$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

3 stars
View map of 59-40 55th Road, Maspeth, NY 11378

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh pa
May 1, 2011

Ok for the price

The hotel was easy to drive to staff was informative. But the rooms were small and the beds were hard getting into new York was easy but finding a cab that would take you back was difficult they didn't wanna drive to queens. The breakfast was ok. The location sucks though. It reminds me of an old run down industrial park. And there was street racing every night behind the building. Would probably not do this hotel again. But I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the 67 bus then get off at the hunington stop and take the number 7 train it drops you off right in times square. It's cheaper and easier than a cab. But I wouldn't recommend it at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
selfmade27
Business
niagara falls, ny
Mar 21, 2011

Great service

The hotel was very nice!! The staff as well was very helpful and polite.. The area was not so good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There was nothing near for tourist

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mum in NY
Business
Lakeland FL
Mar 14, 2011

Close to highway

We really enjoed this hotel..the rooms are large, the staff are friendly and very helpful..the food is great, and it very close to the subway for easy access to the city..we loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, NY
Mar 4, 2011

Very comfortable stay!

My wife and I went on a three day trip to NYC to spend some alone time. The hotel was clean and the service was very good. The hotel is very covenient to whatever borough you want to go to. Overall, we had an excellent trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan's comedy club "HA". Funny, good time. Just be aware that there is a two item minimum and it is a little pricy. Otherwise the comedy is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maspeth,ny
Feb 15, 2011

good

very nice place and nice workers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kalyna07
Business
New York
Jan 21, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

great staff, clean rooms , modern design, complimentary breakfast, parking.. it has been fabulous! totally recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elsee
Business
Trinidad and Tobago
Jan 5, 2011

Best of the good times

When we arrived we did not receive the shuttle we paid for so we would definately like to have our refund what apparently happens is that shuttle takes you from LGA and we told you that we were travelling via JKF we were left stranded out there in the cold for a service we paid for. The Holiday Inn Express was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I personally believe that to make ones stay comfortable you should stay within a short distance of yr hotel which should definatley have close proximity to great restaurants shopping and recreation areas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cairo, Egypt.
Jan 3, 2011

It was great

most of the time we did not spent in the room, but the time we did spend was good. the hotel just lacks some things; like a resturant, room service, laundromat, and so on. but over all it was a great experience and a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

MANHATTAN. Just that, the best place ever for all the fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA,CA
Jan 2, 2011

"Fantastic family getaway"

Clean, good service, good price, except one front desk guy lack of experience and not enthusiasm of his job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwest Ohio
Jan 1, 2011

Pretty Good

A group of friends and I came for New Years, the check in took 30 minutes, not surprising given the time of year. The staff was very helpful and curteous and helpful in getting us transportation and deals around the city. The rooms were modern and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Cabs won't come to the hotel, car service is upwards of $40, but the hotel offers a hop on hop off tour bus that takes you to all the city's major neighborhoods for a low price and allows you time to get off and shop or sight-see. You'll get transportation and sightseeing in one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top