$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Affinia Dumont

4 stars
150 East 34th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
252 reviews
Relaxin wonderful stay

Love the Affinia Dumont !! Our stay was quiet and relaxing. Beds are soo comfy. Would love to stay... See full review

  • Mary Ann y town m
  • Feb 23, 2014
great

great no problems had a nice trip good good good!! See full review

  • jane1111111
  • Sep 25, 2013
Suites, spa and fun amenities near the Empire State Building
Service is the name of the game at the Affinia Dumont, a boutique-style property in Murray Hill. The hotel offers special services and complimentary perks for guests' children and pets. Guests can choose a themed Experience Kit such as the running kit, which includes an iPod to borrow. Most suites have kitchens. A spa and fitness center round out the amenities. Staying at Affinia Dumont affords guests access to a complimentary wine hour.
Highlights
  • All-suites rooms, most with kitchens
  • On-site spa that offers in-room treatments
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply, call for details) hotel has pet beds, toys and treats
Rooms

The Affinia Dumont is an all-suite hotel. The suites start at 400 square feet. Beige walls and dark wood accents lend a soothing and contemporary feel. Beds feature a six-choice pillow menu. Most studio suites, and all junior and one-bedroom suites, come with a full kitchen. High-speed Internet access (fees apply) and Damana bath products are among the amenities.

Features

The Affinia Dumont offers several themed Experience Kits that contain complimentary information and products for guests to use during their stays. The yoga kit has a yoga mat, props and yoga DVDs. The Jet Set Pets program provides amenities for guests' pets, including an in-room pet bed and a toy and treats.

Dining
Staying at the Affinia Dumont affords guests access to a complimentary wine hour. For dining needs, the hotel is within close proximity of numerous restaurants, bistros and cafes that offer a myriad of cuisines to satisfy discerning culinary palates.
Recreation

Oasis Day Spa offers a full menu of massage, facial, waxing and nail services. The spa is open seven days a week. The complimentary fitness center is open seven days a week.

Transportation
  • MTA Subway 4, 6 lines at 33rd St.-Lexington subway station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Penn Station (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (16.5 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • Empire State Building (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Macy's Herald Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Times Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Central Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • Business center (fees apply)
  • 1,100-square-foot meeting room for up to 100 people
Policies and fees

All rooms at Affinia Dumont are non-smoking. A $250 penalty will be assessed for anyone found in violation of the non-smoking policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Affinia Dumont Rooms

One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 1 Ki
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-ONE KING BED SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
Junior Skyline Suite - 1 King Be
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED-SOFA BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 2 Qu
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-TWO QUEEN BEDS SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
STUDIO SKLYINE SUITE
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-PHILOSOPHY BATH
Junior Suite - 1 Queen Bed - Acc
Accessible Junior Suite with 1 bed offers -accessible bathroom-full kitchen- hi speed.
Studio Suite - 1 King Bed
Studio 1 Bed-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath- Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
Studio Suite - 2 Queen Beds
Studio Suite -2 Beds-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
One Bedroom Suite - 1 King Bed
1 Bedroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed-Comfort Zonebath-Luxury bed
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queen Bed
Bedroom 2 Beds-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen- HI speed-Comfort Zone bath-Luxury bed
Junior Suite - 1 King Bed
Junior -1 bed-Sofabed-Full kitchen-Comfort Zone bath-HI-speed-Living area-Full kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Dumont also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7461 -73.9791
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 7.99, MI, W; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 33.80, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.97, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.78, MI, NE; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.40, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.7 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.7 mi
  • The Players: 0.7 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.7 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • East Side: 0.8 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.8 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.8 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.8 mi

Dining

Cinema Cafe
Room service available 8am-11pm Cinema Cafe provides all in-room dining and catering for the hotel. The diverse menu includes everything from small plates to nosh to black angus burgers to fill up after a long day in the Big Apple. Room service is availa

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Dumont

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Augustine, Florida
Nov 15, 2010

Great for business or personal travel

Very nice staff and great accomodations. Getting a bit worn, but still very comfortable. Bed was fantastic as was the view uptown and of the East River. Location is perfect for tourists or others returning to visit friends. I was moments away from everything uptown or down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hudson Place for brunch is a must. Excellent and reasonably priced. Do not miss El Parador's between 1st and 2nd on 34th. Outstanding Mex. Wish there had been a WHERE magazine in the room for other eateries close to the hotel.

