$246 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Affinia Dumont

4 stars
150 East 34th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
155 reviews
Relaxin wonderful stay

Love the Affinia Dumont !! Our stay was quiet and relaxing. Beds are soo comfy. Would love to stay... See full review

  • Mary Ann y town m
  • Feb 23, 2014
great

great no problems had a nice trip good good good!! See full review

  • jane1111111
  • Sep 25, 2013
Suites, spa and fun amenities near the Empire State Building
Service is the name of the game at the Affinia Dumont, a boutique-style property in Murray Hill. The hotel offers special services and complimentary perks for guests' children and pets. Guests can choose a themed Experience Kit such as the running kit, which includes an iPod to borrow. Most suites have kitchens. A spa and fitness center round out the amenities. Staying at Affinia Dumont affords guests access to a complimentary wine hour.
Highlights
  • All-suites rooms, most with kitchens
  • On-site spa that offers in-room treatments
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply, call for details) hotel has pet beds, toys and treats
Rooms

The Affinia Dumont is an all-suite hotel. The suites start at 400 square feet. Beige walls and dark wood accents lend a soothing and contemporary feel. Beds feature a six-choice pillow menu. Most studio suites, and all junior and one-bedroom suites, come with a full kitchen. High-speed Internet access (fees apply) and Damana bath products are among the amenities.

Features

The Affinia Dumont offers several themed Experience Kits that contain complimentary information and products for guests to use during their stays. The yoga kit has a yoga mat, props and yoga DVDs. The Jet Set Pets program provides amenities for guests' pets, including an in-room pet bed and a toy and treats.

Dining
Staying at the Affinia Dumont affords guests access to a complimentary wine hour. For dining needs, the hotel is within close proximity of numerous restaurants, bistros and cafes that offer a myriad of cuisines to satisfy discerning culinary palates.
Recreation

Oasis Day Spa offers a full menu of massage, facial, waxing and nail services. The spa is open seven days a week. The complimentary fitness center is open seven days a week.

Transportation
  • MTA Subway 4, 6 lines at 33rd St.-Lexington subway station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Penn Station (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (16.5 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • Empire State Building (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Macy's Herald Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Times Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Central Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • Business center (fees apply)
  • 1,100-square-foot meeting room for up to 100 people
Policies and fees

All rooms at Affinia Dumont are non-smoking. A $250 penalty will be assessed for anyone found in violation of the non-smoking policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7461 -73.9791
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 7.99, MI, W; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 33.80, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.97, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.78, MI, NE; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.40, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Dumont also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Affinia Dumont Rooms

Studio Suite - 1 King Bed
Studio 1 Bed-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath- Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queen Bed
Bedroom 2 Beds-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen- HI speed-Comfort Zone bath-Luxury bed
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 1 Ki
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-ONE KING BED SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 2 Qu
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-TWO QUEEN BEDS SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Queen Beds
Studio Suite -2 Beds-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
STUDIO SKLYINE SUITE
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-PHILOSOPHY BATH
Studio Skyline Suite - 2 Beds
400-450sf 37-42ms High-floor, Stunning Cityscape Views of Chysler Building, the Freedom To
Junior Suite - 1 King Bed
Junior -1 bed-Sofabed-Full kitchen-Comfort Zone bath-HI-speed-Living area-Full kitchen
Junior Suite - 1 Queen Bed - Acc
Accessible Junior Suite with 1 bed offers -accessible bathroom-full kitchen- hi speed.
Junior Skyline Suite - 1 King Be
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED-SOFA BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 King Bed
1 Bedroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed-Comfort Zonebath-Luxury bed
One Bedroom Suite-1 Bed-Accessib
1 Bedroom-accessible bathroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed -Luxury bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.7 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.7 mi
  • The Players: 0.7 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.7 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • East Side: 0.8 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.8 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.8 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.8 mi

Dining

Cinema Cafe
Room service available 8am-11pm Cinema Cafe provides all in-room dining and catering for the hotel. The diverse menu includes everything from small plates to nosh to black angus burgers to fill up after a long day in the Big Apple. Room service is availa

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Dumont

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans
May 24, 2009

Stay Here. Period.

