$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

3 stars
View map of 59-40 55th Road, Maspeth, NY 11378

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
61 reviews
Great NY experience

Went to the Straight Pool World Championship held at Steinway Billiards in Astoria, about 4 miles... See full review

  • Kevin D.
  • Jul 21, 2015
More than expected for less than expected.

The staff at Holiday Inn Maspeth (Queens) was friendly and courteous. When we arrived, we noticed... See full review

  • Tamara K.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area. Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart !

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann C.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Alone Time

Very quiet and peaceful. Short drive to Williamsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamara K.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

More than expected for less than expected.

The staff at Holiday Inn Maspeth (Queens) was friendly and courteous. When we arrived, we noticed the heater wasn't working properly. They sent someone almost right away to check it out, and when they couldn't fix the issue, they immediately moved us into another room (with a fridge!). The beds were so comfortable, and the breakfasts served were plentiful. The cheese in the omelets could've been a bit more melted - otherwise, everything was great. The "gym" was a bit small, BUT they have enough equipment to get some cardiovascular and body weight training in. Self parking was convenient and allowed for us to use our vehicle at all times. We were just about 15 minutes away from Manhattan via the Queensboro (Ed Koch) Bridge. Overall, we got all we were looking for and more. I would definitely stay here again.. and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sim Couples Vacation
Business
Ashburn, VA
Nov 4, 2014

Great place to stay, great value!

We stayed here for a long weekend and it was super comfortable and a great value! The only hesitation I would have is the location since we were going in and out of Manhattan but that's our fault for not booking a more expensive hotel in the city. Otherwise it is very convenient off the highway. Not near walking distance to the subway but Uber was always within 7-8 minutes. Overall, great staff and great place to stay with amazing value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to bus stop which is 2 miles away from the subway.

Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eroca
Business
Weehawken, NJ
Oct 22, 2014

Average service for a frequent business traveler

Overall it seems a little overpriced for what you get, considering location and room cleanliness. The latter in particular was somewhat disappointing as I could smell dust everywhere in the room (not good if you have allergies)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kemae
Business
Rochester Ny
Aug 4, 2014

shopping trip

The hotel was clean... Staff was friendly food was great. I did not like the parking . No parking spaces available that mainly why i pick the hotel for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ekaj
Business
sac.,ca
Jan 25, 2014

Winter getaway

The room is great and clean. also the location is safe and accessible to major highways. will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rairaku
Business
Queens, New York
Jan 2, 2014

Comfy & Simple

The place wasn't too hard to find and when we got inside it was pretty noisy. I was given a room on the first floor since they didn't have that many available rooms left. The room was pretty comfy, and everything looked clean. There wasn't a fridge or a bath tub but the shower was adequate enough. I'd recommend this place for its simplicity and how comfy it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Owings couple
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Dec 9, 2013

weekend gateway

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was ok. free parking was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWEETY07
Business
Queens
Apr 22, 2013

Awesome Place.

Very good location. Very quiet place, it can get a little creepy. Awesome service, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharpie girl
Business
London, Ontario Canada
Aug 20, 2012

We will definitely come back!

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the friendly and very helpful Mark. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and abundant. The shuttle to the subway is very convenient and it is only a short taxi ride back to the hotel from the subway. The driver was courteous and prompt. People talk about the location being in the middle of nowhere. Yes, if your plan is to spend all your time in the hotel, I can understand that sentiment. However, if you are visiting New York, you probably want to see the sights and experience the city, as we did. At the end of the day, we were happy to return to our clean, comfortable and quiet hotel to rest up for the next day. We will certainly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top