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canada
Nov 1, 2010

NYC is Fanfreakingtastic

This was our first trip to NYC and it couldn't have been any better. The Affinia Dumont located at 34th and Lexington was absolutely perfect. First the hotel staff were super friendly and our room was great. The pic's are exactly as shown. It is very clean and in a very safe central neighbourhood. Check in and check out are so easy and simple. The cleanliness was amazing. This hotel should definitely not be a 3 1/2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We arrived in La Guardia which I am certain was the right choice. It was a quick 15 minute ride to our hotel. Beware of the shuttles that are offered outside of the terminal. While the prices are good, be warned no matter what they say that the shuttle is not direct to your hotel on arrival or departure. But if you're ok with going for a little ride then it's a good deal. We choose to hop off at Union Station and walk to our hotel. We choose to eat breakfast and lunch on the go but for dinners we ate in the neighbourhood. We were eating amoungst the locals which is more our fare. There are lots of eating options close by.

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent NYCer
Business
Florida
Oct 23, 2010

Another great stay

I stay at this hotel every two weeks. It is spacious, clean, quiet and the staff is very nice and accommodating. By signing in at [@] your pillow preferences as well as other items which will be in your room upon check-in. Never a surprise here. Always great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food on 3rd ave. from Patsys for pizza to Amber for sushi and thainy, and coppolas. Barking Dog next store is great for drinks and light food.

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent NYCer
Business
Florida
Oct 23, 2010

Another great stay

I stay at this hotel every two weeks. It is spacious, clean, quiet and the staff is very nice and accommodating. By signing in at [@] your pillow preferences as well as other items which will be in your room upon check-in. Never a surprise here. Always great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food on 3rd ave. from Patsys for pizza to Amber for sushi and thainy, and coppolas. Barking Dog next store is great for drinks and light food.

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent NYCer
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Sep 26, 2010

Always a pleasure

I have been staying at this hotel about 5 nights a month as I work close by. The staff is extremely nice and recognizes me every time I come back. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I usually stay in the L shaped Junior suite and it allows plenty of room and a great desk are for work. Just last time I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was just super. Good attention to detail. The pillow menu is a nice touch as I always get the MP3 pillow that allows me to attach my ipod. If you register at their site, your pillow (and other items you can select) will be in your room when you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Amber for sushi on 30th and 3rd.

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent NYCer
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Sep 26, 2010

Always a pleasure

I have been staying at this hotel about 5 nights a month as I work close by. The staff is extremely nice and recognizes me every time I come back. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I usually stay in the L shaped Junior suite and it allows plenty of room and a great desk are for work. Just last time I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was just super. Good attention to detail. The pillow menu is a nice touch as I always get the MP3 pillow that allows me to attach my ipod. If you register at their site, your pillow (and other items you can select) will be in your room when you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Amber for sushi on 30th and 3rd.

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida/Aussie Reunion
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 7, 2010

Spacious Accomodations, Great Location

Affinia Dumont made for a delightful home base while visiting NYC. Our room had a kitchen, sofa/living room area, desk with fax (Internet access/printer in lobby), king bed and roomy private bath an a very affordable price. We were pleasantly shocked when we opened the door. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive and the next door bar/restaurant with courtyard was a delightful place to meet our friends. Great location, great experience ... we highly recommend it and will definitely stay there on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We did a 3-hour walking food tour of Central (Greenwich) Village/Soho operated by Food Tours of New York, Inc. ... very enjoyable and something different to try. They take you into the nooks and crannies of the City to find hidden culinary treasures that you'd never find on your own. Yummy and fun!

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida/Aussie Reunion
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 7, 2010

Spacious Accomodations, Great Location

Affinia Dumont made for a delightful home base while visiting NYC. Our room had a kitchen, sofa/living room area, desk with fax (Internet access/printer in lobby), king bed and roomy private bath an a very affordable price. We were pleasantly shocked when we opened the door. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive and the next door bar/restaurant with courtyard was a delightful place to meet our friends. Great location, great experience ... we highly recommend it and will definitely stay there on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We did a 3-hour walking food tour of Central (Greenwich) Village/Soho operated by Food Tours of New York, Inc. ... very enjoyable and something different to try. They take you into the nooks and crannies of the City to find hidden culinary treasures that you'd never find on your own. Yummy and fun!

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveling Lady on Business
Business
Warren, PA
Jul 2, 2010

My favorite NY City hotel

Love this hotel, my preferred place to stay while in the city. The location is not only convenient, it is a relatively quiet area and feels safe. Close walking distance from the Garment District. Plenty of places to dine close by. Wonderful Tai restaurant next door. It is also wonderful to have an inhouse fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveling Lady on Business
Business
Warren, PA
Jul 2, 2010

My favorite NY City hotel

Love this hotel, my preferred place to stay while in the city. The location is not only convenient, it is a relatively quiet area and feels safe. Close walking distance from the Garment District. Plenty of places to dine close by. Wonderful Tai restaurant next door. It is also wonderful to have an inhouse fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top