$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

3 stars
59-40 55th Road, Maspeth, NY 11378
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
More than expected for less than expected.

The staff at Holiday Inn Maspeth (Queens) was friendly and courteous. When we arrived, we noticed... See full review

  • Tamara K.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Wonderful Vacation

This hotel was amazing! Free wifi and free breakfast. The staff was wonderful and so nice. They... See full review

  • Sandieeeeq
  • Oct 21, 2014
Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area. Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart !

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mum in NY
Business
Lakeland FL
Mar 14, 2011

Close to highway

We really enjoed this hotel..the rooms are large, the staff are friendly and very helpful..the food is great, and it very close to the subway for easy access to the city..we loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, NY
Mar 4, 2011

Very comfortable stay!

My wife and I went on a three day trip to NYC to spend some alone time. The hotel was clean and the service was very good. The hotel is very covenient to whatever borough you want to go to. Overall, we had an excellent trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan's comedy club "HA". Funny, good time. Just be aware that there is a two item minimum and it is a little pricy. Otherwise the comedy is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maspeth,ny
Feb 15, 2011

good

very nice place and nice workers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kalyna07
Business
New York
Jan 21, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

great staff, clean rooms , modern design, complimentary breakfast, parking.. it has been fabulous! totally recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elsee
Business
Trinidad and Tobago
Jan 5, 2011

Best of the good times

When we arrived we did not receive the shuttle we paid for so we would definately like to have our refund what apparently happens is that shuttle takes you from LGA and we told you that we were travelling via JKF we were left stranded out there in the cold for a service we paid for. The Holiday Inn Express was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I personally believe that to make ones stay comfortable you should stay within a short distance of yr hotel which should definatley have close proximity to great restaurants shopping and recreation areas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cairo, Egypt.
Jan 3, 2011

It was great

most of the time we did not spent in the room, but the time we did spend was good. the hotel just lacks some things; like a resturant, room service, laundromat, and so on. but over all it was a great experience and a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

MANHATTAN. Just that, the best place ever for all the fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA,CA
Jan 2, 2011

"Fantastic family getaway"

Clean, good service, good price, except one front desk guy lack of experience and not enthusiasm of his job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwest Ohio
Jan 1, 2011

Pretty Good

A group of friends and I came for New Years, the check in took 30 minutes, not surprising given the time of year. The staff was very helpful and curteous and helpful in getting us transportation and deals around the city. The rooms were modern and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Cabs won't come to the hotel, car service is upwards of $40, but the hotel offers a hop on hop off tour bus that takes you to all the city's major neighborhoods for a low price and allows you time to get off and shop or sight-see. You'll get transportation and sightseeing in one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol, TN
Dec 9, 2010

Good location and great price

Great breakfast and easy access to bus to catch subway to NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol, VA
Dec 9, 2010

Nice hotel good location

Great location and easy access to the bus to catch the subway to NYC. Good breakfast and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top