$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

3 stars
59-40 55TH ROAD, MASPETH, NY 11378
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Great Hotel, great location!!!

Our stay at the Hotel was really great. Staff was very helpful and courteous. See full review

  • richmadhok
  • Mar 3, 2013
Random Nigth

Needed a night to stay at a hotel and found this hotel in Queens. The room was clean, spacious, it... See full review

  • Intrepid22
  • Feb 13, 2013
Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area. Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart !

Hotel Map

40.7267 -73.9074
Nearby airports
JFK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (JFK), 12.75, MI; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 7.40, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spotter from Texas
Austin, Texas
May 23, 2011

Amazing Hotel

First off, the hotel is in a decent area. Taxi's are hard to get in the area, but there is a bus route very close. The busses connect to the subway which takes you right to the city. I stayed with a few friends and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff is VERY helpful, at all times, even at 1:00am, when we walked in from the city. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was amazing, there were no loud noises at night. The only thing we noticed was that there was a street car get together on Sat night at about 12 midnight. It didnt bother us, but we were just coming back from the city. I never felt endangered, so again it was actually kind of neat. Also they have a McD's next door, in case you need a quick bite to eat. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the city. Its a little ways away, but worth saving the $50-100 bucks we saved, just buy a 7-day metro pass, (which we were there for 4 days and used it A LOT) and you should be fine! Again, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mc Donalds is right next door!

Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spotter from Texas
Austin, Texas
May 23, 2011

Amazing Hotel

First off, the hotel is in a decent area. Taxi's are hard to get in the area, but there is a bus route very close. The busses connect to the subway which takes you right to the city. I stayed with a few friends and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff is VERY helpful, at all times, even at 1:00am, when we walked in from the city. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was amazing, there were no loud noises at night. The only thing we noticed was that there was a street car get together on Sat night at about 12 midnight. It didnt bother us, but we were just coming back from the city. I never felt endangered, so again it was actually kind of neat. Also they have a McD's next door, in case you need a quick bite to eat. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the city. Its a little ways away, but worth saving the $50-100 bucks we saved, just buy a 7-day metro pass, (which we were there for 4 days and used it A LOT) and you should be fine! Again, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mc Donalds is right next door!

Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kissy
richmond, va
Jan 6, 2012

great place to stay in ny

whenever i have to go into ny i stay at this hotel. the staff is wonderful and they go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler snitch
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Awesome Bang for the buck

Huge flat screens. Nice bedding. Beautiful Room. Breakfast included. Price was worth it. $7.00 taxi cost to Woodhaven subway entrance. Only thing that was not good was the one taxi service who ripped us off on the last day.....$17.00 to the Woodhaven exit----he drove extra slow, acted like he did not know where to go, and kept trying to take us to airport when we caught the train to NYC(use only marked yellow taxi services and marked limo taxi).Staff was pleasant and very HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharpie girl
London, Ontario Canada
Aug 20, 2012

We will definitely come back!

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the friendly and very helpful Mark. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and abundant. The shuttle to the subway is very convenient and it is only a short taxi ride back to the hotel from the subway. The driver was courteous and prompt. People talk about the location being in the middle of nowhere. Yes, if your plan is to spend all your time in the hotel, I can understand that sentiment. However, if you are visiting New York, you probably want to see the sights and experience the city, as we did. At the end of the day, we were happy to return to our clean, comfortable and quiet hotel to rest up for the next day. We will certainly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elsee
Trinidad and Tobago
Jan 5, 2011

Best of the good times

When we arrived we did not receive the shuttle we paid for so we would definately like to have our refund what apparently happens is that shuttle takes you from LGA and we told you that we were travelling via JKF we were left stranded out there in the cold for a service we paid for. The Holiday Inn Express was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I personally believe that to make ones stay comfortable you should stay within a short distance of yr hotel which should definatley have close proximity to great restaurants shopping and recreation areas

Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richmadhok
Leesburg, Virginia
Mar 3, 2013

Great Hotel, great location!!!

Our stay at the Hotel was really great. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid22
Central Islip NY
Feb 13, 2013

Random Nigth

Needed a night to stay at a hotel and found this hotel in Queens. The room was clean, spacious, it had a desk for my laptop and plenty of space to put my clothes, not to mention a super comfortable bed. Although the location was not that good for my purposes there was no problem finding parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mum in NY
Lakeland FL
Mar 14, 2011

Close to highway

We really enjoed this hotel..the rooms are large, the staff are friendly and very helpful..the food is great, and it very close to the subway for easy access to the city..we loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cristalweb
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jun 2, 2012

Friendly Helpful Staff, Clean Rooms

We stayed one week during a business trip at the hotel. We got 4-star service. The staff was very friendly and responsive to all our requests. The hotel has its own parking lot which is a big plus in New York. The room was cleaned every day. During workdays we had the local news paper every morning at our door. The breakfast was continental with plenty selections. We will stay here again when our business brings us to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top