$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Affinia Dumont

4 stars
150 East 34th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
156 reviews
Relaxin wonderful stay

Love the Affinia Dumont !! Our stay was quiet and relaxing. Beds are soo comfy. Would love to stay... See full review

  • Mary Ann y town m
  • Feb 23, 2014
great

great no problems had a nice trip good good good!! See full review

  • jane1111111
  • Sep 25, 2013
Conveniently located on East 34th Street - Dumont NYCs roomy and residentially styled all-suite rooms offer specialized services and amenities including complete kitchens and Wine Hour. The Skyline Suites boast spectacular views of the historic Chrysler Building the new Freedom Tower and the tranquil East River. If you are looking for an NYC meeting venue Dumont NYC is ideal for small to mid-sized business meetings in midtown Manhattan. There is 1100 square feet of flexible meeting and event space which can accommodate up to 80 guests. Our meeting facilities come complete with state-of-the-art technology IT support and custom catering is available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Dumont also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Affinia Dumont Rooms

Studio Suite - 1 King Bed
Studio 1 Bed-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath- Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queen Bed
Bedroom 2 Beds-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen- HI speed-Comfort Zone bath-Luxury bed
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 1 Ki
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-ONE KING BED SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One-Bedroom Skyline Suite - 2 Qu
550SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-TWO QUEEN BEDS SOFA BED-OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Queen Beds
Studio Suite -2 Beds-HI speed-Comfort Zone bath Luxury bed-Pillow menu-Kitchen-400-600 sq ft
STUDIO SKLYINE SUITE
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-PHILOSOPHY BATH
Studio Skyline Suite - 2 Beds
400-450sf 37-42ms High-floor, Stunning Cityscape Views of Chysler Building, the Freedom To
Junior Suite - 1 King Bed
Junior -1 bed-Sofabed-Full kitchen-Comfort Zone bath-HI-speed-Living area-Full kitchen
Junior Suite - 1 Queen Bed - Acc
Accessible Junior Suite with 1 bed offers -accessible bathroom-full kitchen- hi speed.
Junior Skyline Suite - 1 King Be
400SF-CHRYSLER VIEW-42IN LCD-KING BED-SOFA BED OVERSIZED DESK-IPOD DOCK-FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 King Bed
1 Bedroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed-Comfort Zonebath-Luxury bed
One Bedroom Suite-1 Bed-Accessib
1 Bedroom-accessible bathroom-Living area-sofabed-Kitchen-HI Speed -Luxury bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Century Building: 0.3 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.7 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.7 mi
  • The Players: 0.7 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.7 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • East Side: 0.8 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.8 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.8 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.8 mi

Dining

Cinema Cafe
Room service available 8am-11pm Cinema Cafe provides all in-room dining and catering for the hotel. The diverse menu includes everything from small plates to nosh to black angus burgers to fill up after a long day in the Big Apple. Room service is availa

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Dumont

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Real Housewife from Ft Worth, Tx
Business
Ft Worth, Texas
Jul 8, 2009

Wonderful Hotel-Fantastic pillows

We were in New York for our daughter's Sweet 16. This hotel was perfect. The room was large for New York. We had 2 wonderful Queen beds and down pillows and comforters. We were out late every night. The staff did not bother us. They allowed us to sleep. We would finally leave in the afternoon and upon our return our room would always be clean. The view was Great. Two large windows in a corner room. The view was of the east river and downtown. You are 2 blocks from the Empire State bldg. The one draw back is no coffee maker in the room. You have to request it to be delivered to your room. Be sure to do that, so it is there, for the morning or in our case afternoon coffee. We will always stay at one of the Affinia hotels in New York. It was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Amazing!

This hotel was AMAZING! We stayed on an upper-floor, north-facing room with a spectacular view of the Chrysler Building. The staff was wonderful and the room was huge with a full kitchen. By far the most comfortable hotel bed and pillows I've ever slept on! This was the best hotel stay we've ever had and we will be staying here every chance we get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ Traveler
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 6, 2009

Great hotel

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful with directions. The hotel was nice, clean, and conviently located near resturants and drug stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, Ontario
Jul 4, 2009

Great Ambassador for a Great City

This was our first trip to NYC, so we did a lot of research prior to departure. We decided on the Affinia Dumont because of nearly universal praise from those who have stayed there. We made the right decision. The desk staff and doormen were unfailingly helpful and polite. The room, a junior suite, was huge by New York standards. It was clean and surprisingly quiet, given its midtown location. We packed a lot of sightseeing in our four days, generally returning to the hotel to rest our feet, and re-charge for the next day. It's located in the Murray Hill neighborhood, which certainly has no shortage of places to grab a quick bite or a more substantial meal. We plan to return to New York again, and when we do, we'll be making a reservation at the Affinia Dumont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're in the mood for a slice of great pizza, try the Pizza 33 at the corner of 33rd St. and 3rd Ave. (or "thoity-thoid and thoid" as it says on the backs of the staff t-shirts. Great thin-crust pie!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SIngle in New York
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 29, 2009

Still in love..

This was my second time at this Hotel, I have reservations for next month as well. First the staff is always helpful, offer to assist in getting reservations, cars, etc. The room this time was even bigger than last time - I love the huge bathroom in room 503. There isn't one thing I could complain about, it was spotless, this time we had room service and it was at the door in ten minutes - it was so fast that i didn't hear it and they had to call the room for me to answer the door. I will be staying there everytime I travel to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk to 33rd there are tons of places to eat, the first time we didn't realize it and went further away - but just one block behind the hotel on 33rd there are small restaurants, bars and diners - they were perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TampaBob
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 29, 2009

Best ever!

I have stayed at many NYC hotels and this was by far the best room I have stayed in. The view was amazing from the 32nd floor, the kitchen was spotless, clean, and very funtional. Did I mention the room size? I had the Junior suite and it was almost as big as my apt.! I would definitely stay here again, and I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close proximity to East River, Times Square, Penn Station, Empire State bldg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love NY
Business
Corvallis, OR
Jun 27, 2009

Outstanding Experience

Outstanding location near Empire State Building and Macys. Subway entrance close by. Subway is a great way to get out of the tourist area, and see how New Yorkers really live (and shop). Bed comfort was outstanding! Pillows were the best we've ever used - including ours at home. We had a junior suite, king. Large room, with desk, seating area and kitchen with full size refrigerator. In room safe (free). Only thing to mark down is that internet was not free. We used our cell phone data plan instead, so not a problem for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the staff for dining recommendations. They were right on 100% of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pewaukee, WI
Jun 23, 2009

Great location, trendy rooms and quiet!

Very friendly and helpful staff. They recommended a fantatic and reasonable mexican restaurant nearby- we loved it. Amazed how quiet it was in the heart of the city. Definitely would stay there again and will seek out the other Affinia hotels for other trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple convienience stores within walking distance to pick up quick breakfasts. The rooms all have kitchens with a full fridge and this is a huge time and money saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jun 22, 2009

Great.

Staff were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Affinia Dumont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 16, 2009

A great place to stay in the city!

Our corner room was way bigger than we expected and had a little kitchen. The room was spotless and smelled really nice (some sort of potpourri?). We were disappointed that the there was no free internet as we really needed it to plan our days there. I used my phone to access it instead. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top