$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Affinia Dumont

4 stars
150 East 34th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
156 reviews
Relaxin wonderful stay

Love the Affinia Dumont !! Our stay was quiet and relaxing. Beds are soo comfy. Would love to stay... See full review

  • Mary Ann y town m
  • Feb 23, 2014
great

great no problems had a nice trip good good good!! See full review

  • jane1111111
  • Sep 25, 2013
Suites, spa and fun amenities near the Empire State Building
Service is the name of the game at the Affinia Dumont, a boutique-style property in Murray Hill. The hotel offers special services and complimentary perks for guests' children and pets. Guests can choose a themed Experience Kit such as the running kit, which includes an iPod to borrow. Most suites have kitchens. A spa and fitness center round out the amenities. Staying at Affinia Dumont affords guests access to a complimentary wine hour.
Highlights
  • All-suites rooms, most with kitchens
  • On-site spa that offers in-room treatments
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply, call for details) hotel has pet beds, toys and treats
Rooms

The Affinia Dumont is an all-suite hotel. The suites start at 400 square feet. Beige walls and dark wood accents lend a soothing and contemporary feel. Beds feature a six-choice pillow menu. Most studio suites, and all junior and one-bedroom suites, come with a full kitchen. High-speed Internet access (fees apply) and Damana bath products are among the amenities.

Features

The Affinia Dumont offers several themed Experience Kits that contain complimentary information and products for guests to use during their stays. The yoga kit has a yoga mat, props and yoga DVDs. The Jet Set Pets program provides amenities for guests' pets, including an in-room pet bed and a toy and treats.

Dining
Staying at the Affinia Dumont affords guests access to a complimentary wine hour. For dining needs, the hotel is within close proximity of numerous restaurants, bistros and cafes that offer a myriad of cuisines to satisfy discerning culinary palates.
Recreation

Oasis Day Spa offers a full menu of massage, facial, waxing and nail services. The spa is open seven days a week. The complimentary fitness center is open seven days a week.

Transportation
  • MTA Subway 4, 6 lines at 33rd St.-Lexington subway station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Penn Station (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (16.5 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • Empire State Building (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Macy's Herald Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Times Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Central Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • Business center (fees apply)
  • 1,100-square-foot meeting room for up to 100 people
Policies and fees

All rooms at Affinia Dumont are non-smoking. A $250 penalty will be assessed for anyone found in violation of the non-smoking policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7461 -73.9791
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 7.99, MI, W; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 33.80, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.97, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.78, MI, NE; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.40, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Dumont also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Affinia Dumont Rooms

Studio Suite - 1 King Bed
Studio 1 Bed-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath- Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queen Bed
Bedroom 2 Beds-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen- HI speed-Comfort Zone bath-Luxury bed
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 1 Ki
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-ONE KING BED SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 2 Qu
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-TWO QUEEN BEDS SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Queen Beds
Studio Suite -2 Beds-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
STUDIO SKLYINE SUITE
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-PHILOSOPHY BATH
Studio Skyline Suite - 2 Beds
400-450sf 37-42ms High-floor, Stunning Cityscape Views of Chysler Building, the Freedom To
Junior Suite - 1 King Bed
Junior -1 bed-Sofabed-Full kitchen-Comfort Zone bath-HI-speed-Living area-Full kitchen
Junior Suite - 1 Queen Bed - Acc
Accessible Junior Suite with 1 bed offers -accessible bathroom-full kitchen- hi speed.
Junior Skyline Suite - 1 King Be
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED-SOFA BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 King Bed
1 Bedroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed-Comfort Zonebath-Luxury bed
One Bedroom Suite-1 Bed-Accessib
1 Bedroom-accessible bathroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed -Luxury bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.7 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.7 mi
  • The Players: 0.7 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.7 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • East Side: 0.8 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.8 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.8 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.8 mi

Dining

Cinema Cafe
Room service available 8am-11pm Cinema Cafe provides all in-room dining and catering for the hotel. The diverse menu includes everything from small plates to nosh to black angus burgers to fill up after a long day in the Big Apple. Room service is availa

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Dumont

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Narked
Business
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Jan 31, 2012

Unauthorised credit card charge

Fantastic facilities and location but very disappointed to return home and find our credit card had an unauthorised charge made by the hotel (less than $8 but thats not the point!). Have emailed hotel for explanation but had no reply.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will Never Again
Business
NYC
Jan 19, 2013

Disappointed by management

Great ascetics.... unfortunately had a HORRIBLE customer service experience. Would otherwise recommend, HOWEVER my interaction with front desk/lobby staff was like nothing I've ever experienced. Would never recommend the treatment I encountered... look else where. I will add that my service experience took place with new front desk management (1/18/2013) BUT if this is what guests have to look forward, SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! Horrible attitudes and dismissive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Manhattan Beacher
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jan 3, 2014

Disappointing

Booked 4 nights stay at this hotel ,arrived at the hotel with the hotel booking confirmation to check in and the front desk said they were overbooked and have no room for us..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lance in CMH
Business
Columbus, OH
Nov 22, 2009

Security issues and Extra charges

We spent 4 days touring, shopping and seeing shows. The concierge was a waste of time unless you are an inexperienced traveler. We were very careful not to consume or use all the products for sale strewn about the room. We also knew not to use the phone. They still insisted on charging $94.36 for a 34 minute call that was made when we were not in the room. They insisted we made it but we knew we didn't. They couldn't believe there is a glitch in thier system or a security issue. The managers were the rudest to talk to and they wouldn't even return calls or emails. I filed a dispute with my credit card. This rude staff ruined what was actually a pleasant stay in NYC. The room and location was good but hopefully some other company will acquire and manage it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
World Traverler
Business
New Jersey
Nov 22, 2010

Hotel in NYC Needs remodeling

My husband and I found this Hotel on a last minute. Unfortunately for us it was every bit Not worth the $379 a night. Very old, needs a complete remodel inside. We were also shocked how dusty the room was, the linens were clean and New, but that was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a reason this hotel is a Travel Special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC first timer
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 31, 2009

Quality stay?

The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The doormen were excellent! It was very noisy on the 3rd floor and it smelled. And the housekeeping lady came into our room twice when we had the "Do Not Distrub" sign up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Barking Dog Resturante was amazing. The food was great and very affordable. The staff was very polite, as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel314
Business
Minnesota
Oct 28, 2013

nice hotel noisy room

The room was nice and spacious, the kitchen was a plus. The staff was nice, my wife also enjoyed the gym. For me, however, the main purpose of a hotel room is to get a good night rest, which I did not in this one. Althought our room was on the 18th, floor, I was awaken many times by street noise, mainly emergency vehicles. The first night, it did not help that our neighbors stayed up very late and we could hear them just talking (we were in one of those adjacent rooms with through doors). With better sound insulation, this would be an exellent hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend who is not so noise sensitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brabara
Business
Long Island
Nov 29, 2013

Needs improvement in the loby

The lobby is too small and needs more chairs and room. the kitchen needs update. overall good experience staff was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
often on the go
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2014

good, bad, but still OK

I was familiar with the hotel and was surprised to get a small handicapped room without a functional closet. At it's best this hotel is exceptional but with the exception of Betsy who tried to remedy the situation, the service was average. Good value for the money but this trip was not four stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
top floor panorama
Business
istanbul, turkey
May 2, 2009

economically comfortable

mostly positive require renovation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top