$270 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Affinia Dumont

4 stars
150 East 34th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
155 reviews
Relaxin wonderful stay

Love the Affinia Dumont !! Our stay was quiet and relaxing. Beds are soo comfy. Would love to stay... See full review

  • Mary Ann y town m
  • Feb 23, 2014
great

great no problems had a nice trip good good good!! See full review

  • jane1111111
  • Sep 25, 2013
Suites, spa and fun amenities near the Empire State Building
Service is the name of the game at the Affinia Dumont, a boutique-style property in Murray Hill. The hotel offers special services and complimentary perks for guests' children and pets. Guests can choose a themed Experience Kit such as the running kit, which includes an iPod to borrow. Most suites have kitchens. A spa and fitness center round out the amenities. Staying at Affinia Dumont affords guests access to a complimentary wine hour.
Highlights
  • All-suites rooms, most with kitchens
  • On-site spa that offers in-room treatments
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply, call for details) hotel has pet beds, toys and treats
Rooms

The Affinia Dumont is an all-suite hotel. The suites start at 400 square feet. Beige walls and dark wood accents lend a soothing and contemporary feel. Beds feature a six-choice pillow menu. Most studio suites, and all junior and one-bedroom suites, come with a full kitchen. High-speed Internet access (fees apply) and Damana bath products are among the amenities.

Features

The Affinia Dumont offers several themed Experience Kits that contain complimentary information and products for guests to use during their stays. The yoga kit has a yoga mat, props and yoga DVDs. The Jet Set Pets program provides amenities for guests' pets, including an in-room pet bed and a toy and treats.

Dining
Staying at the Affinia Dumont affords guests access to a complimentary wine hour. For dining needs, the hotel is within close proximity of numerous restaurants, bistros and cafes that offer a myriad of cuisines to satisfy discerning culinary palates.
Recreation

Oasis Day Spa offers a full menu of massage, facial, waxing and nail services. The spa is open seven days a week. The complimentary fitness center is open seven days a week.

Transportation
  • MTA Subway 4, 6 lines at 33rd St.-Lexington subway station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Penn Station (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (16.5 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • Empire State Building (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Macy's Herald Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Times Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Central Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • Business center (fees apply)
  • 1,100-square-foot meeting room for up to 100 people
Policies and fees

All rooms at Affinia Dumont are non-smoking. A $250 penalty will be assessed for anyone found in violation of the non-smoking policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7461 -73.9791
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 7.99, MI, W; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 33.80, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.97, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.78, MI, NE; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.40, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Dumont also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Affinia Dumont Rooms

Studio Suite - 1 King Bed
Studio 1 Bed-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath- Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queen Bed
Bedroom 2 Beds-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen- HI speed-Comfort Zone bath-Luxury bed
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 1 Ki
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-ONE KING BED SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 2 Qu
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-TWO QUEEN BEDS SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Queen Beds
Studio Suite -2 Beds-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
STUDIO SKLYINE SUITE
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-PHILOSOPHY BATH
Studio Skyline Suite - 2 Beds
400-450sf 37-42ms High-floor, Stunning Cityscape Views of Chysler Building, the Freedom To
Junior Suite - 1 King Bed
Junior -1 bed-Sofabed-Full kitchen-Comfort Zone bath-HI-speed-Living area-Full kitchen
Junior Suite - 1 Queen Bed - Acc
Accessible Junior Suite with 1 bed offers -accessible bathroom-full kitchen- hi speed.
Junior Skyline Suite - 1 King Be
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED-SOFA BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 King Bed
1 Bedroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed-Comfort Zonebath-Luxury bed
One Bedroom Suite-1 Bed-Accessib
1 Bedroom-accessible bathroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed -Luxury bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.7 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.7 mi
  • The Players: 0.7 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.7 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • East Side: 0.8 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.8 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.8 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.8 mi

Dining

Cinema Cafe
Room service available 8am-11pm Cinema Cafe provides all in-room dining and catering for the hotel. The diverse menu includes everything from small plates to nosh to black angus burgers to fill up after a long day in the Big Apple. Room service is availa

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Dumont

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redondo Beach, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Amazing!

