$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Ace Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 20 West 29th St, Corner of 29 and Broadway, New York City, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ace Hotel New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB315
Business
New York, NY
Dec 17, 2012

Dependably great

Always love staying at the Ace. Friendly staff, great rooms. Area on NYC leaves something to be desired, but a really fun hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB315
Business
New York, NY
Dec 9, 2012

Great!

Always enjoy this hotel. Very private feeling rooms with great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Work and Play Travel12
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 3, 2012

Work and Play

The Ace is a gorgeous hotel with an innovative and clever design (sometimes a bit too clever). The Breslin is one of the most delicious places to eat in NYC. Go for brunch and be prepared to linger. The bunk beds are remarkably comfortable and the rooms are exceptionally clean for NYC. Don't be alarmed by the volume of the lobby at night because this was the quietest room in NYC I have ever stayed in. The lighting in the rooms is dreadful, however, and the mirror placement rather awkward. Perhaps that was just my room. If I had a chance to stay here again, I definitely would. The location is superb (although the street itself is a bit dodgy beyond the hotel property). All in all, one of my most pleasant NYC stays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fuli
Business
PA
Nov 24, 2012

artsy hotel!

amazing!!!! Love the decorations!!!!!!!!! That's Rock! Love the LP player in the room. Everything provided in the room is so cool Location is very convenient! Staff are cool and stylish, Not like a traditional hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emmy610917
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 24, 2012

Great Experience, But Definitely a Very Hipster Locale

I got a Medium Queen room because I was just staying one night and I wanted a little bit of a splurge. I was very pleased with the room. The whole hotel really tries very hard for that Brooklyn-Hipster feel, but so far they're succeeding and the whole vibe is very cool. When I returned to the hotel after 11pm on a Saturday night the whole place was packed! The Breslin was seething with people and the John Dory was packed as well. I really enjoyed the experience of sweeping past a long line of people waiting to get in. The lobby bar itself was pretty crowded, but there was room enough to get a drink and do some people watching before retiring for the evening. This place is NOT for someone who wants a quiet experience, it's a scene!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you haven't walked The Highline yet, you must!

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohaikauai
Business
San Francisco
Oct 4, 2012

Second timer, will be a third

This was my second time at the ace and I love it. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enthusiastic Explorer
Business
Seattle
Sep 26, 2012

Great hotel, highly recommend!

The room was small but incredibly clean- and I have high standards of clean! Bed was comfortable and everything you need is there, just in tight quarters. Staff was beyond helpful and nice. Astmosphere was trendy and chic. I felt incredibly comfortable and cool staying here. Probably not the right hotel for a family vacation, but great for a younger couple or a trip with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kensterama
Business
Oakland, CA
Sep 25, 2012

Fun Hotel!

If you like feeling part of the action, there's always a hipster scene in the lobby. The restaurant is fantastic, and I love the Stumptown coffee in the morning. A big plus is the location -- just a luggage roll away from Penn Station. Warning: NOT the place to stay if you need to "unwind, ""slow down," or "bring the kids."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Breslin Restaurant is creative and amazing. Even at the breakfast -- try the eggs with curry lentils :)

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC10014
Business
New York, NY
Sep 6, 2012

Hip NYC hotel

Great experience...good adjoining restaurant and coffee shop...gym had a speed back and up-to-date equip. Cool design to room and furniture...great main room to talk or have a drink. Close to all subways in midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Traveller
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 28, 2012

Clean, trendy hotel made for a great trip to NY

This hotel is great - it has a hipster-ish vibe and is very clean and stylish with excellent service and staff. I will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the 28th St. subway (1 block away) for easy access to all of Manhattan.

Back to menu Return to top