Our stay at the Affinia Dumont could not have been any better. The location is excellent! There are many shops, bars, restaurants, markets, and pharmacies within steps of the hotel. The 6 train is also 2 blocks away. The hotel rooms are extremely spacious and very clean. The kitchen is so useful as you can imagine. The bed and the views from the room are top notch as well. The staff is so helpful; just a few things they assisted us in were printing tickets to a Yankees game when we ordered them online in our room, getting dinner reservations, and any directional questions. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, it is worth every penny you will pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Yankee fan
Gloucester, VA
May 21, 2009

Great location with great views

My husband and I traveled with another couple to catch a couple of Yankee games. The location of the hotel was great in relation to the subway trains we needed. A quick walk and we were there. The Murray Hill market (open 24 hours) on the corner is out of this world. They have everything you need from fresh fruit to oil for the frying pan (we had a full kitchen in our suite)for reasonable prices. The staff was very pleasant and very eager to please. They gave us the scoop on shopping on Canal Street and gladly made our transportation arrangements to and from the airport. We had to store our luggage when we first got there and before taking our bags the bellman asked us "do you have everything you need?" we replied yes, and within minutes both couples realized that we did not have anything we needed. He made a few jokes with us and happily took us to the bags and allowed us to get our items. You will enjoy your stay at this hotel. The only thing I can say that was not as expected was that the lobby is small, but who really cares about that right? you don't stay in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few short blocks from the hotel you can shop at H&M, Zara's, Bolton's and many many more stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 16, 2009

NYC Affinia Dumont

Gee, what a perfect location and a really nice hotel. Large rooms, excellent service from an attentive staff. We had several family members with us and both the Studio with kitchen and the one bedroom suite with kitchen were large and quiet and well maintained. This was an unbeatable value and great hotel in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are MANY Deli's and grocery stores in close proximity to stock up your kitchens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carrollton, TX
May 11, 2009

Wonderful location!

It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and in a perfect location! The restaurant next door is wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janay
Los Angeles, Ca
May 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was very very clean. We had a very good view of the East River. The staff was great. Our first night we asked the Concierge for a restaurant, they suggested Hudson Place which was in walking distance. The food was very good. What is great there is a 24 hour Wal Greens Drug Store across the street from the hotel; it makes it easy to get snacks and stuff to bring back to the room. We went to a play, saw Wicked which was great, The cab ride to The Gershwin Theater was about 15 minuets. This was my first time visiting New York. I had a great time and would definitely stay a the Affinia Dumont again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk to Hudson Place: Starbucks: Dunkin DoNuts right next to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan Loves NYC
Atlanta Ga
May 9, 2009

Great Hotel

This was our second time staying here nice large rooms that were very comfortable and clean. It was also nice to have the kitchen area, as the Murray Deli was on the corner to buy supplies. The staff as always were very friendly and helpful. We had stayed there before at the Affinia Dumont, and was very pleased, as we were this time. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Katz`s Deli is quite a walk, but well worth it, best in NYC on the Lower East Side. Pastrami is wonderful, and its where the Movie with Meg Ryan and Billy Crystal "When Harry Met Sally" famous deli scene. Try it you will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
May 8, 2009

Good Week-end getaway

Loved the fact that the thermostats that controlled the two rooms were seperate. I could watch tv in one room at my temperature and my husband could set his different in the bedroom. Small but nice hotel with a great eating place next door - The Barking Dog. Liked the amount of room and kitchen with frig and microwave came in handy. Sorry there were not more shopping stores in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rheemi
tampa florida
May 8, 2009

I love this hotel!!!!!

My best friend and i went for a weekend of shopping. Our room was perfect for two girls that over packed and bought everything we saw. The room was huge! We really enjoyed it. The staff was also very very nice, they would say hello when we walked in, offer to get us a cab, everything you'd want and more than you'd expect. I would like to get a time share at this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlandGina
London, Ontario, Canada
May 8, 2009

Affinia Hotel - New York City

I picked this hotel mainly for the location as we were seeing a concert at Madison Square Gardens. I was very impressed with the level of service as well as the fitness facilities. We were only there for one night but I would definately make it my choice hotel in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Brew Pub a few blocks away that serves up some home brews that would rival any I've tasted! It's called Heartland Brewery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Park Ave
Stuart, FL
May 8, 2009

handicap suite?

Good location for my purposes. Gave me a mile exercise walk to the UN building. Desk clerk said he'd upgrade me to a 2-room suite at no extra charge. I said OK. Truly spacious. Full kitchen with ramge. microwave and refrigerator. Not identified as handicapped, but shower was even with bathroom floor and accessible by wheelchair. Disconcerting not to have a soap dish in the shower, but that was the only defeciency as far as I was concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search