$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

3 stars
59-40 55th Road, Maspeth, NY 11378
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
61 reviews
Wonderful Vacation

This hotel was amazing! Free wifi and free breakfast. The staff was wonderful and so nice. They... See full review

  • Sandieeeeq
  • Oct 21, 2014
Buisness trip

The holel was fine good breakfast parking and clean room. The only problem the A/C was loud. I... See full review

  • New York service work
  • Jul 17, 2014
Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area. Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart !

Hotel Map

40.7267 -73.9074
Nearby airports
JFK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (JFK), 12.75, MI, E; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 7.40, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eroca
Business
Weehawken, NJ
Oct 22, 2014

Average service for a frequent business traveler

Overall it seems a little overpriced for what you get, considering location and room cleanliness. The latter in particular was somewhat disappointing as I could smell dust everywhere in the room (not good if you have allergies)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ekaj
Business
sac.,ca
Jan 25, 2014

Winter getaway

The room is great and clean. also the location is safe and accessible to major highways. will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rairaku
Business
Queens, New York
Jan 2, 2014

Comfy & Simple

The place wasn't too hard to find and when we got inside it was pretty noisy. I was given a room on the first floor since they didn't have that many available rooms left. The room was pretty comfy, and everything looked clean. There wasn't a fridge or a bath tub but the shower was adequate enough. I'd recommend this place for its simplicity and how comfy it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Owings couple
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Dec 9, 2013

weekend gateway

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was ok. free parking was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWEETY07
Business
Queens
Apr 22, 2013

Awesome Place.

Very good location. Very quiet place, it can get a little creepy. Awesome service, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharpie girl
Business
London, Ontario Canada
Aug 20, 2012

We will definitely come back!

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the friendly and very helpful Mark. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and abundant. The shuttle to the subway is very convenient and it is only a short taxi ride back to the hotel from the subway. The driver was courteous and prompt. People talk about the location being in the middle of nowhere. Yes, if your plan is to spend all your time in the hotel, I can understand that sentiment. However, if you are visiting New York, you probably want to see the sights and experience the city, as we did. At the end of the day, we were happy to return to our clean, comfortable and quiet hotel to rest up for the next day. We will certainly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh pa
May 1, 2011

Ok for the price

The hotel was easy to drive to staff was informative. But the rooms were small and the beds were hard getting into new York was easy but finding a cab that would take you back was difficult they didn't wanna drive to queens. The breakfast was ok. The location sucks though. It reminds me of an old run down industrial park. And there was street racing every night behind the building. Would probably not do this hotel again. But I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the 67 bus then get off at the hunington stop and take the number 7 train it drops you off right in times square. It's cheaper and easier than a cab. But I wouldn't recommend it at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
selfmade27
Business
niagara falls, ny
Mar 21, 2011

Great service

The hotel was very nice!! The staff as well was very helpful and polite.. The area was not so good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There was nothing near for tourist

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, NY
Mar 4, 2011

Very comfortable stay!

My wife and I went on a three day trip to NYC to spend some alone time. The hotel was clean and the service was very good. The hotel is very covenient to whatever borough you want to go to. Overall, we had an excellent trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan's comedy club "HA". Funny, good time. Just be aware that there is a two item minimum and it is a little pricy. Otherwise the comedy is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maspeth,ny
Feb 15, 2011

good

very nice place and nice workers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top