This hotel was AMAZING! We stayed on an upper-floor, north-facing room with a spectacular view of the Chrysler Building. The staff was wonderful and the room was huge with a full kitchen. By far the most comfortable hotel bed and pillows I've ever slept on! This was the best hotel stay we've ever had and we will be staying here every chance we get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 18, 2007

Great place for a weekend

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in NYC, especially our stay at the Affinia Dumont Hotel. This was our first visit and we really lucked out in finding this place. It was within walking distance to the Empire State Building, Macy's. Times Square and the theater district. It was also only two short blocks from the #6 subway which connects to everything. We used the subway to go to Yankee Stadium to see the Yanks play the Mets. It was very easy to do... and only cost $2 per trip. What a deal! There was also a great convenience store on the corner and an even better pizza place across the street. We ate street meat, pizza and all sorts of good stuff that was available from several nearby street fairs that were going on. All I can say is that it was GREAT and we're looking forward to doing it again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All sorts of neat specialty stores. Also a walk-in Dr's office up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shandrews
North Carolina
Jun 20, 2013

Great stay at Affinia Dumont

This was a great hotel stay in NYC. I've stayed in New York several times and the rooms were like closets. This one was huge!! Perfect for traveling with our teenage son. The full kitchen was a real plus. Staff was very helpful. Location was excellent. Great value! I will be staying at the Affinia Dumont on my next trip to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great eateries within a few blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 22, 2008

Very big room

The room was so big, Feel like home. It has all appliance for kitchen. The staffs were so nice and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
9854
Old Saybrook, CT, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Murray Hill neighborhood-perfect location!

The room is a mini suite( with FULL kitchen) with a king size bed. QUIET! great room darkening shades. Choice of pillow--just call housekeeping. Great location --2 blocks to #7 subway--direct shot to Grand central. For drivers-- this is just 4 blocks from the East side drive. Saw the sun rise over the East River, watched the Chrysler Building in lights! Comfy bed. FAST and plentiful hot H20. We also had desk and double pull out sofa. Could serve a family or party of 3-4 well. Smallish, but what a deal! General Manager is welcoming and professional-making sure your stay is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jinglejess
Southampton England
Oct 22, 2009

Excellent Hotel - Excellent location

This hotel gives excellent value for money. The rooms were very large and the view we had of the Chrysler Building expecially at night was amazing. The location is ideal for visiting all the tourist attractions in New York. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We really could not fault this hotel and the Barking Dog Cafe which is attached to the hotel is well worth eating in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, La
Jun 7, 2009

Wonderful place to stay!

The Affinia Dumont was excactly what we were looking for in this stay in New York. We wanted to be midtown, the location was quiet and we were able to get around to all the places that we needed. The room was very large (jr suite) and spotless and we took advantage of the kitchenette for our small snacks and soft drinks. The staff was very informative about places to eat in the neighborhood. They were always courteous and very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On 3rd ave there is every kind of food that you might like to try. This is right around the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Nov 6, 2009

Simple and wonderful

The location was perfect. I've been to NY several times and don't enjoy the hotels in the main tourist areas. This hotel was the best location I've found for a good price and quality service without the hassle of a huge crowd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All places around here have great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time new york
vancouver island british columbia
May 18, 2010

Absolutely Wonderful Hotel Experience!

Front desk was responsive and friendly. I had sent an e-mail requesting a room with a view because we were celebrating our 25th anniversary. They provided a spectacular room with a complimentary bottle of wine and an anniversary card. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and quiet at night. We loved it here! The bed was so comfortable and they have a spa here where I was able to get a massage after a long day of walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner, 29th Lexington, was a fabulous Italian restaurant. The name was DaCiro and we enjoyed really good food and service here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland, or
Apr 22, 2009

new york trip

My son had surgery and we did some sight seeing. It was in a great location and the people were wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top