$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 70 Park Avenue at corner, of 38th and Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls from OC
Business
Laguna Beach, California
Jun 1, 2012

Miss my hotel already!

My gfs and I, 4 of us just back from our mini Memorial Bday Weekend Getaway in NYC. This place made it even memorable for my first visit in the city plus made my bday weekend even funner. Perfect location in the middle of midtown 1 block away from Grand Central Station, and next door to Bofa and Starbuck..perfect for us since we love our coffee there. When I checked in the receptionist, forgot her name, gave me a welcome-bday-gift, a tray of champagne and 2 slices of delish cheese cakes and strawberries..well..actually I told her that I checked in the same day as my bday. But besides that this is not big hotel like W, this is a nice small hotel but very clean and cozy. The staffs are very nice and welcoming, overall..the girls and I had a wondeful time and everytime we back to our hotel we feel like home again. Thanks 70 park Ave..we miss you already!! kisses from Sunny Cali!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to R Lounge in Time Square if you want to see the best view. And to see the city, Manhattan, while you enjoying your cocktail go to Press Lounge.

Review of 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. KinLA
Business
Encino, CA
May 14, 2012

small but works

Good service, good staff. All around not a bad place whatsoever. However, the room is small, the bathroom is microscopic. Luckily my girlfriend is small so we were able to manage, but i'm about 6ft tall and it was a bit difficult in the shower and bathroom area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Factual Frankie
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
May 8, 2012

girls get away

very nice staff, great location close to Grand Central Station and 5th Ave. Local restaurants good. Concierge very accomodating. Cons the tub would not drain fast enough for a two person shower so we had to shower in shifts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Belly Dancers at Arabesc

Review of 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GirlFriendWE1
Business
Henderson, KY, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Girl Friends Long Weekend Trip

The location was perfect, the room was comfortable and safe. The staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. The four walk block to Grand Central was safe, even late at night. The only draw back was the temperature of the room, it got really warm in the night and couldn't get the thermostate to regulate the temperature. But the staff said they would look into it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
young retiree
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 23, 2012

cramp quarters

The room was very small. Could not get dressed without bumping into the bed or the desk. No wash cloths in room. toliet was stopped up. Staff responded to all isues promptly. Would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at one of the local deli. The in house restaurant very expensive

Review of 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Heylen
Business
Belgium
Apr 13, 2012

Excellent stay in the heart of NYC

We enjoyed our time at this hotel. Comfortable room and the hotel staff super friendly. The breakfast good though a little on the expensive side for what Europeans are used to paying in the EU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oyesil
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 9, 2012

Over average

+ Kimton is in the middle of Manhattan, so, you are very close to any symbol figure of the New York, such as Central Park, Times Square, etc... - We drove from Toronto to New York, and our check-in time was 3PM. We arrived to hotel around 2pm, as it is understandable, the room wasn't ready. They told us to come back after 3pm. We left the car and the bags at the hotel and had a lunch at a small restaurant close by. Returned back to the hotel around 3:30pm, but the room still wasn't ready. Image how tired we were after 9 hours of drive. Around 4pm the room was ready finally. - Another con is the shower control handle (don't know the real name) wasn't working properly. I had to stick a cartoon to make it work while I was taking shower. As we had only 2 days in New York city, didn't want to be bothered for fixing the thing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy the clown
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

great value

the hotel was everything it was advertised to be. Clean , redone a few years ago and very friendly staff. the room wasn't even too small!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoGo
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Great Stay

This room was clean, very well designed, and spacious. It was a very nice experience and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xoxoxo
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

The greatest NYE Getaway!!!

Loved Kimpton Hotel!!!! The staff is superb, friendly, amiable, helpful and Roxie the concierge is the BEST...has the answer to all your questions!!!! I would book my hotel reservations with Kimpton Hotel when I return to NY!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top