$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

3 stars
View map of 59-40 55th Road, Maspeth, NY 11378

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kissy
Business
richmond, va
Jan 6, 2012

great place to stay in ny

whenever i have to go into ny i stay at this hotel. the staff is wonderful and they go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LEONARDO123
Business
TAMPA, FL
Dec 29, 2011

MORE THAN I EXPECTED

WHEN I WAS GOING TO BOOK THIS HOTEL, I READ SOME OF THE REVIEWS AND SUGGESTED THAT IT WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF NO WHERE OR THAT THE STAFF WAS UNFRENDLY, ETC. THE TRUTH IS THAT IT ISNT CLOSE TO THE SUBWAY BUT THE HOTEL HAS A BUS THAT WILL TAKE YOU TO THE NEAREST ONE, THE STAFF IS VERY GOOD, THE ROOM WAS THE BEST AND MOST IMPORTANT PART (CLEAN, NICE, COMFORTABLE AND WELL EQUIPPED, JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHER AREAS OF THE PLACE) I HAVE TO MENTION THAT ITS A NEWER BUILDING AND RIGHT NEXT TO IT THERE IS A MCDONALDS+ GAS STATION (24HRS). VISIT THIS PLASE !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WSSWSS
Business
Ohio, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Loved it!

I was extremely satisfied! The room was lovely and clean with comfy beds and pillows, a great shower, and a wonderful breakfast. It wasn't far from the city and it had free parking. We will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Maspeth Ale House and loved it. Great atmosphere and wonderful food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DentStudent
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 14, 2011

Short Business Trip

Great for those on short business in New York City. Friendly staff and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andover Golfer
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 13, 2011

Perfect Family Hotel

Room was clean and inviting. The Bathroom had been renovated since our last and was very comfortable and modern looking. Great location for our Brooklyn trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient to Brooklyn but not to New York City by public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AegEnc
Business
Kayseri, Turkey
Nov 7, 2011

Holiday inn Maspeth

bad location. Bad transportation. Bad view of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rainforests
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Not recommended.

Overall the stay was ok. The room was clean. However if you are traveling with an infant or a toddler, be prepared to shell out an extra 10 bucks per night for the crib. Most places offer you a crib for free, but not here. In fact, when I stayed here last year, it was free. But not anymore. And sadly they don't let you know that when you reserve it either. This was the most unpleasant part of my stay there and for this very reason, I will not stay there again. And I will not recommend this place to anyone either. Very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler snitch
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Awesome Bang for the buck

Huge flat screens. Nice bedding. Beautiful Room. Breakfast included. Price was worth it. $7.00 taxi cost to Woodhaven subway entrance. Only thing that was not good was the one taxi service who ripped us off on the last day.....$17.00 to the Woodhaven exit----he drove extra slow, acted like he did not know where to go, and kept trying to take us to airport when we caught the train to NYC(use only marked yellow taxi services and marked limo taxi).Staff was pleasant and very HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nekuon
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Run away

The amenities are sub standard. The staffs are just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrea31
Business
Tennessee, USA
Oct 7, 2011

maspeth

Very clean and comfortable bed. They did not have a shuttle at the airport but refunded me for my taxi over. Overall very happy with my stay. Only complaint....call your own cab. The company they called for me charged 10% for credit card use. Use yellow cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top