 29, 2009

Best ever!

I have stayed at many NYC hotels and this was by far the best room I have stayed in. The view was amazing from the 32nd floor, the kitchen was spotless, clean, and very funtional. Did I mention the room size? I had the Junior suite and it was almost as big as my apt.! I would definitely stay here again, and I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close proximity to East River, Times Square, Penn Station, Empire State bldg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BurgerHawk
Business
Ventura, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Affinia Dumont New York

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful room with a great view of the New York skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn the subways before you come.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
May 26, 2009

Superior Service and Great Location!!!!!

1 Bedroom Suite was very spacious. Plenty of room for my 9 month old daughter to crawl around. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Knowledgable about the surrounding area. Train station was within walking distance, and quick bus ride to central park or 5th avenue shopping. I will definately stay at this hotel on my future trips to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Sightseer
Business
Winnebago, Il
Oct 13, 2009

Great Value - Central location

Great staff. Very professional. Clean, centrally located for sightseeing. Excellent value. Our first trip to New York, will remember for a long time. Everyone went out of their way to make us comfortable and welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring comfortable shoes. Use the subway for distance, but walk when you can. There is always something to see or a place to shop. So much to take in that you forget how much you walk. Hotel was centrally located and the subway only 2 blocks away can get you anywhere. New Yorker's are very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
May 27, 2009

Fantastic

This hotel was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. The room was spacious and very clean. We had a fantastic view and all expections were exceeded. Definitely worth it!! The one and only down side was the walk to everything. But hey its NY your not going to get around that! Affinia Dumont was absolutely fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The barking dog restaurant had great food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top